Chevron Left
Voltar para Create Your First Python Program From UST

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Create Your First Python Program From UST da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.6
estrelas
2,271 classificações
466 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to this Guided Project on Creating Your First Python Program, From UST. For more than 20 years, UST has worked side by side with the world’s best companies to make a real impact through transformation. Powered by technology, inspired by people and led by their purpose, they partner with clients from design to operation. With this Guided Project from UST, you can quickly build in-demand job skills and expand your career opportunities in the Computer Science field by learning the foundational elements of the Python programming language and its basic syntax. Python is a computer programming language often used to build websites and software, automate tasks, and conduct data analysis. Python is a general purpose language, meaning it can be used to create a variety of different programs and isn’t specialized for any specific problems. This versatility, along with its beginner-friendliness, has made it one of the most-used programming languages today. Through hands-on, practical experience, you will be guided through concepts that Python Programmers use every day to perform their job duties, like using the Terminal and a Text Editor. Together, we will explore how to use variables, create functions, lists and conditional statements, as well as utilize For and While loops. You will then apply the concepts to create your first command line application which will manage a To-Do List. This project is great for learners who are looking to get started with Python programming, and do not have any prior programming experience. By the end of this Guided Project, you should feel more confident about working with the Python language, understanding what it is used for, and have confirmed your skills by creating your own to-do list, which can be used for showing an employer or making your routine daily tasks more efficient through automation. Ready to become a Programmer? Start learning Python today!...

Melhores avaliações

RS

10 de jun de 2020

its easy and a really good course if you want to make your first program ever on python , i do recommend learning python basics on data structure if you are new to programming before taking the course

KR

17 de jul de 2020

It's a very good course for beginners. Every code and applications are simple and easily understood.\n\nTherefore one can easily learn these basics and have a good foundation to proceed further.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 468 Avaliações para o Create Your First Python Program From UST

por Cyn A

7 de jun de 2020

This was an excellent refresher on Python syntax. It would be a great introduction for someone totally new to programming.

por Anil K

3 de set de 2020

No jargon , this course provides just the right amount of information to get started with a short app/script in python .

por Best a

30 de mai de 2020

it was a nice experience the teacher was audible and was so interesting

i had a really nice time learning with coursera

por Sushant S P

20 de jun de 2020

This will help me a lot, the python was completely new to me although now i think i can learn more :) . thankyou sir.

por Jose I B

27 de jun de 2020

Very useful for the those who wants to initiate at this subject with very little knowledge about this area, like me.

por Tripta B

25 de jun de 2022

Programming language should be learnt through guided projects. Just what I wanted. Very well structured. Loved it!

por SARAVANAN K

23 de mai de 2020

It is really a wonderful course which gave me a great idea and opinion about creating my first own python program

por Victor T

13 de jun de 2020

it fulfilled my expectations and I just enjoyeda lot learning while in this platform "Rhyme" very amazing tool.

por VISHAL J

9 de jun de 2020

Pretty good introduction to some of the basics of Python and pretty good guided project to test these skills.

por saurav j

26 de mai de 2020

Nice, it helped me reminding sills I learned last month. I'll try to keep working on new projects every week.

por Soumyamoy D

13 de jun de 2020

The assignment could be a little more tougher, like it could have included tuples, string processing, etc...

por Neha S

16 de jun de 2020

I have learned a lot from this program and now I am confident to create my own project. Thank you so much.

por Susmita D

13 de jun de 2020

it was obviously a good session to go with and it was very helpful as i got to learn from ground level.

por MADINENI

4 de jul de 2020

Nice lectures with top university staffs and more specific in all topics they deal at all in nice manner

por Samuel L

29 de mai de 2020

Very nice introductory course about Python. It is very complete for a 2 hour course, and very well made!

por Charu A

16 de jun de 2020

Love the course ,love the material provided bery helpful and totally understandable .. thanku very much

por Andreas S

9 de ago de 2021

Great for Python beginners and a good course to take if you want to familiarize with guided projects.

por Kammara V k

12 de ago de 2020

GOOD FOR BEGINNERS

NOT ENOUGH FOR INTERMEDIATES

NOT AT ALL USEFUL FOR THE PYTHONISTAS TALENTED

por vijitha v

5 de jun de 2020

It is very use full for beginners in python. And so simple and I just enjoyed the hands-on.

por umesh n

26 de dez de 2020

Best introduction course on Python programming. The instructor was clear and to the point.

por PRIYESH V S

2 de jun de 2020

if u want to start python or any coding language then this course is right option for u.

por Dr.Selvaraj D

24 de mai de 2020

It is really a wonderful course which gave me a great idea of creating a python program.

por Paul B

10 de jun de 2020

Nice little course. Well presented. Would recommend guided courses in the future.

por NIKHIL S T

25 de mai de 2020

a very helpful. Thanks for the refreshing course. the concepts were well explained.

por G. H b

5 de jun de 2020

I really learned the basics of python from this course as the explanation is good.