Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Analysis Using Pyspark

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Analysis Using Pyspark da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.4
estrelas
189 classificações
34 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One of the important topics that every data analyst should be familiar with is the distributed data processing technologies. As a data analyst, you should be able to apply different queries to your dataset to extract useful information out of it. but what if your data is so big that working with it on your local machine is not easy to be done. That is when the distributed data processing and Spark Technology will become handy. So in this project, we are going to work with pyspark module in python and we are going to use google colab environment in order to apply some queries to the dataset we have related to lastfm website which is an online music service where users can listen to different songs. This dataset is containing two csv files listening.csv and genre.csv. Also, we will learn how we can visualize our query results using matplotlib....

Melhores avaliações

DE
1 de Nov de 2020

This course has help equip me with a lot of experience on data analysis and i really love it. Thank you Ahmad Varasteh.\n\nA big thanks to Coursera for creating such a wonderful opportunity.

SC
7 de Jan de 2022

This project is really good. Gives you a hands-on experience on PySpark. I was able to write complex queries on my own after a while in this project. Very useful.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 34 Avaliações para o Data Analysis Using Pyspark

por Longlong F

25 de Ago de 2020

This course is too short and too simple. I was expecting some details in Pyspark or mechanism in RDD. But nothing was shown but just some SQL operations.

por upendra m

18 de Out de 2020

Too easy for intermediate level.

por Ivan T

18 de Ago de 2020

Instructor is great but the project itself is very short and shallow. If you have no idea where to start - it's ok to start with this course, but if you already have little practice with pandas or want to know how to use PySpark in real HDFS environment - i'm afraid it wont be helpful.

por Gabriel M

26 de Nov de 2020

The execution of this course is pretty good. But I wished the PySpark part was way bigger. It's basically a 3 minute introduction into PySpark and the rest done using Spark-like sql-queries.

por Agbaeze H

6 de Ago de 2020

Interesting but no dept

por أحمد م ف م س

5 de Ago de 2020

all is great except the idea of struct function it is a little bit confusing .however all awesome hand-on practice please do more coursers

por Derek E E

1 de Nov de 2020

This course has help equip me with a lot of experience on data analysis and i really love it. Thank you Ahmad Varasteh.

A big thanks to Coursera for creating such a wonderful opportunity.

por Shreeya C

8 de Jan de 2022

This project is really good. Gives you a hands-on experience on PySpark. I was able to write complex queries on my own after a while in this project. Very useful.

por Oliver E A B

5 de Jul de 2021

I​t is very good, just basic, but if someone has already knowledge in SQL and Python is more than enough to get started.

por vignesh b b

11 de Dez de 2021

quick start for a newbie with most basic information covered here, worth it.

por Devvrat M

14 de Nov de 2020

Best guided project for an introduction to the PySpark

por Kishore K V

26 de Jun de 2021

This is perfect hands on workshop!

por Syed A R

3 de Nov de 2020

Excellent course and instructor.

por Ajay N

29 de Out de 2020

Awesome course for beginners!

por Dianel A

10 de Set de 2020

Good explaining

por Favre d M

15 de Jul de 2021

Très bon cours

por Jesus M Z F

9 de Ago de 2020

Great course

por Mohamad F H

28 de Fev de 2021

Nice course

por Артур А

27 de Ago de 2020

pretty good

por Pris A

5 de Abr de 2021

I'm happy!

por Diogo J

12 de Jun de 2021

awesome

por Mayank y

24 de Fev de 2021

good

por Abdul A A

23 de Jan de 2022

Quick and good course on pyspark for someone who is familiar with Pandas. Although some more depth can be added to the course by giving short brief on Spark and how it works.

por Sebastian D A

20 de Ago de 2020

Ok, but needs a longer explanation of the functions that are used and its range of possibilites.

por Aruparna M

30 de Jan de 2021

It would have been better if more foundations of Spark framework had been provided