Chevron Left
Voltar para Build a Full Website using WordPress

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Build a Full Website using WordPress da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.5
estrelas
2,200 classificações
507 avaliações

Sobre o curso

By the end of this project, you will create a full web-site that is attractive and user friendly using a free content management system, WordPress. You will learn how to create a website utilizing themes and plug-ins using the web creation tool. You’ll have a virtual space to showcase your business with customers who want to stay connected. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Melhores avaliações

JB
11 de Set de 2020

This is a very good course. Short, simple buy extremely helpful. I thank the instructor and Coursera for this wonderful course. I recommend this course to my friends and colleagues immediately.

MA
31 de Ago de 2020

Friend Here Your Videos So Excellent Nice #Mytv786 1st like and comment yesss n view stay connected always. Nice video big like👍Done I hope you come back👍👍👍👍👍❤️ 💙💛🌸🌸🌺🌺🍃🌱🌷💐🌿🌱💓 #Mytv786,

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 503 Avaliações para o Build a Full Website using WordPress

por Muhammad A

4 de Jun de 2020

This course provides so basic knowledge. It should have some deep knowledge on creating extraordinary Wordpress sites

por Sonali S

11 de Jun de 2020

I have learnt a lot from Coursera and I think this is one of the best learning platform but this particular course wasn't good at all. The instructor couldn't explain properly moreover the cloud desktop wasn't working at all. Overall I wouldn't recommend anybody to take up this course.

por Naomi G

18 de Set de 2020

It uses wordpress.com and not wordpress.org, make sure you know what you are using.

por Jayateerth S B

12 de Set de 2020

This is a very good course. Short, simple buy extremely helpful. I thank the instructor and Coursera for this wonderful course. I recommend this course to my friends and colleagues immediately.

por Pamela A

12 de Dez de 2020

Extremely basic course on how to build a basic template website. Although this is advertised as an "advanced" level course ANYONE can take it. No prior skills or knowledge needed - it is that easy

por Mustafa A

1 de Set de 2020

Friend Here Your Videos So Excellent Nice #Mytv786 1st like and comment yesss n view stay connected always. Nice video big like👍Done I hope you come back👍👍👍👍👍❤️ 💙💛🌸🌸🌺🌺🍃🌱🌷💐🌿🌱💓 #Mytv786,

por Po S H W

15 de Set de 2020

The video assumes that you have created an account in Wordpress and you have paid for a domain name. For someone like me without any knowledge of Wordpress, it is really not comfortable to pay for something you had no idea of. In the beginning of the course, there is nothing to mention about whether we should pay the fee for the domain name. It is really confusion.

por Judith S

9 de Jul de 2020

This course was a painless introduction to WordPress. I'm somewhat intimidated by new software, but it was easy to follow along and complete the tasks. The project-based aspect was very gratifying; at the end of it all, you had a website that you built.

por Willem N

24 de Jul de 2020

I paid $9.99 for this WordPress course only to find I have to register for yet another added monthly subscription to continue. I gave you one star because there's no option to give you less. Also there is no option to de-register for the course. Disgusted

por Irtiza N A

26 de Jul de 2020

The course was very helpful for a new field of interest. Overall it helps a learner to create a website from scratch. If someone wants to know how to build a website without doing background courses in web development, this course is for him/her. But in order to, know more about web design & development one should start from the basics.

por Marie A A

26 de Nov de 2020

The course was just a guide to create a website with wordpress. The instructor could have covered more in this project such as how she changed the headers because it seems like Wordpress was updated. She also didn't explain how she added the Home and other tabs on top of the page, I had to figure it out on my own. It took me more than 2 hours ( the whole day ) to finish the project.

por Rocco J C

12 de Out de 2020

So So basic... Description of course is not what I thought.

por Nihar M

8 de Jul de 2020

Very very basic

por Carolina C D N

11 de Fev de 2021

This workshop is out of date. I can't see the same templates as the teacher is showing in her video, so it's very difficult to follow the guided project, actually, many times I have to find the way by my own to be in the same step as the teacher.

por Sanaan A

12 de Jul de 2020

This course is not prove valuable for me. It does't provide even certain amount of knowledge of worldpress

por Haseeb A

11 de Set de 2020

It was too much basic [plus the waste of time

por Tejas

5 de Jun de 2020

Not Happy

por John C D

11 de Set de 2020

Stinks!

por Hasmukh L

6 de Set de 2020

Whsns

por Nishant S

25 de Set de 2020

I absolutely loved the course. I want to thank the instructor for explaining things in a very effective & simple manner. The course was designed in such a way that the students can understand each & every thing in a very simple manner. Highly recommend this course. Thank you team Coursera & kudos to their effort to make such amazing courses accessible to everyone at a cost next to nothing. Thanks.

por john p d

19 de Out de 2020

This course was delivered in the right way. I am currently for my wordpress to be launched but coming soon at approx 72 hours. This project is the pre-recquisite to complete some assignments, for example, in Data Management, create for portfolio in English, where they request submition of the answers in URL.

Sincerely,

John Paco Dradria

por ridaa m

17 de Set de 2020

It is a greet project! Love your way to cover all the project in simple way and rich of information and details for anyone ,he never had any idea who to built a website from scratch . and i hope you will doing another project that how to build website not private and how upload it to live .

por Izmilia P

14 de Jun de 2020

This course is very fundamentals for who interested in IT Industry, the learning meths is very interesting, so it may attracted many people who want to learn about web developing Please send me an email if there a free learning path for DevOps Engineer which is related with this course

por Rajat S

14 de Jul de 2020

Its really good project course. The instructor guided through the course very well. Learning the wordpress functionality became really easy through this course. The Rhyme platform is very good. Overall Coursera Project Network is really good for learning courses with hands on project.

por Sheikh M N

16 de Jul de 2020

This is something i was always searching for. I wanted to boost up my local handicraft business. Hence this project helped me learn how to create a website. I recommend everyone to try out this project/course who is in search of a guide for creating a website.