Chevron Left
Voltar para Analyze Box Office Data with Seaborn and Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Analyze Box Office Data with Seaborn and Python da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.5
estrelas
166 classificações
28 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to this project-based course on Analyzing Box Office Data with Seaborn and Python. In this course, you will be working with the The Movie Database (TMDB) Box Office Prediction data set. The motion picture industry is raking in more revenue than ever with its expansive growth the world over. Can we build models to accurately predict movie revenue? Could the results from these models be used to further increase revenue? We try to answer these questions by way of exploratory data analysis (EDA) in this project and the next. The statistical data visualization libraries Seaborn and Plotly will be our workhorses to generate interactive, publication-quality graphs. By the end of this course, you will be able to produce data visualizations in Python with Seaborn, and apply graphical techniques used in exploratory data analysis (EDA). This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with Python, Jupyter, and scikit-learn pre-installed. Notes: - You will be able to access the cloud desktop 5 times. However, you will be able to access instructions videos as many times as you want. - This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Melhores avaliações

AD
5 de Jun de 2020

Everything taught was understood. Well explained. Looking for more projects from the instructor! Thank you! It was a great experience and I learnt a lot !

MA
22 de Dez de 2020

Mr. Kekre was elaborative, clear, neat, and direct in illustrating the project, this is not overpraising; I would like to attend more projects for him.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 27 Avaliações para o Analyze Box Office Data with Seaborn and Python

por Mario C M

9 de Jun de 2020

Snehan is a great instructor. With this course you'll learn how to use some Seaborn plots and how to do some EDA with pandas.

por Ritesh S

26 de Mai de 2020

very good instructor

por Kalaiarasi N

3 de Jun de 2020

The lecture was great but the cloud desktop was too slow .It took too long to connect and sometimes it didn't so i had to exit.I could finish the project only in the 3rd sitting because of the cloud desktop.

por Aparajita D

6 de Jun de 2020

Everything taught was understood. Well explained. Looking for more projects from the instructor! Thank you! It was a great experience and I learnt a lot !

por M B A

23 de Dez de 2020

Mr. Kekre was elaborative, clear, neat, and direct in illustrating the project, this is not overpraising; I would like to attend more projects for him.

por Raghav G

30 de Jul de 2020

Great course, but please add more study material for the libraries that were used in the course

por Nihar S

11 de Mai de 2020

Great course for practicing the application of seaborn, pyplot & panda.

por Nikhil P

13 de Mai de 2020

learned about seaborn and visualization, very helpful

por Daniel A S C

30 de Mai de 2020

Very usefull and simple explication of topics.

por Veeramanickam M

23 de Abr de 2020

Nice Course, Thank you instructor Snehan Kekre

por Joey L

21 de Mai de 2020

The instructor gave clear explanation.

por HAY a

20 de Ago de 2020

Great course for Data Scientist!

por Archit M

22 de Jun de 2020

It's a good project

por Ma. A S

3 de Out de 2020

Easy to follow

por Gregory G J

9 de Jan de 2021

Thumbs Up!

por cristhian e c t

4 de Jan de 2021

nice

por tale p

17 de Jun de 2020

good

por Anantharaman K

12 de Jul de 2020

The course is good for complete beginners, but could have been better if we get the idea or design or the why of the project is structured the way it is. Thumbs up for the instructor and the course.

por Ananna B

21 de Mai de 2020

This course helped me gain hands-on experience using my knowledge of Python and its data visualisation libraries.

por Rohan L

4 de Mai de 2020

Good and helpful! Nice and clear instructions from the project guide helped me a lot! Thank you!

por Bahar R

28 de Mai de 2020

great idea, great course, the interface is not easy to work with.

por Manzil-e A K

26 de Jul de 2020

I wasn't able to use the rhyme as code got stuck.

por Muhammad A B

12 de Ago de 2020

Explain subplot please?

por Jorge G

25 de Fev de 2021

I do not recommend taking this type of course, take one and pass it, however after a few days I have tried to review the material, and my surprise is that it asks me to pay again to be able to review the material. Of course coursera gives me a small discount for having already paid it previously. It is very easy to download the videos and difficult to get hold of the material, but with ingenuity it is possible. Then I recommend uploading them to YouTube and keeping them private for when they want to consult (they avoid legal problems and can share with friends), then they can request a refund.

por Amal N L

23 de Jul de 2020

Need some more of content and wanted to download and try out in my applocation