Chevron Left
Voltar para comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial

Comentários e feedback de alunos de comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
1,639 classificações
540 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and thirty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace....

Melhores avaliações

YS

Jun 12, 2017

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

JS

Jan 10, 2018

Even if English is your first language, this course was a great refresher of how to apply writing skills to email and business documents. I would recommend to anyone looking to sharpen their skills.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial

por Eka P

Dec 30, 2017

Great experience, easy to follow yet impactful course. Thanks Quentin for the less

por Mubarak B

Sep 02, 2016

Great way to learn the techniques of good writing. Thanks Coursera and the tutors.

por Tzui H

Aug 27, 2018

A really good class to understand what should focus when writing business related

por Bhagabat P M

Jul 20, 2018

Great course in business writing, it is of great help, thank you so much Quentin!

por Sarah A

Nov 04, 2017

Amazing course, videos are straight to the point and very interesting. Thank you!

por Bogdan S

Apr 29, 2017

Simple techniques that can create habits for great writing skills needed at work.

por Bilal I

May 06, 2020

This course give you the idea of how to write smart to stand out from the crowd.

por Felicia G

Apr 17, 2020

Very engaging. Short videos followed by exercises applying concepts just taught.

por Gaurav R

Apr 29, 2020

I sincerely thank Dr. Quentin, William and Dave for a wonderful specialization.

por Anantha R B

Apr 28, 2020

I worthly spent a good time doing this course. My hearty thanks to Dr. Quentin.

por Tolulope O A

Aug 06, 2018

Will definitely recommend coursera for anyone who desires personal development.

por Nelli M

Jul 22, 2018

Brevity and conciseness are essential skills for successful Business writing!!!

por Rashmi A

Apr 27, 2017

The instructor provided great tips on how to write clearly and with authority.

por Susan H

May 04, 2020

I learned a lot from this course. It was clear and concise. Very well done.

por Jekaterina D

Oct 02, 2019

very precise content and well structured. Many very good tips, will use them!

por Mike F

Nov 08, 2016

very good presentation, informative, an excellent refresher in many cases ...

por Sidratul m

May 15, 2020

This was really amazing for me to learn many new things from this course.

por Hemlata R G

May 03, 2020

It's a very helpfull course to present our documentation in batter manner

por Meng Z

Apr 12, 2020

Very motivated lecturer gives useful and handy tips for business writing!

por Dario S

May 13, 2019

Very useful course! Looking forward to apply what I learnt. Thanks, Dario

por Jacob C S

Sep 12, 2018

This course is Great! I will definitely be recommending it to my friends!

por Lori M

Apr 19, 2019

Easy, comprehensive coverage of the skills needed for effective writing.

por Sumi E J

Jun 11, 2018

A great course with good pointers and checklist for professional writing

por Jose F B

Mar 02, 2018

This course is great! You can immediately start applying the techniques!

por Bathula A B

May 16, 2020

Writing well is one of the most useful business skills you can develop.