Chevron Left
Voltar para Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.7
estrelas
377 classificações
125 avaliações

Sobre o curso

With its roots in ancient cultures as early as 6,000 BC, wine has long been part of the human experience. Today, increasing worldwide interest in wine and its complexities and varieties has created an international market valued at $304 billion annually. For the learner who is just getting started in the study of wine, this course will help you take the first steps toward understanding the physiological process of wine tasting. The first module will explore types of wine and help you set up your own tasting. You’ll also begin to build a sensory vocabulary. In module 2 you will review classic wine types of the world and set up flights of specific wines. Later we’ll examine the various faults and defects that can appear in wine as well as techniques for spotting problems. In week 4 we’ll delve into the complex world of wine and food pairings, and its “seven deadly sins.” The course will culminate in a peer review project in which you will apply the knowledge and sensory techniques you have developed throughout the course to assess a specific wine....

Melhores avaliações

AG
6 de Mai de 2019

This is a great source of information about wine and of course wine tasting. The work to do home is very learning focus and this type of practice helps you grab the information and retain it.

TW
6 de Out de 2020

Awesome course. After this course I feel confident speaking to my guests about wine choices and can guide them towards a great food pairing. Thanks John, you are a great professor!

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 126 Avaliações para o Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis

por Jasmine M J

13 de Ago de 2020

I loved it

por Deleted A

18 de Set de 2019

Wonderfull

por Aybegüm A

17 de Dez de 2020

harika!!!

por Pradipta S G

2 de Jun de 2020

very well

por Alvaro V v

12 de Jun de 2020

Nice!

por Shota N

18 de Nov de 2019

great

por Sanjaith s

5 de Set de 2020

good

por Ikram A

23 de Jul de 2020

Good

por Yasmak K

1 de Dez de 2020

I think the peer review part of the final assignments should be reconsidered and solved. Some of the peers uploaded blank pages to see other peer's assignments and then they copied some parts and prepared their essays accordingly. This was bad and against the honour code. I have personally seen that a part of my essay was copied word by word by another peer, and wrote him it is unacceptable.

You can solve this by cancelling the resubmission option once it is downloaded.

In general meaning, I am very happy about the course content and the instructor. His method is very productive and supportive. The course gave me confidence. Thank you very much.

por Benka P

26 de Mar de 2020

John Buechsenstein is superb. Unfortunately the peer assignment rating procedure is a nightmare and should be rethink-ed and restructured. Not all the students are able to do their job well and can be frustrating for a serious learner.

por David D

11 de Abr de 2017

Impressive, one learns a great deal about tasting techniques but also the basics of grape and wine variations. I just wish I had a better for detecting the aromas!

por Bersanetti D

30 de Nov de 2020

practices and simple exercises to refine the sensitivity of the nose to easily analyze a wine

por Fausto B

28 de Ago de 2020

Great course but how can I get the certificate? Please email at fausto.bouchaira@gmail.com

por Somesh S

30 de Set de 2020

Yes the course is excellent. Learnt more about sensory analysis of different wines

por Yelena S

18 de Set de 2020

I enjoyed the course. The instructor was very good. Wine tasting was fun!

por David

8 de Nov de 2020

Very good if you want to know more about wine.

por Jonathan G

17 de Fev de 2018

fascinating course

por Nicolás L

5 de Jun de 2017

Very nice course!

por Heriberto C m

4 de Jul de 2020

POOR FEEDBACK

por Martin N

13 de Ago de 2020

As an auditor this class was a disappointment. I was sorry that the first quiz couldn't be graded, but very disappointed that the rest of the class could only be viewed if I enrolled. I enjoyed the instructor, and found him very informative and warm.

por Nahil S

5 de Abr de 2020

The instructor could have showed us how to snif or sip wine for example instead of just talking and explaining verbally and posting illustrative pictures.

The videos tend to be boring since we have to listen and imagine what the instructor is talking about instead of watching a real demonstration.

por Stephanie G

4 de Abr de 2020

Interesting information, but it was quite stuffy. I also disliked that the primary method of instruction was slides with voiceover.

por James T

27 de Dez de 2020

The course does not make it clear that you will not be able to audit every week. PLEASE indicate this at the beginning of the course. I enrolled as an audit, purchased wine, and now cannot watch any lectures after the middle of week 2. I have no interest in a certificate in this course.

por Jennifer C

7 de Ago de 2020

Super basic. Didn't get a peer review so the course remained incomplete for me. The system wouldn't let me extend my deadlines either, so I consider this a waste of money and time.

por Eva g B

9 de Abr de 2020

Necesito mi certificado puesto que tengo el curso finalizado