Chevron Left
Voltar para Windows Server Management and Security

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Windows Server Management and Security da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.7
estrelas
472 classificações
102 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Microsoft Windows has been at the forefront of enterprise computing for several decades. What most office workers see is the desktop side – such as Windows 7, 8 or 10. This course explores what it takes to design and build the server side of Windows in an enterprise environment. This course will explore everything from Windows Server installation to configuring users, to hardening the server operating system itself. This course is the second course in the System Management and Security Specialization focusing on enterprise system management. The first week of this course provides an overview of how Windows operates in an enterprise environment and what it may look like in the real world. Week 2 of the course will show you how Windows users interact with the system. At the end of Week 2, you will be able to demonstrate how Windows authentication works at the end of Week 2. Week 3 will explore authorization in a Windows environment. At the end of Week 3, you will be able to differentiate between different authorization mechanisms and use different technologies to secure data within the environment. Week 4 explores built in security features of Windows and demonstrates how to use each technology effectively and in what circumstances you would use what technology for what purpose. At the end of week 4, you will be able to determine which technology is the best technology to use to secure certain portions of the Windows operating system....

Melhores avaliações

AN
27 de Out de 2018

It was a great experience doing this course and i learnt much as it was explained in a perfect way. Professor Greg has a good mindset and way of explaining things.. he makes it easy and fun to learn.

DH
16 de Fev de 2021

Excellent course covering the fundamentals of Windows Server Management and Security. The instructor is very knowledgeable and has a teaching style that is conducive to learning.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 101 Avaliações para o Windows Server Management and Security

por peter

15 de Set de 2019

wowo

por Rohan s w

10 de Abr de 2021

The course is good but when it comes to perr assignments , then we students make the project using so much of efforts but no one is ready to review so that we can get our grade. This thing I didnt like about the course .Please I want your positive approach on this issue. Thankyou.

por Onur D

24 de Set de 2018

The course provides a good overview of Windows security. It contains valuable material. However, it could be more application then theory and a virtual machine can be prepared for the course.

por Jalen M F

17 de Jan de 2019

the reliance on peer graded assignments means you could be waiting for days to finally receive the certificate

por Yersin J A S

9 de Set de 2020

So important to beginners in the world of windows server, I am so gratefull

por Cindy F

29 de Nov de 2019

I was really hoping there would be a lab environment

por liz a

6 de Out de 2020

I liked the course a lot, had a good information.

por Тихонов В Ю

28 de Jan de 2021

Nice course and teacher, thank you.

por SAYAN T

28 de Abr de 2020

Helpful but not very technical

por Francos G S A

9 de Dez de 2020

Tough course but very helpful

por Imran k

11 de Abr de 2020

Simple and easy to understand

por vinit k p

3 de Out de 2019

Good course for beginners

por Ismile h m

12 de Ago de 2020

want to more practical

por Ranajoy G

24 de Jul de 2020

It was very helpful

por E.mounika

17 de Ago de 2020

Good and thank you

por COLLINS O

21 de Mai de 2020

Is a great course.

por Rutuja D K

17 de Jun de 2020

It was good.

por Ricky L Z S

12 de Set de 2019

Great Course

por Santiago C

30 de Jul de 2019

Great course

por Taher

25 de Jan de 2021

I don't recommend this course to beginners or individuals who have no knowledge in Windows Servers and Networks, because you have to do your own research for most of the content inside this course.

If you are knowledgeable and have worked with servers and networks before then you wont have any difficulties.

por Shailesh V B

28 de Abr de 2021

I was expecting more details about Kerberos and other modules with more examples or real time examples. Module just given overview which couldn't help for new learners or intermediate experts too.

por Keithweath

21 de Ago de 2020

can do better and as for the last project, you should have atleast given us an option, 1. answering question or Kerberos project.

por Ryan N

27 de Set de 2020

Peer graded assignment take a really long time to grade. Could have more practical based exercises/labs that are graded.

por Jeroen M

21 de Mai de 2019

ok to do

por Nitin S

3 de Nov de 2020

Very Basic, Expected more in depth application of windows active directory and group policy