Chevron Left
Voltar para Windows Server Management and Security

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Windows Server Management and Security da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.7
estrelas
432 classificações
92 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Microsoft Windows has been at the forefront of enterprise computing for several decades. What most office workers see is the desktop side – such as Windows 7, 8 or 10. This course explores what it takes to design and build the server side of Windows in an enterprise environment. This course will explore everything from Windows Server installation to configuring users, to hardening the server operating system itself. This course is the second course in the System Management and Security Specialization focusing on enterprise system management. The first week of this course provides an overview of how Windows operates in an enterprise environment and what it may look like in the real world. Week 2 of the course will show you how Windows users interact with the system. At the end of Week 2, you will be able to demonstrate how Windows authentication works at the end of Week 2. Week 3 will explore authorization in a Windows environment. At the end of Week 3, you will be able to differentiate between different authorization mechanisms and use different technologies to secure data within the environment. Week 4 explores built in security features of Windows and demonstrates how to use each technology effectively and in what circumstances you would use what technology for what purpose. At the end of week 4, you will be able to determine which technology is the best technology to use to secure certain portions of the Windows operating system....

Melhores avaliações

AN
27 de Out de 2018

It was a great experience doing this course and i learnt much as it was explained in a perfect way. Professor Greg has a good mindset and way of explaining things.. he makes it easy and fun to learn.

OB
7 de Nov de 2018

I'm very happy to finish this course. It was amazing to Manage the server through the tools kerberos for the strong security and Authentication. Thanks Coursera community.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 91 Avaliações para o Windows Server Management and Security

por Jafed E G

6 de Jul de 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

por ogodo a

28 de Out de 2019

I applied for this course using financial aid, coursera has really been helpful all through, although the peer graded assignment takes a while though but it's all worth it in the end..I'm so happy I did this course

por YAMID A M M

20 de Abr de 2018

This course is so good, it made understand the importance o kerberos, i have heard about this protocol, but i did not know how important is , and did not how how it realy worked either. thanks for this course.

por Joel A

20 de Fev de 2018

Great course for those who need to learn about the role of key management and security elements found in Windows Server operating systems, or for those who need to validate what they know from experience.

por Armaan N

28 de Out de 2018

It was a great experience doing this course and i learnt much as it was explained in a perfect way. Professor Greg has a good mindset and way of explaining things.. he makes it easy and fun to learn.

por Gabriel G

5 de Mai de 2020

A bit disappointed by this course... The order of the video does not seems appropriate. A lot of tools are being demonstrated, and the explanation of why they are used for only come afterwards... A lot of details are being explained but ,to me, the lecture fails to convey a global picture. It is rather a collection of interesting material, not really a course. The final assignment and the part on Kerberos were clear, and some of the videos are as well.

por Felipe D

4 de Jan de 2021

Excellent Course the quizzes in the middle of the lecture will force you to pay attention and focus on the subject, the material cover is extent and well prepare reading the material after video lecture takes time but is part of the complement for the subject. The course exceed my expectations willing to take the next few classes with the same professor well explain and fun Thank You.

por SSEMBATYA E

14 de Jul de 2020

Before, I have been trying to teach my self windows server configuration by use of free online rsources but stills difficulties existed due to sorrow guidance.

Now I have light has been given to me Mr.Greg Williams, I seen where am heading, no more blind movement in my caeer.

por Enrique A M

1 de Out de 2020

Estos Curso estan cambiando mi vida, y me dan esperanzas de tener algo mejor en un tiempo, agradezco mucho a Coursera por esta oportunidad unica de sacarnos adelante a muchos estudiantes y darnos una luz en este futuro incierto. Mil gracias Coursera.

por Omoloma B B

8 de Nov de 2018

I'm very happy to finish this course. It was amazing to Manage the server through the tools kerberos for the strong security and Authentication. Thanks Coursera community.

por Sizolwethu D

22 de Nov de 2018

Very informative and comprehensive! Would recommend to anyone interested in broadening or refreshing their knowledge of Windows Sever Security management.

por Imants G

5 de Jul de 2020

Useful course, good teaching style of the lecturer. Although I had learned most of it in the past, this course also gave me several new things. Thanks!

por suzette M C

15 de Mai de 2020

Great course keep mr on my toes and made me want to kearn motre of the world of server security and management.

por Ronald B

11 de Dez de 2020

Thorough review of best security management practices for your Windows server environment. Excellent!

por Tsamo D C V

22 de Jul de 2019

Interesting and amazing course, i've learned and acquired some knowledges.

Thank you very much

por Randy M

31 de Out de 2020

They should improve the system where the final project tasks need to be corrected faster

por Sabir A J

26 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course, very well explained about the authentication process and it's security

por Karthikrajasekar G

14 de Mai de 2020

This course, I have learned some good stuffs about windows server.. Thanks coursera

por Tunde A A

19 de Jan de 2018

I really enjoyed the teaching and the structure of the course. Well delivered.

por Dospolov S

21 de Out de 2020

Best teacher mr. Greg Williams! Thank you! Respect to University of Colorado.

por Zain k

14 de Jan de 2019

Thank you coursera for the financial aid helping me learn this course

por Kushal Y

13 de Nov de 2018

Sooo easy to understand the course was very good lecturer was good

por Bladimir B

11 de Ago de 2020

Really good Course, very straight forward, easy to understand and

por amal e a e

9 de Jan de 2021

It is very interesting course , really I appreciate this effort.

por Adolphe M

3 de Jul de 2020

It is very good and somehow easy to understand. well designed