Chevron Left
Voltar para O que é ciência de dados?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O que é ciência de dados? da instituição IBM

4.7
estrelas
39,714 classificações
7,380 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today....

Melhores avaliações

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

MG

Jun 27, 2020

I throughly enjoyed the course and the fact that everything was explained thoroughly. I always enjoyed Dr. White's personal experience with Data Science as well as other Data Scientists point of view.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 7,332 Avaliações para o O que é ciência de dados?

por Ankit M

Sep 03, 2019

This is probably the best introduction that is out there to the fascinating world of Data Science. Hats off to the faculties in this course for making it fun, while at the same time being informative too. I liked the examples provided by Prof. Murtaza; you can tell that he sincerely enjoys educating students and takes pride in it. Same goes for Prof. White, I hope someday I get the chance to meet them. Last but not the least, huge thanks to the hard-working people at IBM and Coursera for creating this course. You guys rock!

por Prabhakar S

Aug 24, 2020

Probably the best introductory course for data science, especially for beginners who literally got little to no idea about data science. The course starts from introducing the basics of data science to the experiences of a data scientist and other sectors in the field of data science. Also they provide a great reading material as well take assessment based on it. Overall, it was a great experience. If you're a beginner, want to seek career in the field of Data Science but don't know where to start from, start from here.

por Pasam P K

May 15, 2020

This course added more knowledge to my previous course, I have taken in Coursera, 'AI FOR EVERYONE by Dr. Andrew Ng'. As a Ph. D aspirant, now I confidently choose Data Science as a subject to pursue, with this knowledge. This course also provoked me to learn Python, I already started with basics. Thanks to L4G for providing me this opportunity. It's a priceless opportunity. Thanks, IBM for facilitating these kinds of knowledge in an accessible way to everyone. I am going on with all the 9 modules of this entire course.

por Julie M

Feb 02, 2020

This was a perfect introduction for a beginner to data science. There’s a little bit more of general conversation in the videos than I found helpful. It is fairly easy to meet the standard for accountability for content knowledge. I really appreciate the ability to have the video text along with the videos so I can choose how I learn best. Sometimes the quiz answers change if you scroll back on a touch screen to review them. Overall I found this to be an excellent introduction in terms of the content and the pacing.

por Andrew R

Nov 26, 2019

A basic but very useful introduction to the field of data science. A good course to start for someone from a non-analytics background. It emphasises the often overlooked detail of storytelling - other courses dive straight into pandas and matplotlib and machine learning algorithms but don't mention to the student that successfully telling the story of the data to stakeholders, rather than just visualising it, is just as important as the technical work. Something I wish I had known when starting out in the field.

por Anju K

May 27, 2020

This is fantastic, easy going course to understand the very basics of Data science. I was always skeptical on the technical aspects of Data science and the challenge with starting with them being a non technical. This course has helped to understand that coding is not the beginning of Data science rather one of the last steps. Before reaching that stage, you are required to have curiosity and attitude; much more than coding to understand the business problems and finding solutions from data science perspective.

por PANIDAPU H C

Jun 05, 2020

This is a very nice course. I like it very much. I am interested to do more and more courses. Data Science is a very important aspect of development and also for leading future generations.This course helped me a lot in understanding data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence, and more and more topics.I think This is a wonderful course for learning data science.THANKYOU COURSERA TEAM. I would like to thank the Instructors ALEX AKLSON AND POLONG LIN.I wish to learn more and more courses

por Khalid.K

Jun 14, 2020

I'm saying this from my own experience before starting i thought it would be very difficult to understand but when i start learning i loved it because the tutors are excellent i felt like their not taking class just like a personal talk with them like a guest visiting our home especially Mr.Norman White and Mr.Murtaza Haider . i really understand what is data science about what all the works , background , the uses facts .i got an idea whats the next next steps i have to do its very very useful course.

por Henry G C

Sep 16, 2018

I liked the videos from not only professors but also students. The transcript also helped to understanding the materials. However, some of the content discussed in the videos and/or text didn't match with what we were quizzed on intermittently throughout the class course; thus we were wrong on some answers when we were actually right. A little misleading especially if you're a student trying to learn new material. This is a simple fix to me. The course itself is a good intro class to data science.

por Makinde M D F

Jul 26, 2019

Thank you for this wonderful opportunity on the path of becoming a Data Scientist on Coursera once again. As taught in the course, the impact, relevance and importance of data science in our day to day living can not be over-emphasized. We are all faced with the task of evaluating, manipulating and analyse data in our every day living and making an informed decision and inferring answers from such that affect our lives and others around us as an individual, Government, Corporations and Organisations.

por Harshad P

Sep 13, 2019

Very very well presented. It is not like other courses where most of the contents are explained via diagrams,charts and so on. Though that is also easy to grasp but we tend to forget it after a while. The sharing of knowledge through chats and interviews of students and highly experienced data scientists was easier for me to grasp. When you begin learning data science through such a amazing beginner course you want to learn more. I will definitely enroll for the other data science courses now

por Azaliia

Sep 09, 2020

I agree with other reviewers that there was too much introduction in this course, but It's perfect for beginners . I have some mathematical and statistical background, but even for me this course was very useful. Firstly, I wanted to start the main course "Data science professional certificate", but then decided to start with the introduction course.

One more thing - instruction for IMB Watson was outdated. It was challenging to follow them.

Thank you for the course! I enjoyed studying a lot.

por Benson N K

Jul 03, 2019

This is a very good course, very organized and easy to understand. The course content is well simplified, the videos are of good quality and precise to the point. It gives practical examples and very well related case studies which are easily accessible even from mobile app. the instructors and the general Coursera support team are always available and will to help where you are stuck. Am looking forward to do more courses in Coursera as well as finish the IBM Data Science course...Cheers!

por Kathleen J

Sep 24, 2018

I really enjoyed how this course explain in detail what the job of data scientist entails as well as what kind of person the data scientist is. It made me feel confident that I made the right decision to take this course and explore this field. The course also helped me to see that I've been mining data and using it to formulate results for quite some time now. I never viewed my day to day activities as that of a data scientist but will do so now! Can't wait for the next round!!!!!

por MD Z S

Jun 25, 2020

This course is very inspiring for those who have aspirations for Data science and want to pursue a career as Data Scientist. So, this is a right course, it will broaden your outlook about data as well as help to think yourself as a Data Scientist. Last not the least, Murtaza Haider is amazing. I like to mention that I have not clear conception about regression but the way he taught with a simple day to day life example, is just a magic in my brain and now the concept is totally clear.

por Vagia X

Feb 11, 2019

I really like the way that this course is introducing terms such as Data Science and Data Scientists to us. I think that it is really important to have an idea about the field that you want to start working. This course helped me to see the different views of people about the Data Science field, the characteristics and skills that each Data Scientist needs to have in order to be able to succeed and different terms such as how to write a goor report, where Data Science can be used etc.

por Rick G

Jul 06, 2019

Initially, I didn't think much of the course until I progressed further with the weeks and the videos. I didn't watch the videos, choosing instead to read the transcripts of them instead. This helped me get a better understanding of data science, as well as the intangibles of what makes a good data science. The anecdotes in the videos/transcriptions and the readings added further insight to provide a nice overview of data science itself. Nice way to kick start the IBM certificate.

por PuneethRegonda

Oct 14, 2019

Really a great start for a newbie !!!

I had searched all these times in a wrong places for What is Data Science ??

where I mostly ended up a page with ML / Deep Learning words instead of what actually is Data Science,,,

But this course starts with defining as "Data Science is a Process ,,,," which is so nice to hear after such situations I faced,

All around a good course for all the people of diverse sectors interested in Learning Data Science.

Thank Coursera for the Financial Aid

por Carlos J B A

Oct 11, 2018

The courses I have taken have served me for my professional life, expand my knowledge and apply them finding results. This undoubtedly marked my personal life feeling happy and calm with what I am living. I feel that this platform has changed my life because it has ended with many paradigms that I had with respect to education, thanks to the financial help that Coursera has given me I have been able to move forward in my life project. Thanks you very much. Greetings from Colombia

por Taya D

Mar 01, 2019

The videos were super informative and honestly inspiring to someone like me who does not come from a traditional comp sci background. It still made it sound like Data Science is a career for me, which is good because it is my current job.

I found it really attention getting that the videos had little quizes throughout. It made me pay attention more.

I would like to have had a few more examples of code I could write besides 1 + 1 just to start getting me used to reading it.

por Aman S T

Apr 10, 2020

This was a very nice introduction to what exactly is data science. It will also teaches us what skills we should have in order to become data scientists. Also give us some introduction to How to make a proper report and what to write on that report. Difference between AI,machine learning,deep learning and data science is also described here very well. In a nutshell this course will give us very broad view of What is Data Science. I highly recommend this course to everyone.

por Abhishek G

Aug 23, 2020

I have completed this course and I must say this is one of the best courses to kickstart your Data Science journey. I am now going to complete the whole series of courses provided by IBM and Coursera.

I am really happy and satisfied with the content and the way it is organized in the course.

Based on my personal experience, I will say one should not miss this course as it is a golden opportunity to be taught by the best of two platforms, The IBM and The Coursera.

por Dhana

May 23, 2020

In this course really gives me huge knowledge about data science and who are really a data scientist, what we really need to become a successful data scientist. And also this course gave me a foundation of data science with excellent teaching and project work. And i got somewhat information about what is data science. Very thankful to provide this course for students. I am glad to say,

This course is very useful for me, Thank you for all instructors

por Shubham K S

Aug 13, 2020

This course gave me some fundamental ideas about Data Science and what data scientists do. What they have to do being as data science. This also described the difference among terminologies like machine learning, deep learning, data mining, big data, data science, and Artificial Intelligence. This course also explains their jobs and what they do to hold the above profession. And finally, I want to say big thanks, my course mentors, IBM and Coursera community.

por GURU L K A

Jul 07, 2020

A very good course to start with data science because the course gives the students a clear idea of what Data Science is all about and its applications in various fields. And the major advantage is that it is not a classroom teaching. It comprises experiences of the working professionals and industry experts. The course also helps students by providing them with what are all the basics they should be thorough with and the career options for Data Scientists.