Chevron Left
Voltar para What is Data Science?

What is Data Science? , IBM

4.6
9,689 classificações
1,515 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

por PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

por BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

Filtrar por:

1,512 avaliações

por Pranay Choudhary

May 26, 2019

Great course to start with Data Science.

por Julio Eduardo Clavijo Acosta

May 26, 2019

Very useful and insightful in many ways. Provides a clear understanding of what is, and what is not Data Science. Also, shows you around the paths and opportunities available nowadays in the field and gives access to useful literature to learn more from it.

por Anshika Singh

May 26, 2019

It was very helpful and interesting course .I learned a lot from it .Being a beginner i got to know a lot of thing .I think it was a good choice of mine to select this course.

por Garrett Galvin

May 26, 2019

I am subscribed to and paying for the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate and when I attempt to submit a quiz within the "What is Data Science?" course the submit button displays "Upgrade to submit". When I attempt to go through any of the customer service or chat windows which themselves are hard to find, the chat window does not display properly or function in the slightest. This was also the case when I attempted to submit a support request or create a ticket within the mobile app. Terrible and frustrating experience. At this point I'm unsure as to what to do besides cancel my subscription and give up on the money I have already payed as they seem to be instant on not allowing you to contact any customer service representatives.

por Artem Malafeevsky

May 26, 2019

It is the first big step in understanding of what data science is. It was very interesting and useful for me.

por R Praveen Kumar

May 26, 2019

This course is awesome.

por RITIK KATOCH

May 26, 2019

GOOD AND INTERESTING COURSE

por KOCHERLA MANOJ KUMAR

May 26, 2019

I had learnt a lot about data science .I had clarified all my doubts through doing this course.Im very thankful to join in coursera.

por Haruna Bulus

May 25, 2019

This is a good course for anyone who wants to learn the basics about data science, simple and straight foward.

por Caitlin Luera

May 25, 2019

I must have missed it but there were more than ten components in the final deliverable as far as the reading exercise went. More specifically, the differentiation was not clear as to which of those components were the ten main components. So, extra clarification would be good. Sometimes the content seemed to contradict itself, being that there were so many lecturers, so maybe a recap as to what the definitive answer is would also be really nice too. Maybe another lecturer could be added separately at the end of each section to recap what you expect the student to understand or to summarize everyone's answer into a more definitive answer.