Chevron Left
Voltar para Sucesso

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Sucesso da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
615 classificações
172 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you want to be more successful? This course was designed to help you define what success means to you, and to develop a plan for achieving it. Wharton Professor G. Richard Shell, an award-winning author and the creator of the popular Wharton School course on the meaning of success, created this course to help you answer the questions that arise when you consider how best to use your life. Drawing on his decades of research and mentoring, Shell offers personalized assessments to help you probe your past, imagine your future, and measure your strengths. He then combines these with the latest scientific insights on everything from self-confidence and happiness to relationships and careers. Throughout, he shares inspiring examples of people who found what they were meant to do by embracing their own true measure of success. Get ready for the journey of a lifetime—one that will help you reevaluate your future and envision success on your own terms. Students and executives say that Richard Shell’s courses and executive training programs have changed their lives. Let this course change yours....

Melhores avaliações

BW

May 18, 2019

I loved this course! It has been the best one I've taken on Coursera yet. It was an honor to learn from Richard Shell. I think this course can benefit anyone at any point in their life!

JC

Jun 11, 2019

I didn't think I would enjoy or benefit from this module but I was completely wrong. This gave me a solid reinforcement of what makes a person happy, and that is a success to me.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Sucesso

por Valentina F

Apr 25, 2019

This course can be a life changer. It's so rich that it's somewhat hard to rate it properly.

The course is all about finding what is true success _for you_ and not in a generalist way: there is no "good for everyone" recipe for success. This passes through analyzing the impact of your biases, cultural values (pro and cons), the heritage that a variety of people gave you in terms of values, examples, pressures and inspirations. Last, it will guide you to write a recipe for you success which will be a snapshot of your evolution journey and you will be encouraged to re-read it in the future to see what you have done and where to go next.

Richard Shell spent a very significative part of his young years in a Buddhist monastery in Sri Lanka. To me, a zen practitioner in Thich Nhath Hanh tradition, this is pure gold, since I relate a lot to his vision of a dynamic balance for the individual evolution and life improvement. I also appreciated him sharing some of his personal life-pivoting experiences, something that I think required effort and commitment.

I very highly recommend the course and I'd like to say a very special thank you to all this Coursera staff that made this course possibile.

I suggest to invest to access to quizzes and grading, since they help a lot to trigger your reflections and reaction. Without them, the course is still precious but could be less impactful.

por Cyndie D

Oct 22, 2018

This course helped me to understand the many levels of success. The obvious successes most think about are wealth and status. After this class I now understand that success is an all around sense of well being and passion for what it is that you are doing.

por Luyi L

Jan 07, 2017

Very helpful course changes my mind about success. I have heard the similar ideas from others, however, it makes a difference in a Wharton course. Recommend this to everyone.

por Zaneta

Apr 12, 2019

Makes to think what success means to you. Helps to get rid of a pressure from the environment.

por Nirmala N V

Apr 13, 2019

A very eye-opening, and inspiring course taught by Dr. Shell which made me look at success in a different perspective. Dr. Shell taught this courser from his heart and that definitely resonated with me. Thanks Dr. Shell!

por Matthew G

Apr 13, 2019

This is an exceptional course. Dr. Shell is a highly engaging speaker – his stories make the material come alive. The content is interesting as well as thought provoking. As a career coach with a large university, I strongly recommend this course to anyone who wants to create a richer, more fulfilling career.

por Brianna W

May 18, 2019

I loved this course! It has been the best one I've taken on Coursera yet. It was an honor to learn from Richard Shell. I think this course can benefit anyone at any point in their life!

por Jaison C

Jun 11, 2019

I didn't think I would enjoy or benefit from this module but I was completely wrong. This gave me a solid reinforcement of what makes a person happy, and that is a success to me.

por John P D

Nov 26, 2018

I loved the way the assignment drew you in the back door, me so to speak, that would make you think about the fact is success comes from all direction on n

por Alina I

Mar 29, 2017

After this course I was able at least to formulate these ideas on paper and tried to work out the plan. I think this is not the final action list, I can add more in future.

por Rupesh S

Apr 03, 2019

Really helpful to analyse life in pragmatic way.

por Mauricio V

Apr 01, 2019

You will learn about habits of successful people , your inner and outer life, but most important you will learn how to make a concrete plan to achieve success...

por Roslyn V P

Dec 16, 2018

This is an excellent course. The concepts are made simple with content that is highly interesting, kept brief and clearly explained. The connection between lectures and submission questions are in alignment. They create aha moments of discovery in the small details that learners can thread and connect to a bigger picture. I've already recommended the course. I described it as providing personal take aways that help one identify the intrinsic connection to success and personal values — with skills for life exercises. The course has provided me with self discovery; who I am, how I express myself today, and techniques I can use to as I progress in my professional journey. Exceptional experience!

por Joseph K

Jan 29, 2019

Amazing content. Thanks!

por Louis P

Feb 04, 2019

Great class!

por Lauren S

Jan 02, 2019

This course was very helpful by providing a deep knowledge of why and how we think about Success

por Pilar G

Jan 07, 2019

It really helped me to sketch next steps in my career, and to understand better what I really want in different aspects of my life. And for the bits I am not so sure about, to figure out a way to explore

por Robert G S P

Jan 09, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. I liked this one and the one at Yale as being the best in personal development on coursera

por Linda M

Feb 11, 2019

Very interesting and helpful course to pin down what is important for you in order to have a "successful" life. Lots of Aha experiences

por Sonja L

Feb 25, 2019

Excellent content and very thought provoking - a great way to learn about Success.

por MARRI J

Mar 03, 2019

Very useful

por Yi Z

Mar 05, 2019

Very meaningful and inspiring course

por Chaleun V

Mar 10, 2019

good course

por María d C O R

Mar 11, 2019

Excelente, claro, explícito.

Muchas gracias Richard Shell

por Dawn H

Mar 27, 2019

It was one of four and was helpful in motivating me to finish the other three.