Chevron Left
Voltar para People Analytics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de People Analytics da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
estrelas
4,170 classificações
761 avaliações

Sobre o curso

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Melhores avaliações

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

PN

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o People Analytics

por Nchedolisa S A

May 19, 2018

Gives alot of theoretical insight on the kinds of organizational contexts where people analytics can be applied. Its very forward thinking and I am grateful for that because it gets me thinking about how best to utilize the most valuable assets of any organization; people. I enjoyed all three professors, it was very evident that they were passionate of their own unique niches within people analytics.

por Pulkesh M

May 11, 2018

Excellent course to begin understanding people analytics. Dwells more on correct and appropriate thought process required to perform accurate data analysis beneficial for organisations. Course is structured very systematically. Network analysis and performance evaluation were covered excellently with loads of practical examples. Sports examples were frequently cited which helped improve understanding.

por Wei-Hao L

Apr 20, 2016

The chapter I love most is Collaboration Networking (Week 3) because it inspired me a lot, like a trigger, gave me a banch of imagination and practices to the applications of Collaboration Networking, such as training, recruitment, and performance rating.

Plus, the other parts helped me to shape the ground of people analysis as well.

If you want to be a people analyst, you can't miss this course!

por Goher A H

May 07, 2020

This course gave insight about using statistical tools to predict that information which is hard to translate in numbers. Dealing with people and measuring those numbers require thinking out of the box to quantify that. This course gave a sound know how and a starting point with direction for where to go. Thanks people analytics team for your great efforts and your research work was amazing.

por Mark J E B

Feb 25, 2016

It's a very practical People Analytics course! As an analyst, this helps me quantify and qualify my analyses more as to attrition and retention, as well as performance evaluation. I also gained new knowledge regarding Organizational Network Analysis to gauge collaboration between individuals within the organization. Hope you'll have courses for compensation and salary structure analyses.

por Sriram N

Feb 18, 2020

Got a deep understanding of People Analytics. Thanks to the professors who gave deep insights into Performance evaluation, Staffing, Collaboration & Talent Management and how to look at data in these areas to have a data-driven outcome. This really opened up areas of bias that humans tend to have and how analytics can help improve HR as a function while still allowing humans to control.

por Beatriz V

Jan 12, 2018

I really enjoyed the course. I recently started to lead an endeavor to apply people analytics in the organization I work for (as an HR analyst), and the course provided me not only with helpful arguments to try to persuade more colleagues and the managers, but with awareness of the weak points of the current proposal and some important ways to rethink and improve the project. Thankyou!

por Raj S

Jun 12, 2016

I haven't even completed this course yet, but this is one of most useful of all the management/leadership courses I have taken. The instructors are extremely brilliant and I can see why University of Wharton is one of the top ranked universities in the country. Thank you for sharing this wealth of information with people who are not fortunate enough to make it to the top MBA programs.

por Ewere O

May 21, 2020

I absolutely enjoyed this course. It got me to think critically about how decision can be effectively made within the organisation. I was able to see the effect of collaboration and networking on an organisation. I understood the different facets to consider in performance evaluation It has greatly increased my interest in people analytics and how it affects any organisation.

por Xiaoqing X

Apr 17, 2020

I am interested in this field for a while and glad to find the perfect intro class for People Analytics. Big data is the future and for Human Resources field as well. I love the additional readings and videos. The lectures are light-hearted with abundant examples and fun materials. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in People Analytics. Good luck!

por Barbara S F

Mar 20, 2017

Dr. Massey's portions were superb, relevant, and immediately applicable. He used excellent examples and analogies to which any executive could easily relate and use. The videos were produced in such a way that you felt you were actually in a classroom or in conversation with the professor. I have already referred executives here in Silicon Valley to contact Dr. Massey.

por Weston T

Aug 29, 2019

Very good use of my time. Professors Haas, Massey and Bidwell explained People Analytics in an easily-digestible way. They drew on relevant examples and provided enough direction on how to perform People Analytics effectively in my organization. I wish they would have dived deeper on how to build a multivariate regression model and interpret the results.

por Jessica K

Jan 30, 2017

Excellent presentation of clear and compelling material. I learned how to use data as both a guide and a supplement to subjective analysis for a range of applications: hiring and promotions, performance assessment, talent management, and professional development. I enjoyed the lectures and found that they offered just the right amount of information.

por Suvarchala R K

Apr 22, 2020

One of best course I have attended. The course is very structured. And the professors explained the concepts with examples and cases wonderfully. I would recommend this course to my colleagues to enhance knowledge and gain more insights on People Analytics. I would like to thank the professors and the entire team for providing this awesome course.

por Prem P

Jun 27, 2017

It is a must learn course for all those who intend to pursue people analytics in near future. This is not an for Experts. All those who wish to build some foundation in Analytics; this course is a must. This course has helped me re-look PMS, TM and TA from multiple dimensions. This course will help you learn other online analytics courses faster.

por Jia-Yiing L

Oct 05, 2019

At first I was not interested in People Analytics. I'm not HR nor a manager, so why should I care? However, I found I enjoyed the course as I learn more about how our perception or results shape how we "evaluate" our colleagues, managers, and ourselves. I also like operational network analysis as it introduced different factors in collaboration.

por Teslim B

Oct 28, 2019

This course was great. It really gave me a good insight on how to manage people in an organization and lear how to improve the effectiveness of a team. I also learnt how to use data to make and improve decisions from a people analytics stand point. Ultimately, i learnt how to retain, manage and develop talent in an organization. Great Course!

por 刘峰

Mar 03, 2019

Very good analytical course, I have a very intuitive understanding of human resources analysis and employee analysis. At the same time, I also realized that there may be misunderstandings in the previous decisions and a deep understanding of the model between employee communication. Thanks to the wonderful knowledge brought by the professor!

por Ummesalma R

May 20, 2020

It was a great learning and one of the best courses i have come a crossed as it almost covers the difficulty that an HR faces in his every day job and how analytics and its prescriptions can overcome these challenges. All the professor were great in their subject to make me understand the objective of the course outcome.

por Darshna V B

Feb 11, 2020

This is an excellent course, to begin with for those who are new to the field of HR analytics or people analytics. Much detailed explanation provided by the professors along with all the necessary videos, reading materials and the desired talks and links of webpages makes it much more worthy than what you spend on it.

por Ganesh P

Jul 22, 2018

very interesting analysis of people. Especially talent vs chance. Key personal take aways are organization network mapping. A big thanks for all the 3 professors for the slow and steady phase of lecturing the course which helps in understanding each and every statement and leaves a profound remembrance of key aspects.

por Hien S N

Jun 02, 2019

This is one of the most interesting course with new insights and deep research on people analytics, particularly in performance evaluation, staffing, talent management. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is newly start at an organization or want to establish a good management skills within an organization.

por Prasad K

Aug 18, 2019

The course has provided me an insight to the people analytics and its allied fields. I have learnt organizational networks, talent metrics, performance measurement, and several other related areas.

I have feeling of a kind who went to party back with Big Chocolate in his/her hand.

Kudos Wharton Online. Prasad

por Sameeksha P

Apr 25, 2020

Thank you professors Cade Massey, Matthew Bidwell and Martine Haas for incredible People Analytics course on Coursera . The course was very insightful, it covered all the important and key concepts of People Analytics. I am definitely going to pursue further studies in this field after doing this course.

por Ricardo R G A

Sep 11, 2018

An espectacular course that opens your mind when think about people management. It's amazing how we can improve the organization results by adding some analytical processes to better evaluate people's performance. This course made me want to study more about analytics and to develop tools where I work.