Chevron Left
Voltar para People Analytics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de People Analytics da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
estrelas
4,759 classificações
902 avaliações

Sobre o curso

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Melhores avaliações

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

PN

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 890 Avaliações para o People Analytics

por Sankar J

Aug 02, 2020

The course is AWSOME... Enjoyed lot while learning. can able to match with the current working aspects.

por aniruddha d

Mar 14, 2020

recommend this course for any HR professional who wants to make a mark in the area of people analytics.

por Aditya V

Sep 19, 2016

An excellent start for a person who wants to exploring the possibilities in the people analytics space.

por Dru D M

May 02, 2020

This was so informative & reinforced to me that this is the area of HR I want to move into. Thank you!

por Rakesh K R

Feb 21, 2020

The course is very simple and easy going designed, at the same time, it provides practical deep insigh

por Gautam R

Dec 31, 2019

Remarkable Teachers. The approach followed is specifically relevant to people from Non-HR backgrounds.

por Denny S D

Nov 07, 2016

This is a very insightful course and I would like to recommend it to anyone who manage people at work.

por Archita B

Apr 25, 2020

Strong in theory. But please teach us to use analytical tools for measuring the various HR functions.

por Prashant S

Jun 23, 2017

Excellent Course!! The only thing I missed was some practice exercise simulating real world problems.

por Hendro P

Jan 14, 2020

This course is opening mind to the big opportunities that people analytics will bring in the future.

por Elisabeth S

Apr 09, 2018

Fantastic course. Informative and engaging presenters. Thought provoking and interesting. Thank you.

por Srividya I

Aug 05, 2016

Well explained and examples given are helping to understand the concept easily. Enjoyed Learning it.

por Angelo F

Sep 03, 2020

Extremely interesting topics and insights provided in a very engaging way by all three instructors!

por Zhu H

Oct 26, 2018

Very useful. It helps me to learn more about HR knowledge as well as some data analytics knowledge.

por AGUSTIN G A

May 15, 2017

It's a great course focused on the challenge about performance evaluation. I highly recommended it.

por Tejas N

May 03, 2020

Great course. Learned many new things and also the discussion forums helped me to clear my doubts.

por Rodrigo A

Mar 02, 2018

Fantastic the dynamic on sharing conclusions and future implications. Thank you for the enthusiasm

por Shraddha P

Jul 29, 2017

Very insightful and good course to get a start point for learning the approach of people analytics

por Shreya V

Aug 09, 2020

The course was informative, useful and interesting. I have really learned something out of this.

por Swetava R

Mar 05, 2020

Very helpful and exceptional. The professors were very clear and the tutorials were well crafted

por Francis I Y

Jan 31, 2019

Highly recommended! this course will teach you new techniques on how to use and analyze HR data.

por anshu l

Jun 14, 2020

The course is fantastic and very good to commence with at the initial level being a HR student.

por Jorinde C

Jun 17, 2018

I really loved taking this course. It compliments my job field in HR and makes me better in HR.

por Dhanashree K

Dec 19, 2016

Very succinct course, gave a me very good understanding of the foundations of People Analytics

por Nora F d V

Aug 31, 2019

Great course and great professors. Excited about all the possibilities of data in HR. Thanks!