Chevron Left
Voltar para Trabalho de conclusão de curso de análise de negócios

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Trabalho de conclusão de curso de análise de negócios da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
estrelas
575 classificações
134 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The Business Analytics Capstone Project gives you the opportunity to apply what you've learned about how to make data-driven decisions to a real business challenge faced by global technology companies like Yahoo, Google, and Facebook. At the end of this Capstone, you'll be able to ask the right questions of the data, and know how to use data effectively to address business challenges of your own. You’ll understand how cutting-edge businesses use data to optimize marketing, maximize revenue, make operations efficient, and make hiring and management decisions so that you can apply these strategies to your own company or business. Designed with Yahoo to give you invaluable experience in evaluating and creating data-driven decisions, the Business Analytics Capstone Project provides the chance for you to devise a plan of action for optimizing data itself to provide key insights and analysis, and to describe the interaction between key financial and non-financial indicators. Once you complete your analysis, you'll be better prepared to make better data-driven business decisions of your own....

Melhores avaliações

AS

May 07, 2020

A very good and a relevant course for folks who are willing to learn Business analytics. Solving a real world problem helps relate and apply your course knowledge which i an added advantage

WW

Oct 30, 2019

It's the excellent for Business Analytics, this like a test all of knowledge that we have learned for Business Analytics Specialization course and can be sure that we can be put in real.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 130 Avaliações para o Trabalho de conclusão de curso de análise de negócios

por Carl O H

Jul 24, 2016

The Capstone project was on a very interesting topic, however it did not really allow much utilisation of knowledge from the course and was lacking in it's relevance to the application of data analytics. If this area of the project is addressed, it would deserve the five stars.

por Kevin S L

Aug 07, 2019

This was an interesting class. It was interesting to see how different people solved the same issue. We all had access to the same courses and supporting information, but seemed to lean into the solution based on different perspectives.

por Atul P

Oct 05, 2017

Feel there is an opportunity to the amount of time allocated for the first two parts...perhaps give the students two weeks to address the problem statement and strategy as they go hand in hand..?

enjoyed the course thoroughly

por siddharam b

May 27, 2020

Great explanation , Accouting Analytics - need to include some more additional details on Accounting basics . Non Accounting people finds this course difficult.

por Fai C

Jul 14, 2017

The capstone is full of fun. It further enhances our research tools and train our presentation skills. Peer review is very interesting too. Highly recommend!

por Tiago F T C

Jun 26, 2017

Great! However I feel peer review could be misleading. You need to improve grading procedures. Only 3 options is insufficient to grade well a work.

por Kyla O

Jun 02, 2020

It was a beneficial course. However, with peer-reviews, you don't always get constructive feedback.

por Nazatul A B A R

Jun 30, 2017

the course is very helpful us in preparing the analysis before implement the project.

por PALAK S

Oct 04, 2019

helped me in gaining a practical insight into the whole specialization. very helpful

por Aviral S

Jun 17, 2020

More data can be provided to implement solutions to real business scenarios.

por Raul S d P

May 09, 2016

If data could be shared, it would make the capstones project more practical.

por Kartik K

Jun 22, 2020

A relatively, satisfying conclusion, to the journey.

por Yew C C

Feb 28, 2017

Interesting course. Wish there is more hands-on.

por Shankar S

May 30, 2020

Nice experience. Enjoyed the specialization.

por Cham B G

Jul 11, 2017

good and relevant course, bit technical.

por Venkatesh G

Nov 02, 2016

Great experience, esp. the peer review.

por Emil B

Jan 17, 2017

Very interesting and thoughtful stuff!

por Rubén G G

Apr 10, 2017

Topic was good and up-to-date

por Emi H

Jun 22, 2017

I really enjoyed this

por aims

Mar 15, 2018

it was fun

por LUIS H B

May 16, 2016

Even do the Research subject was very interesting, this capstone was a total disappointment.

The Capstone did not offer very much support and the final review was performed for peers without previous knowledge and experience, receiving peer's complaints due to the fact that many got bad grading.

Also, many peers complaint about the image of the Specialization Certificate for not being designed professionally and many felt that they petitions where overlook.

por Fred P

May 09, 2016

Very nice and interesting subject. Updated information materials. Peer reviewing is not sufficient for grading a Capstone Project. A raw case + hands-on quizzes would help frame/evaluate the capstone project, instead of having a dedicated Wharton personnel to grade presentations.

por Morten B

May 19, 2016

Good to be able to apply the lessons from the individual courses in one, single project, but I missed having actual teachers to review my work as well

por Sangeeta S

May 10, 2016

the capstone project had peer reviews, requesting you to consider executive feedback, otherwise i am not able to actually judge the quality of my work

por Rami S

Aug 06, 2016

good closing course but peer reviewing and no prof is little untraditional.