Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Web Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Web Development da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.7
estrelas
3,387 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AH

1 de mai de 2020

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

AB

18 de jul de 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

Filtrar por:

726 — 750 de 940 Avaliações para o Introduction to Web Development

por James B

20 de mar de 2021

I think the course was great. I learned a tremendous amount about HTML, JavaScript and CSS and I was also provided the tools to continue learning more in these areas. The professor was clear and easy to understand. My only complaint would be the format of submission of the final project. It should have been clearer how to submit multiple files. This has clearly been an issue for years, based on the forum topics; so, I am surprised it has not been addressed. Even a simple explanation of approaches would have been useful.

por Ariadna M

19 de dez de 2020

It was a great course and it was very well explained! My only issue is in the final project there is not clarity for the students who have to review eachothers final work, the way is set makes it look like only the html works. This happens because there is no explanation or steps to tell the student they must download each file in the same folder before viewing the html, so they click them separately and they dont work so they dock points. Please fix this! Students are losing a lot of points for this.

For the rest, thank you!

por WL G

3 de set de 2020

Everything almost fine, but I strongly disagree with the assignment grading system that was given by the other students on my assignment actually done correctly which it suppose should get a higher mark, but due to one of the reviewers had given me the incorrect review it had caused me a lower mark. This is very very unfair regards to all our hard works and time spent to take this course. I hope the management can look into this issues seriously. Thank you.

por Emma W

1 de jul de 2020

I found the course very informative and enjoyable. I'm not a coding wiz but this has helped significantly with the work I do on website design, especially in website builders when I want to change something I can now go straight to the code rather than finding the necessary buttons to press in editor. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to do it for fun, learn a little for work or who want to have a career in web development.

por Nasim B

29 de out de 2020

I am really upset about the peer grading system because sometimes it happens that someone gives the wrong review which is happened with me. Two-person reviewed my assignment, one of the peer reviewed well and comment that "Good work, No mistakes" and other ones reviewed and find out some mistake which actually I didn't. As far as I know, I have fulfilled all requirements of the week-6 / final assignment.

por Ankit D

24 de jul de 2020

It was a very informative course. Learned a lot about web development and every thing related to it. The practice exercises are amazing

Note:- Could you have some replacement for peer review. The grading is not always up to the mark. Many a times they don't follow the rubrics or don't check the page properly.

There some who are putting links of W3school to get away with the work. Please look into these.

por Angelos C

16 de dez de 2020

The course is nice, the platform has issues with the files of the assignments. The .js and .css files are not called from the .html file when they are used. Maybe you should let the student upload multiple files at the same time and they should get uploaded in the same folder. Or some reason the .js and .css filenames get changed and they can't get called from the src= and href= values accordingly.

por tarun s

28 de mai de 2017

it is very good for starting knowledge in the field of web development. But for be a specialization in this field , specialization course will be good and it will be waste of time to apply for it than for specialization course.It will be helpful to understand things in next course after doing this course. in this course given references are very helpful. and the teaching method is also nice.

por Lena H

1 de jul de 2022

Hat viel Spaß gemacht, viel neues gelernt, Und durch die Übungen und das Bewerten von anderen Arbeiten und Bewertungen erhalten konnte man das gelernte direkt ausprobieren. Man hat Feedback erhalten und konnte sich so direkt weiterentwickeln Übersetzungen in Deutsch und andere Sprache um das ganze noch Verständlicher zu machen (ohne Untertitel) wäre super

por Samarth G

28 de mai de 2020

It was a good course specially for beginners. Most of the things are explained in a very simple way. HTML and CSS are explained nicely, if you are a beginner you can find Javascript slight difficult but continuous will help you to have a nice grip on Jacascript. this is a very good course if you want to start a new journey in web development.

por Chesay C

23 de jan de 2017

Enjoyed the Foundation of Web Development. For the next iteration of the course I would suggestion going over in more detail how HTML and JavaScript should be linked with using JavaScript validation. This was something many learners struggled with and the provided resources missed some key things beginners would struggle to grasp.

por Kyle A

17 de abr de 2022

T​his was a good course to get an overall understanding of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. However, I think in the later parts of the course if the coding was explained a bit more to make sure things worked properly that would have been great. The supplemental material is what really helped me out the most especially W3schools.

por Yarkos V

6 de out de 2017

Muy bien explicado, y ayuda mucho la documentación adicional para leer o ver. Sería recomendable dar más tarea obligatoria para practicar los conceptos impartidos a fin de detectar debilidades en el aprendizaje y despejar dudas. Gracias por este curso y la claridad del mismo.

por marina m

30 de nov de 2020

I think this was a good foundation course to get started on web development. A lot of effort went into providing resources for us and I am grateful, will recommend to others. Would like to see younger children e.g. teens as it is a great gateway to a successful career path.

por Sugandha A

29 de ago de 2017

This is a very good course for the beginners in web development. It gives good examples and is quite easy to walk along with the pace of the course. exercises at the end are quite meaningful to access what we have learned. I also like that way the course is structured.

por Daniel S

29 de jun de 2021

in the end, i liked the assessment. but sometimes i was not glad with the shared screen of presentator. i recommend to use w3c site parallely to learn efficient. anyway, thank you to our teacher and have all fun with the content and the new skills u got

por Allison B

20 de jan de 2021

This course was good. It taught me a lot about basic coding. One thing I would have liked would to see more feedback from the professor. Especially on our assignments, and I would have liked a way to reach him with any questions I had about the work.

por Muhammad K

22 de jan de 2017

Good course, comprehensively covering key concepts involved in Web development. Although It does not touch server side development, but provides foundation to pursue advanced courses in web development and design. Thanks Coursera.

por ABHISHEK B

7 de jun de 2020

Nice content created by the content writer to easily digest the basic concept of web development. Grateful to the content writer for introducing HTML,CSS and JavaScript in a good manner...🤗🤗

por Veronica M

19 de nov de 2020

it would be more helpful to design while taking the modules to understand when we are creating labels, functions in order to make it more tangible since we are learning through recordings.

por Manjunath R

30 de jul de 2020

The instructor is very knowledgeable, the course itself was super helpful and I think i can design a good website with the skills that I've earned from this course. So all in all awesome.

por Facundo H B

29 de ago de 2020

Me gusto el curso, las tareas, la forma de explicar del profesor tambien me gusto, no me gusto mucho cuando subis un archivo que no te ejecuta el .css y .js y los subis de forma externa

por Ashutosh V

1 de dez de 2020

Quite good, but the explanation is not intense. But for sure it guides you and if can look up other resources on the internet along with this, you can easily master web development.

por NEHA A V

13 de mai de 2020

Just gives a briefing about Front end development. But peer graded assignments are so unpredictable due to improper evaluation that it will reduce your overall score .

por Sanjib K

2 de nov de 2017

It's good for the Beginners who hardly has some idea about web development but not enough for the experienced one or who has at least basic knowledge of all these.