Chevron Left
Voltar para Finanças Corporativas: Estratégias Financeiras para a Criação de Valor nas Empresas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Finanças Corporativas: Estratégias Financeiras para a Criação de Valor nas Empresas da instituição Universidade de Melbourne

4.7
307 classificações
38 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, participants will learn about the key financial decisions modern corporations face, as well as the alternative methods that can be employed to optimize the value of the firm’s assets. This is part of a Specialization in corporate finance created in partnership between the University of Melbourne and Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon)....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Sep 15, 2018

Amazing course, appreciated the structure and contents. The industry examples are well tied with the concepts and help gain a deeper insight into their practical applications.

MS

May 05, 2018

The course is structured well to give in depth knowledge about derivatives and the process of mergers and acquisitions, which are the two major topic discussed in the course.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Finanças Corporativas: Estratégias Financeiras para a Criação de Valor nas Empresas

por Samer

Mar 23, 2018

Stellar course and excellent content.

When I first took this course, I was a bit dubious of its content and manner of presentation, but my expectations were exceeded by a huge margin and I'm extremely pleased and happy as now I am a more fully-fledged person when it comes to some of the following aspects:

1- Derivatives including Forwards, Futures, and Options

2- Mergers and Acquisitions (including friendly and hostile ones)

3- Pecking Theory of Capital Structure and Debt Financing

4- Risk Management

5- IPO Process

6- Payoff Decisions

7- DCF analysis and techniques

The end project submission was one of my favourite parts and I spent a huge amount of time studying and reviewing every part of it along with the final 39 questions so that I can deepen my knowledge within those fields.

This course deserves nothing but the full grade and huge thanks to Sean Pinder and Paul Kauffman :)

por Dionysios X

May 18, 2016

Very useful and enjoyful course.

por Pishenbay U

Jun 14, 2018

Well designed and easy to understand!

por Benjamin R

Apr 23, 2016

Excellent course!

por Moustapha N

Mar 12, 2016

very interesting in order to understand the firm stratégies.

por Gidei D

Oct 05, 2017

Great structured course

por Eric C P

Feb 22, 2016

Excellent course. I thought it was very much informative about the subject matter. I need to view the videos a few more times to gain more expertise over the subject matter.

por Juan C D F

Jul 23, 2017

amazingly well structured, the material is coherent and appropiate

por Alexey

Apr 18, 2016

Great course!

por Mayank S

May 05, 2018

The course is structured well to give in depth knowledge about derivatives and the process of mergers and acquisitions, which are the two major topic discussed in the course.

por Jan M

Jun 13, 2016

pretty good one

por Vladimir L

Aug 10, 2017

In depth, informative, and designed to really help understand the material Highly recommended.

por Aaron K

Oct 08, 2017

A very strong foundation provided in many key areas of Corporate Finance by the University of Melbourne team!

por Rishab K J

Jan 07, 2017

Thanks

por Yining Z

Nov 14, 2017

Great interactive opportunity to get involved in the real world cases based on the concepts delivered in class

por Mikhail C

Feb 26, 2017

The most interesting course out of the first 3.

por syedzainaliraza

Aug 08, 2016

Very good course to understand corporate finance..

por Rosana E

Apr 04, 2016

Similarly to the other courses in the specialization, interesting, well structured and very well presented and with content made easy to understand.

por Malik M

Dec 20, 2015

Outstanding Course! Out of all the finance courses and corporate finance courses I've taken on Coursera, this was the most broad, engaging, and challenging! I learned new concepts that I feel are relevant to dealing with Corporate finance in the real world!

por Gani

Feb 06, 2016

This course has a good logical approach.

por Ankit G

Feb 24, 2016

Truly exceptional teaching and an immense amount of study material!

por Mayank G

Sep 15, 2018

Amazing course, appreciated the structure and contents. The industry examples are well tied with the concepts and help gain a deeper insight into their practical applications.

por Bettina I R

Sep 05, 2016

Easily understandable even to those without prior knowledge of finance, but at the same time can also provide new information to those who have already studied finance.

por Yongxuan L

Feb 08, 2016

Good course, quite challenging!

por Sabarish V

Nov 28, 2018

Like the first and second courses in the specialization, this course also has good content and engaging quizzes/assignments. What this course does better than the previous ones is that the presenter does not read off the slides (although the slides are still very "wordy"), and seems a bit more excited.