Chevron Left
Voltar para Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
284 classificações
54 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Design a User Experience for Social Good and Prepare for Jobs is the seventh and final course in a program that will equip you with the skills you need to become an entry-level UX designer. In this course, you will design a dedicated mobile app and a responsive website focused on social good. You will showcase all that you’ve learned during the certificate program to complete the design process from beginning to end: empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes and prototypes, and testing designs to get feedback. By the end of this course, you will have a new cross-platform design project to include in your professional UX portfolio. This course will also prepare you to land your first job as a UX designer. You’ll learn how to interview for entry-level UX design positions. You’ll get tips from Googlers based on their own interview experiences and their unique perspectives as hiring managers. And, you’ll polish the professional UX portfolio you’ve been building throughout the program so that it’s ready for job applications. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Apply each step of the UX design process (empathize, define, ideate, prototype, test) to create designs focused on social good. - Identify the differences between dedicated mobile apps and responsive web apps. - Understand progressive enhancement and graceful degradation approaches for designing across devices. - Build wireframes, mockups, and low-fidelity and high-fidelity prototypes in Figma or Adobe XD. - Add a new design project to your professional UX portfolio. - Prepare your portfolio of design work for job applications. - Interview for an entry-level UX design job. - Determine if freelance design work is a good career fit for you. This course is suitable for beginner-level UX designers who have completed the previous six courses of the Google UX Design Certificate....

Melhores avaliações

LS
14 de Out de 2021

The course is very good. The platform needs implementation though, it has some bugs with the videos not showing the image sometimes and not a good flow, like having to go back to continue sometimes.

AS
13 de Jun de 2021

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 57 Avaliações para o Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs

por Mohammad H

8 de Abr de 2021

I would say this last course was just repeating the other courses, so it was very unnecessary. Just the job search section was new.

por Josh Y

17 de Jul de 2021

I have completed the Google UX certificate, but so far I have either just gotten rejection notices or heard nothing back from jobs I've applied to. I think the course is good if you already work in UX/ have a back ground in something design related, but if you have no experience in UX design, this certificate will not help you out that much.

por Sankha W

16 de Jun de 2021

First thanks for the amazing people who taught us throughout the course. It was great and I love how you folks more focused on accessibility since that's something we designers should learn.

I have a suggestion. Add more contents on psychology and laws of UX

por Minaketan O

22 de Jul de 2021

G​reat primer for the last course in this month long journey. Out of the 5 weeks, 4 were a repeat of the course we were taught already so it was just a quick reminder, which I feel could have been brought down less. Other than that the last week was a great insight into the industry and preparations for job hunt. Great instructors and I love each one of them and the valuable lessons they taught me. Great job everyone.

por Ashphiar R R

29 de Ago de 2021

Course material is good but there is no need for make this course 5 week long. It waste a lot of time of mine.

por Chathumi K

21 de Jul de 2021

Before I started this specialization, I knew nothing about UX. I haven't had any hands-on experience with Figma or Adobe XD. But now I have fell in love with this UX field.

A HUGE THANKS TO GOOGLE for this wonderful specialization!

por Elvis K

28 de Jul de 2021

T​his course was without a doubt an eye opener, I got to learn some new things, quite a lot actually as to how to prepare for interviews when applying for an entry level UX design position, this course is rich indeed.

por ARITRO K S

14 de Jun de 2021

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.

por Myroslav G

14 de Mai de 2021

Huge thanks to mentors team - great job on sharing the knowledge in such a structured way. I wish I had this 10 years ago =)

por Md M U

14 de Jun de 2021

😍😍A​mazing course for beginner. Learning was a lot. Thanks goole for this amazing course. 😍😍

por alberto d

13 de Abr de 2021

Very hard but awarding course

por Neha J

24 de Jul de 2021

I​ wish they helped us create a better website for our portfolio

por Paragahakotuwe M C N K

19 de Jun de 2021

L​earned a lot.Such a great learning proccess.Well structured course from goodle.The indstructors are the best instructors I have met in my entire life.Informations and resources are on to the point.Thank you Google for making a course like this.I can reccomend this programme for anyone who would like to learn UX design and put a great foundational knowledge on UX desing.

por Άγγελος Ζ

10 de Out de 2021

I learned some very valuable information about how to prepare for interviews and jobs. Initially, a third full project like the two previous ones can seem too much, especially due to its diffuse goals, but with the proper timing and use of the skills we have learned so far, we can achieve a very satisfying result. Also, much thanks to Paolo for his tuition!

por Vita B

29 de Set de 2021

Couldnt wish anything more for better ending of the course! Entire specialization was done on an incredibly high-level and the amount of useful materials are highly appreciated as well. Totally recommend this course for anyone starting their UX career.

por Lucas S

15 de Out de 2021

The course is v​ery good. The platform needs implementation though, it has some bugs with the videos not showing the image sometimes and not a good flow, like having to go back to continue sometimes.

por Henrique I

19 de Ago de 2021

Very complete course. It's a solid route planner for people who wants to build a career as UX Designers and UX Researchers. I'd always recommend the course.

por Kishore S

20 de Out de 2021

One of the best course contents which I have studied so far. It had a design flow to it with lot of examples, practice quizzes, tasks etc.,

por Vivek K

18 de Out de 2021

Thanks a lot for this awesome course. It's not just for beginners. Even many new things I learnt during this course.

por Roger G S F

12 de Out de 2021

Excelent course for those who are interested in UX desgin... the methodology Google teaches you is awesome

por Alex

24 de Out de 2021

Amazing course, very practical and detailed learning to help improve your skills. 10/10 would recommend.

por Mohammad H

31 de Ago de 2021

Literally the best mentors in very positive manner. They really formed my thoughts.

Thank you guys.

por Nancy O C

24 de Out de 2021

I just feel a new person !!never thought that this course would be so great !! thank you Google!

por Sanket U

10 de Out de 2021

It was a great experience taking this course. It has helped me to build my portfolio.

por Gina R

21 de Out de 2021

E​xcellent course! I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to change their life.