Chevron Left
Voltar para Managerial Accounting Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managerial Accounting Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
109 classificações
14 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will teach you the fundamentals of managerial accounting including how to navigate the financial and related information managers need to help them make decisions. You'll learn about cost behavior and cost allocation systems, how to conduct cost-volume-profit analysis, and how to determine if costs and benefits are relevant to your decisions. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe different types of costs and how they are represented graphically - Conduct cost-volume-profit analyses to answer questions around breaking even and generating profit - Calculate and allocate overhead rates within both traditional and activity-based cost allocation systems - Distinguish costs and benefits that are relevant from those that are irrelevant for a given management decision - Determine a reasonable course of action, given the financial impact, for a given management decision...

Melhores avaliações

JE

Oct 22, 2018

Simple easy to complete, timely and great ability to reset deadlines to match people's schedules.

AA

Sep 22, 2019

Excellent teacher. One of the best I have had on Coursera. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

1 — 14 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Managerial Accounting Fundamentals

por Mariam A Z

Feb 13, 2019

thank you

por Guy G

Aug 28, 2018

Very useful for anyone interested in running a business.

por Julian E

Oct 22, 2018

Simple easy to complete, timely and great ability to reset deadlines to match people's schedules.

por Dr. R

Mar 29, 2018

Excellent course, covering the topics in depth

por Ana R P

May 28, 2018

A very intensive informative course.

Ana Pelayo.

por Mridul M

Apr 27, 2018

I'm really glad I took this course. It's helped me touch base with the basic concepts of managerial accounting, which I think is going to be really relevant for my professional goals. I also enjoyed the honors section where we worked on the cases like a live business problem. And of course, Prof. Luann's humorous quips during the entire course, kept the subject matter and atmosphere light (although I did find myself rolling my eyes sometimes, at the video transitions to the light boards and Prof. Luann "running", but I'm sure that was the intended purpose to make us forget the course for a moment, so full marks for that!!). I hope there can a more advanced version of this course, But then I expect that's what usiness schools are for! :P

por Josh F

Jun 16, 2019

easy to learn and comprehend the material

por Marcio d M F

Aug 04, 2019

A very good learning about costs and my congratulations for the dynamism of the teacher that doesn't make it boring.

por Jorge K

Aug 25, 2019

Learned a lot, should help me with a small business I'm managing.

por Akinbode A

Sep 22, 2019

Excellent teacher. One of the best I have had on Coursera. Thank you.

por Florencia R R

Sep 04, 2019

awesome course, loved it

por Muhammad A

Sep 03, 2019

This course has been very beneficial for all the manager who deal in costing department .

It will enable to real time costing methods and allocation of cost .This course will lead me to lead the product costing department.

por Odile M

Jun 04, 2018

The course is very well explained: the teacher always managed to let you understand the most and the curriculum is very clear with examples for each case.

One thing I would recommend is to extend the last week courses over 2 weeks. There is a lot of stuff to learn in that particular week and more examples should be given to have clearer understanding. The way those lessons (on week 4) are presented can sometimes be very very confusing. (ex. the "contribution per machine hour" concept).

But overall, it is a great class taught by a great teacher and I highly recommend it...

por DHRUMANKUMAR G S

Aug 09, 2019

The course was amazing ans well illustrated.