Chevron Left
Voltar para Managerial Accounting Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managerial Accounting Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.9
estrelas
172 classificações
30 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will teach you the fundamentals of managerial accounting including how to navigate the financial and related information managers need to help them make decisions. You'll learn about cost behavior and cost allocation systems, how to conduct cost-volume-profit analysis, and how to determine if costs and benefits are relevant to your decisions. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe different types of costs and how they are represented graphically - Conduct cost-volume-profit analyses to answer questions around breaking even and generating profit - Calculate and allocate overhead rates within both traditional and activity-based cost allocation systems - Distinguish costs and benefits that are relevant from those that are irrelevant for a given management decision - Determine a reasonable course of action, given the financial impact, for a given management decision...

Melhores avaliações

S

Apr 08, 2020

Hi!\n\nI loved the course. The prof is so nice and deliver all information so easily and understandable even for the person with absolutely another sphere.\n\nThank you! I recommend it 100%

PK

May 22, 2020

Luan lynch is the liveliest professor i have studied under. Concepts are clear and practise tests are effective.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Managerial Accounting Fundamentals

por Mridul M

Apr 27, 2018

I'm really glad I took this course. It's helped me touch base with the basic concepts of managerial accounting, which I think is going to be really relevant for my professional goals. I also enjoyed the honors section where we worked on the cases like a live business problem. And of course, Prof. Luann's humorous quips during the entire course, kept the subject matter and atmosphere light (although I did find myself rolling my eyes sometimes, at the video transitions to the light boards and Prof. Luann "running", but I'm sure that was the intended purpose to make us forget the course for a moment, so full marks for that!!). I hope there can a more advanced version of this course, But then I expect that's what usiness schools are for! :P

por Tarek M

May 03, 2020

Overall it was very helpful. i had a chance to recall and to learn new topics.

Gained some new skills and that i am ready to use in my practical work.

Really enjoyed the costing methods and the analysis throughout the whole course.

Many thanks for the instructor and best of luck for my peers.

por Carolina M C

Apr 03, 2020

I loved the courser but there are still some mistakes in the course, the most critical part is that there are mistakes in the exams (well I found 1 in Week 3). Besides that the course is great, I love how everything is explained, it's interesting that it included some real cases (the Honors part). A lot of opportunities for practicing, this is due to the fact that you need to do the exam like twice so to say because there is the practice quiz and the graded one.

por Muhammad A

Sep 03, 2019

This course has been very beneficial for all the manager who deal in costing department .

It will enable to real time costing methods and allocation of cost .This course will lead me to lead the product costing department.

por Mia K

Apr 19, 2020

The lecturer has explained so well and I found myself immersed in her teaching. She is perfect for students with no accounting background (like me) to start gaining confidence and interests in accounting for managers.

por Saulet S

Apr 08, 2020

Hi!

I loved the course. The prof is so nice and deliver all information so easily and understandable even for the person with absolutely another sphere.

Thank you! I recommend it 100%

por D U L G

Apr 26, 2020

It was a great experience and all the topics were discussed very well and she has a great teaching skill I loved it a lot thank you so much....

por Dave

Dec 01, 2019

An excellent course. The teacher is brilliant, explains well and all the topics covered are really relevant for small business owners.

por Marcio d M F

Aug 04, 2019

A very good learning about costs and my congratulations for the dynamism of the teacher that doesn't make it boring.

por POTLURI R K

May 22, 2020

Luan lynch is the liveliest professor i have studied under. Concepts are clear and practise tests are effective.

por Jimmy

Oct 21, 2019

The course was very helpful and has provided me with a better understanding of accounting principals.

por Samuel C

Apr 24, 2020

Excellent course. I really learned a lot.

It will be very helpful to put in to practice in my work.

por Julian E

Oct 22, 2018

Simple easy to complete, timely and great ability to reset deadlines to match people's schedules.

por Akinbode A

Sep 22, 2019

Excellent teacher. One of the best I have had on Coursera. Thank you.

por Jorge K

Aug 25, 2019

Learned a lot, should help me with a small business I'm managing.

por Guy G

Aug 28, 2018

Very useful for anyone interested in running a business.

por Ana R P

May 28, 2018

A very intensive informative course.

Ana Pelayo.

por Dr. R

Mar 29, 2018

Excellent course, covering the topics in depth

por Josh F

Jun 16, 2019

easy to learn and comprehend the material

por SIMON I

Mar 18, 2020

Great content and instruction!

por Florencia R R

Sep 04, 2019

awesome course, loved it

por Diego A C

Mar 07, 2020

Great course!

por Kushandevaiah K

Mar 07, 2020

It was useful

por Mariam A Z

Feb 13, 2019

thank you

por AJITH K B

May 16, 2020

Good