Chevron Left
Voltar para Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
3,283 classificações
952 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Melhores avaliações

LK
24 de Jun de 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JB
19 de Mai de 2019

I liked the course content, even though i do not work - yet - with product. It gave me a good overview of what to expect in the near future, when i expect to be able to put the knowledge into action.

Filtrar por:

901 — 925 de 951 Avaliações para o Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

por Jimmy V

26 de Nov de 2020

Good set of tools and techniques, some good ideas.

por Mohammad S

19 de Out de 2020

It was great and wonderful. Learnt lot of stuff!

por Shibu J

28 de Mai de 2017

Nicely structured , good insights in interviews

por Anshul D

21 de Out de 2018

A good course for a budding product manager!

por Arturs R

11 de Nov de 2019

Good overview of Digital Product Management

por Shubham S

19 de Dez de 2018

Nice course to kick off Product Management

por Oleksandr L

4 de Fev de 2020

Very basic course, good for beginners

por SATHYA P K

13 de Jun de 2020

Good, i really learn something new.

por Charleston U

29 de Out de 2020

A good intro to product management

por Ian C

31 de Mai de 2020

Clear good pacing and information

por Nagappan R

3 de Ago de 2020

Great experience

Thanks for alex

por Harshita I

26 de Set de 2020

very insightful and practical

por preeti k

5 de Fev de 2019

This is a great course.

por Alessandro C

7 de Jul de 2019

Could use more slides

por Jennifer G C O

8 de Ago de 2020

Good course!

por Ovidio S M P

28 de Out de 2020

Good Course

por Nandhini T

23 de Jul de 2020

Nice course

por Tinny N

3 de Jul de 2019

Good.

por Mahesh G

20 de Jan de 2018

Good

por Neelabh G

19 de Jul de 2020

na

por Dimple

12 de Mai de 2020

It

por krish s

28 de Out de 2020

.

por Olga S

27 de Jul de 2020

Good content. However not very convenient way of presenting (making marks on the slides, it is hard to read them), difficult to make notes and the slides available without notes are rather useless. The course is marketed as a beginner level, but this is far from true. A student need to have some experience or education in at least business (luckily I have a lot) and some understanding of digital businesses. The course is not very friendly to those whose English is not native. For instance, the tasks in the tests were sometime very trickily formulated. Somehow more academic language of the lectures would be also more appreciated.

So I have got a lot of useful information, but is was hard to keep some nicely structured summary of each lecture - so almost nothing left for later "memory refreshment".

por Francisco C

30 de Jul de 2019

Great course overall. I felt the last week have a drop in the content and it was light in what I consider important topics were as the first two weeks were very heavy in content. Balancing the content by extending some important topics at the end of the course will help to improve my opinion on the course. Also, the questions on the quizzes are written in a very tricky way, I don't think it is a helpful way to test knowledge by trying to trick the person in how the questions are being asked, a better way will be to directly test the knowledge of that subject by proving comparisons.

por Anurag M

20 de Mar de 2018

The course exposed me to various frameworks available to help product managers organize themselves in their work and keep focused on the right things. Would have wished if it went deeper and showed how some concepts can be really applied. I did not get time to internalize the tools. I did understand them as I went along the course and did the quizzes.

Also, the Professor was MIA on the discussion forums. I found little meaningful discussion going on there. The experience with the Design Thinking course was better.