Chevron Left
Voltar para Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
3,134 classificações
921 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Melhores avaliações

LK
24 de Jun de 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JB
19 de Mai de 2019

I liked the course content, even though i do not work - yet - with product. It gave me a good overview of what to expect in the near future, when i expect to be able to put the knowledge into action.

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 921 Avaliações para o Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

por Calvin L H F

8 de Nov de 2019

Ein sehr ausführlicher und hilfreicher Kurs um in die Welt des Digitalen Produktmanagements einzutauchen.

por Bash N

1 de Set de 2017

A great course on Product Management. I learnt a lot of new concepts and provided me with a lot of tools.

por John H Y

5 de Out de 2020

Excellent introductory course with real-life concepts and tools/processes that product managers can use!

por Saud R

13 de Ago de 2020

Really amazing course and i have enjoyed a lot .Hope it will give me a lot of help in my future planning

por Paulina C y C

26 de Jun de 2020

Great introduction to product management, with lots of examples and applications of agile methodologies.

por Yurii T

5 de Jun de 2020

Lots of useful information! This course gives many interesting tools and techniques to try in the field!

por Daniel T

29 de Dez de 2020

Very good introduction, and explanation of the key concepts and work of the modern-day product manager.

por Masfiq a C

24 de Mai de 2020

Very effective course and the instructor was very knowledgeable and provided a wealth of information.

por Pramod K

14 de Abr de 2019

It is an excellent course for newbies. It gives kick start to start start career in Product management.

por Srdjan C

11 de Fev de 2019

Good content, nice presentation and enough material to get you to understand basics of prod management.

por Paul W

9 de Abr de 2018

Really nice course. A lot to learn and I hope to find more courses adjacent to this one from Alex soon!

por Karel B

25 de Out de 2020

There are complex concepts described in a very simple manner. Very helpful for beginners in the topic.

por MONIQUE R

27 de Jul de 2020

Very usefull and interesting course.Thanks to Alex Cowan teaching in a very lively and effective way.

por Amir R K P

17 de Jan de 2020

this has been an amazing course. I wish the definitions and examples were refined maybe in a handbook.

por Bharath N

18 de Set de 2017

Insightful, relevant and conceptually clear. The real life case studies with Google, LinkedIn, eBay we

por Rajesh R

10 de Jul de 2020

Wonderful course, recommend every manager to go through it for over all product management knowledge.

por Pierre U

8 de Mai de 2020

This course consists of didactic and case scenario components which makes it relevant and digestible.

por Oscar G

11 de Jan de 2021

Very comprehensive and relevant information and techniques. Now it's time to put them into practice!

por Ruturaj S S

22 de Nov de 2020

This course is very nice. I get new ideas from this course & It's very helpful for my future career.

por Gab S

5 de Out de 2020

I have a rough idea of what product management is, now I feel I have enough theory to keep it going.

por Deepa G

10 de Jun de 2020

Fantastic course. Loved how practical it is, and how it was backed up y the instructor's experience.

por Soundarya B

19 de Mai de 2020

Really awesome course. really had a tough time cracking the quizzes. concepts wonderfully explained.

por Vaibhav S

3 de Dez de 2019

Nicely designed, perfect for everyone who is looking to get started in domain of product management.

por Erick S L M

21 de Jul de 2019

Excellent course. Brought me a new approach to my current job and has surely a new use to my career.

por Edegard M d S

16 de Out de 2017

Very helpfull and really gave me a north. Now I'm ready to next step: Building something with agile!