Chevron Left
Voltar para Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
1,273 classificações
385 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Melhores avaliações

LK

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JH

Jun 26, 2019

Great overview of product management in a digital world. It was very accessible to a beginner like myself. There are a ton of great tools and process that are easily transferable to the real world.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

por Bharath N

Sep 18, 2017

Insightful, relevant and conceptually clear. The real life case studies with Google, LinkedIn, eBay we

por Vaibhav S

Dec 03, 2019

Nicely designed, perfect for everyone who is looking to get started in domain of product management.

por Erick S L M

Jul 21, 2019

Excellent course. Brought me a new approach to my current job and has surely a new use to my career.

por Edegard M d S

Oct 16, 2017

Very helpfull and really gave me a north. Now I'm ready to next step: Building something with agile!

por Alok K

Oct 03, 2018

I think it's a great course if someone wants to start building understanding of Product Management.

por LongNan

Feb 27, 2019

Great course structure and helped me with a structure thinking and approach on product management

por Fan Y

Aug 12, 2018

Thanks Alex for this PM course, very informative and I will try something out in my daily work.

por Maciej M

Aug 24, 2018

A bit dry delivery of the lectures, but very useful, full of actionable tips & just practical.

por Stephen L

Nov 27, 2018

Very practical advice and tools to update my PM skillset. Off to brush up my SQL skiils now!

por Josep M T C

Dec 23, 2019

Great introduction, great teacher and slides clarifying what you need to become a great PM!!

por Douglas E

Sep 11, 2019

Curso fantastico! Bastante completo e traz uma perspectiva bacana para aplicar no dia a dia.

por Douglas B

Sep 11, 2017

Lots to take away-love the arsenal of useable tools I have to my disposal after this course.

por Arka C

Oct 02, 2018

An engaging and informative approach to understanding the intricacies of product management

por KC L B

Mar 06, 2019

Excellent training program which helped to understand the framework of Product management.

por Anto T

Jul 17, 2017

Excellent course with a ton of very useful techniques and frameworks for product managers.

por Md. M A J

Jan 11, 2019

awesome reading material with great examples and real life experience of many PMs. Thanks

por Akil B

Aug 07, 2019

This course provided lots of tools and techniques to start building successful products.

por Suren K

Nov 08, 2018

Great course taught by a great instructor. Would definitely take other courses with Alex

por Yijun M

Dec 28, 2019

It covers a lot of different perspective for some one who is new to product management.

por William V

Jul 27, 2019

Great practical knowledge that I could instantly use on my work to improve my products!

por Puranjay M

Aug 20, 2017

A really good introductory course to what product managers do and how they can improve.

por Vandre M R

Oct 02, 2019

The course is amazing, there are a lot of tools and real testimonials of great people.

por Sachin K S

Jun 26, 2019

Amazing course with all practical fundamentals of Product Management. Really loved it.

por Jonathan H

Aug 19, 2018

A great overview of Digital Product Management for those who do not work in the field.

por Aviram V

Aug 19, 2019

Superb course, brilliant, practical examples. A must for all UX and Product managers.