Chevron Left
Voltar para Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
2,725 classificações
822 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Melhores avaliações

LK
24 de Jun de 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

RA
15 de Fev de 2020

The course delievers a lot of knowledge, strategy and tools for product managers. You will finish the course with many ideas and tools to implement and have more success in your company. Great course!

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 822 Avaliações para o Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

por Raja A V G 2 B

19 de Nov de 2020

an amazing insights and various perspectives to understand complete product management methodology and agile concepts.

por Diederik T

22 de Jul de 2018

Lovely course. Great introduction to digital product management and a stepping stone towards my personal future as PM.

por Ximena L G

20 de Abr de 2018

Amazing, interactive and clear way to discuss Product Management! Full of examples and practical tips, thanks so much

por Aarthi

9 de Abr de 2018

Really good in breaking things down the concepts with examples for a beginner to understand the process or framework.

por Kimmo S

15 de Out de 2020

A very useful crash course in to the world of digital product management. Can't wait to dive in to the next courses!

por Pierre G

8 de Abr de 2020

A must watch for every Product Manager out there. Make you take a step back and think about how to do things better.

por Ihendu B

24 de Jun de 2020

It was an interested course and the video provided is so helpful because it throughs more light on customer journey

por Vipul

24 de Dez de 2019

It's a great course and suggested tools are good. Few of them I can start implementing in my organisation as well.

por Gaurav

28 de Jul de 2018

Extremely nice and concise course, deals with relevant areas of product management. Beautifully structured course.

por CHIEH Y H

4 de Fev de 2018

great course for beginning to know what jobs and sense PM should have. Come to try, or you will regret missing it.

por Caitlyn S

30 de Ago de 2020

Great introduction to the basics and exposure to a variety of guest speakers who are leading PMs in their fields.

por Aravind v

14 de Ago de 2020

The course is well designed & the Sessions from Product manager's from Google & other organizations were helpful.

por Jitesh J

6 de Jul de 2020

best course for new aspirant for starting a career as Product manager, give as much as possible knowledge for DPM

por Katrina B

30 de Set de 2020

I learned so much that I didn't even realize we were missing in my organization. I have an entirely new toolkit!

por Chrisabel B

13 de Out de 2018

Very practical way of knowledge transfer. Liked especially the interviews with practitioners from google and co!

por Ricardo R

29 de Ago de 2020

Great course to update your knowledge, organize and focus your views on how to approach a product (new or not).

por BAVITHRA A

7 de Set de 2020

I learned a lot in this course. Thank you Alex for giving lot of tips and how to overcome on false situation.

por Laukik S

24 de Nov de 2019

Amazing, Loved it! Would like to meet Alex in person and congratulate him. Coursera, can you make that happen?

por MOHAMED M P

28 de Set de 2020

This course is a really practical way of explaining the subject rather than just explaining the theory alone.

por Abhinav S

12 de Set de 2020

Most of these methods got me started off in understanding Product Management fundamentals.

Good place to start

por Yoryenys D M

12 de Abr de 2020

Great beginners class. Alex puts many of the concepts into perspective with the case examples and interviews.

por Kory R

13 de Dez de 2019

Really well taught course and it gave me a lot of tools that I, as a product designer, can use with my teams.

por Adarsh S

10 de Mai de 2020

Excellently designed course that summarises the common practices and know how regarding Product Management.

por Ryan L

29 de Out de 2020

Fantastic and super relevant course to Product Management. I loved Alex's pace, examples, and core topics.

por Syed S K

5 de Ago de 2020

Awesome course for Product Managers. Give full and clear understanding in the roles of Product Management.