Chevron Left
Voltar para Business Strategy in Practice (Project-centered Course)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Business Strategy in Practice (Project-centered Course) da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.6
estrelas
148 classificações
45 avaliações

Sobre o curso

A Capstone Project is an assignment designed specifically to apply and showcase the skills you learned in the Specialization. To this end, the Business Strategy Capstone Project, a comprehensive Strategic Analysis, provides an opportunity for you to synthesize concepts and knowledge from the four prerequisite courses in the specialization. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, you will be guided through your project by top-ranked faculty. You may continue with the organization you selected for previous assignments or select a new organization for this project. You will analyze the current state of the organization, strategic issues facing the organization, strategic paths the organization might pursue, make a recommendation of the best path for the organization to pursue, and write an Executive Summary. Your finished project will serve as an artifact showcasing your ability to conduct research on/within an organization, select and apply the most appropriate analytical tools, build a well-supported case for a specific position, and effectively communicate key points with executive leadership....

Melhores avaliações

DO
17 de Out de 2019

The hands on approach helped me to gain confidence in my ability to carry out a strategic analysis of an organization. The project forced me to thoroughly revise all the preceding 4 courses.

JS
26 de Nov de 2016

Unless you complete the Capstone project all the knowledge remains bookish and theoretical.\n\nIn order to learn application of knowledge or skill in action one must do the Capstone project.

Filtrar por:

26 — 44 de 44 Avaliações para o Business Strategy in Practice (Project-centered Course)

por Fausto A B

1 de Set de 2016

excelent course to apply the knowledge of the previous courses

por Alvaro F

19 de Mai de 2020

It is a wonderful and Great program!. Thank you so much!

por Avkash D

8 de Ago de 2020

Hands on experience makes was worth it!

por Ali D

9 de Jun de 2020

We need more courses like this one

por Abhinandan B

9 de Mai de 2020

nice journey throughout the course

por Sagar D

8 de Nov de 2020

best course and best instructors

por Alejandro B

24 de Mai de 2017

Great colaborative session!

por Nsizwa K

19 de Dez de 2020

Very Educational indeed

por Henry W

26 de Out de 2016

opportunity

por Ewan S

3 de Fev de 2021

Loved it

por Omodiaogbe S

10 de Mai de 2016

The final project gives a deeper insight and understanding of how to apply the strategist's toolkits in creating valuable competitive position for an organization. Great Professors

por Hernan E

28 de Mai de 2020

It is a good exercise to recap the other courses, however the need to complete peer reviews put unnecessary pressure.

por Javier M

31 de Ago de 2017

Good course, but it is basically a repetition and compilation of the prior 4 courses content.

por LEE S M

13 de Jun de 2016

A well structured course for acquiring the fundamental knowledge on business strategy.

por WASIM I B

27 de Set de 2017

interesting course

por Shawn A W

10 de Dez de 2020

The specialization is a great one, but the capstone class was disappointing. There is little new content - so success is based on having sufficiently insightful peer reviews.

por Sid A H

20 de Jun de 2020

I think it's a repetition of the assignments of the previous courses in the specialization. I really liked the specialization but this project was my least favorite part.

por Kimberely C

10 de Nov de 2018

This course has no additional information from the previous courses. I felt it was just repetitive with just rewriting the same thing over again

por Aneesh R

1 de Ago de 2019

You guys screwed me by not letting me start the class for another month. I deserve my money back