Chevron Left
Voltar para Novos Modelos de Negócios na Sociedade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Novos Modelos de Negócios na Sociedade da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
3,689 classificações
1,039 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

Melhores avaliações

YL

May 05, 2020

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..\n\nit helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

PS

May 08, 2020

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 1,037 Avaliações para o Novos Modelos de Negócios na Sociedade

por Ma. C A

Jun 11, 2020

I love this course. Thank you for the opportunity. I learned a great deal about Conscious Capitalism, Corporate Social Responsibility, etc. Excited to start my own business and contribute to make our world a better place to live in. I am starting before I am ready.

por Wilmer J T

Apr 30, 2020

I think that it was a really great course. I like to much. The ideas were exposed clearly and I learn too much about new models of business. I am now in the process to create my own business model and that course going to be important in the way to look my purpose.

por Lan L K

May 03, 2020

A very interesting and insightful course. I loved the content and the quality of the videos. It brought me a huge amount of value and provided me with a better understanding of the business world and the impacts the businesses have and should have in our society.

por Vishesh C

Apr 02, 2020

Amazing Course to understand different models and approaches towards the business prospect in this 21st century. Truly recommended for people seeking to start their own business as, after this program, you will be able to see a different self. Brilliant Teacher.

por Amit P R

Jul 30, 2020

Thanks to have such platform to learn a new ideas and listen a great thinker and the Professor. It make a student to stand in crowed of Millions differently, by listen the professor , thinker and there experience, researches and studies .Once again Thank you.

por Urika L M

Jun 24, 2020

Thank you very much for this wonderful course! I've learned so much and it has given me a lot of insights. The course materials are very helpful and the discussion points are very thought-provoking. I love Prof. Freeman! He is very knowledgeable and inspiring.

por Zohaib J

Apr 08, 2020

Business should be purpose driven, money will follow. Conscious Capitalism is concept to me. Crux is that all stakeholders need to be considered (Shareholders, Employees, Customers, Vendors, Community etc.).

Short but comprehensive course. I would recommended.

por Jenine L

Apr 16, 2020

I did not do business during my 4 years of uni however the covid gave me an opportunity to expand my horizons and I am glad I took it with Coursera. Learnt so many and I am happy to apply all this information to my daily life and steps into entrepreneurship.

por IGE O

Jun 30, 2019

This was such an eye-opener for me. I am presently a doctoral student in the field of Management, but I have a background in Communications- hence, I knew I needed a place or source from which I could understand the basics of CSR. This was "it". Thank you!

por Pragya S

May 25, 2020

I have been very passionate about starting a business to serve the student community in general. This course has not only made my will power stronger but has given me sort of blueprint to do the same. I can't be thankful enough to Prof. R. Edward Freeman!

por Овсепян Т Р

May 12, 2020

When I started this course I was the person who thought of a business as a profit oriented organization. But Mr. Freeman has convinced me to change my opinion. I started to notice the principles that were mentioned in the course in top world companies

por Ira W

Jun 14, 2020

This course offers ideas about business that I never considered before. It aligns with my personal value. It is very motivational and in the end bring this spark in you, that as an individual, there are many things you can do to make business better.

por Ekta M

May 23, 2020

This course helped me to learn that business in earlier days was just to create capital but now it's more for creating business growth as well as grow your environment together in it. New models are more prominent and building a better world as well.

por Ayush D

May 05, 2020

It's an excellent course, delving into the very foundation of building a business that not only has to be a money-making machine but has a real purpose to create a difference in society and become sustainable following its value creation process.

por Mary S R

Jul 25, 2020

It was really nice, inspirational, and words alone can't express how happy I am to have learned this course. There were new insights about capitalism that I learned and everything was substantial. Kudos to the professor and the team behind this!

por Rashane C C D

Jul 31, 2020

This course enlightened me a lot in terms of how I can start doing business that is driven by purpose and by passion. It has definitely helped in building a fire in me that pushes me to do it now and to do it for me and for everyone around me.

por Piyushkumar S P

Jun 05, 2020

This course is fantastic. Professor R.Edward Freeman presented a model few decades back is now gradually followed by more and more companies. This will continue evolve even more. Thanks Coursera to provide such a great course on your platform.

por Joshua P A

Jan 13, 2020

This course really open my mind that business is not really how it looks like.. Through business, there are a lot of things that impacted, but not really focused before.. I hope a lot more people will have their mind opened through this course

por Mohammad B F

Apr 27, 2020

Excellent course. Professor Freeman is a visionary and I would love to learn more from him. I have gained great insight into how I can make my business better for all stakeholders and turn it into a positive force for good for my community.

por Luisa F M G

Jul 02, 2020

Thank you so much, i learned a lot regarding business, entrepreneurship and corporate social responsability. I recommend this course to those who would like to learn about this subjects and get some examples and ideas for entrepreneurship.

por Alex G

May 26, 2020

The ideas aren't terribly new (at least if you've studied something like Economic Anthropology that tries to separate business from a strictly economic model), but the delivery is compelling and engaging. Great ideas excellently presented.

por Liau C Z

May 23, 2020

Course was enlightening. I learned a lot about the roles businesses can play in society, organisational culture and leadership. Professor was excellent. Very passionate. I appreciate him sharing his experiences with top company executives.

por francesca c

May 07, 2020

Truly inspiring. All the lessons are clear and easy to follow, the Profess is visibly passionate about the topic, and makes it easy for students to feel the same way. Would totally recommend it to anyone who believes in business for good!

por SAMEEKSHA M

May 01, 2020

I simply loved this course and the way Sir R. Edward Freeman taught made each concept look so simple and amazingly engaging. It would be my privilege to receive his guidance in the future as well. Thank you, Coursera for this opportunity.

por Navaneethkrishnan N

Apr 09, 2020

A course that really brought awareness to how better to do business. It has equipped me to look at alternatives without necessarily bringing in tradeoffs but ensuring a win-all situation Is possible - we just need to look for the synergy.