Chevron Left
Voltar para Novos Modelos de Negócios na Sociedade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Novos Modelos de Negócios na Sociedade da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
3,129 classificações
881 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

Melhores avaliações

YL

May 05, 2020

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..\n\nit helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

PS

May 08, 2020

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 893 Avaliações para o Novos Modelos de Negócios na Sociedade

por Katharina M

Aug 17, 2015

Great course, enthusiatic teacher! The ideas were new to me and are much more sustainable than what is currently thaught in colleges/ unis.

por Anmol N

May 01, 2020

This Course was certainly enriching for having sustainable business models towards creating having a better society and a Sense of purpose

por Jeffrey T Y

May 26, 2020

Very insightful learning experience! Thank you, University of Virginia Darden Business School and Coursera for this learning opportunity!

por Annisaa H A

Jul 06, 2020

it's very helpful! this course can change my perspective about business and realise how its value to make the world to be a better place

por nevra a

Sep 15, 2015

Great course! Everyone should take it to inspire and to create value for all. Business has to be change and we have to be leaders of it.

por Rahul G

Jun 16, 2020

thank you for providing this course <3 this would definately help me to achieve something in business and make society a better place.

por Rishabh

Apr 21, 2020

This course helps to understand the new business world. The course was explained well. The talk with CEOs help to better understanding

por Srilakshmi N

Nov 22, 2017

This course wonderfully takes one through the concepts of businesses from the perspective of making social impact while making profits

por MANAV J

Jun 14, 2020

This course presented me a wonderful opportunity to learn things i have never wondered of , from a wonderful teacher . Thank you sir!

por Shivam K

Apr 30, 2020

Thank you, sir, your teaching helps me to see the world from a different perspective. I will be grateful If will learn more from you.

por Pablo E S

Apr 05, 2020

As a kick-start the course is really interesting and inspiring. The material is very good, being the interviews the more interesting.

por K G

May 25, 2020

this course helped me to develop my own business strategy .the course was very useful to those who want to start their own business.

por Imdad A

Apr 05, 2020

An a excellent course about starting a responsible business man, starting a business with ideas of CSR. I like the course very much.

por Paul A L

Oct 13, 2017

Great professor and truly exciting learning environment. Ed made learning this subject fun and I was fully engaged from the start.

por Luis C A P

Sep 03, 2015

It is a simple but powerful course that really can change your mind on how to build a better world trough a new vision of business.

por Madhurima M

Jul 02, 2020

It is a really good course and you a learn of principle and fresh & different perspectives regarding business and entrepreneurship.

por Haris B

Apr 08, 2020

Mr. Freeman provides an interesting view of the role of the business in modern society. The course is very engaging and eye-opening

por Zeynep K

Jul 01, 2020

It was a very interesting topic, the professor was great and covered everything succesfully. Good course for any business student.

por Rasnakkande R S S

Apr 30, 2020

Changed my entire viewpoint on business world. I always believed businesses should be different. Now i know what is the diference.

por Lê A T

Apr 15, 2020

Thanks very much. Through this course, I had a lot of great experiences, interesting knowledge and changed my outlook on business.

por Bakare E

Nov 28, 2016

Very relevant to management consulting for starting businesses. Helping businesses in the 21st century start up on the right foot.

por Maria V V

Sep 15, 2015

I really enjoyed this course. It was so inspirational to me.

Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful material.

Best Regards,

por Dr. Y C

Jun 13, 2020

Very interesting. Even though I am an academician and the topics learned will be very useful for my current and future teachings.

por Sehresh M

May 07, 2020

Great Course. This course helped me to understand various new models of business in society ,and i got motivate from this course.

por TEKOH P A

May 04, 2020

Amazing course really enlightening. thanks very much to the course instructor for his unique and engaging manner of explanation.