Chevron Left
Voltar para University Teaching

Comentários e feedback de alunos de University Teaching da instituição Universidade de Hong Kong

4.8
estrelas
1,049 classificações

Sobre o curso

University Teaching is an introductory course in teaching and learning in tertiary education, designed by staff at the Centre for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning at the University of Hong Kong. With input from instructors, guests and interviewees, including teaching award winners, students, and experts in the fields, you will be exposed to research evidence in relation to effective university teaching and practical instructional design strategies. You will also be exposed to multiple examples of effective teaching, and hear the views of teachers whose teaching has been judged to be excellent. More specifically, University Teaching will help you to address the following questions: - What does teaching in higher education involve? - What does research evidence tell us about effective teaching in higher education? - How can we ensure that our instructional design will help our students achieve their intended learning outcomes? - What pedagogic options do we have to make our teaching successful? - What assessment and feedback practices can help our students learn more effectively? After completing the learning tasks in this course, you will be able to: - Discuss the teaching and learning context in higher education and reflect on the potential challenges and opportunities you might encounter. - Explain key teaching and learning concepts and relevant evidence in relation to effective university teaching. - Analyse the relationships between various aspects of teaching and student learning. - Identify a range of instructional strategies to support effective student learning. - Apply key concepts to the structuring of course outlines and lesson plans in order to create learning experiences to support successful student learning. Course trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZJu-dViz3NE Course outline: http://www.cetl.hku.hk/wp-content/uploads/2017/03/CETL-MOOC-course-outline.pdf...

Melhores avaliações

SB

2 de set de 2020

Dear Instructors and course co-ordinators,

I really enjoyed this course. You explained all concepts very clear and in a simple manner. I wish to attend more courses from you. Keep going. Love you.

MH

29 de mar de 2022

A well-designed course ideal for new learning and reinforcing existing knowledge. It was superbly presented with quizzes that engaged your cognition. Looking forward to more like this!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 305 Avaliações para o University Teaching

por Lily

6 de nov de 2017

I have definitely achieved a lot in this course! The rich video clips, reading materials and appropriate assignements and discussion part have all benefited me a lot and improved my teaching methodology!

por Mohamed S H

30 de mar de 2022

A​ well-designed course ideal for new learning and reinforcing existing knowledge. It was superbly presented with quizzes that engaged your cognition. Looking forward to more like this!

por Samarasingha A t

28 de ago de 2020

I leran lot of things. This course is very helpful to the teacher.because we learn how to plan assessment , how to mange class room etc. I think this is very helpful course .

por Sidra A

25 de mai de 2019

Thanks Coursera forum to give me the good opportunity to learn something new. Thanks our honorable instructors for giving me useful information about the teaching... Thanks

por Thatoe A

22 de nov de 2020

The course is very nice and the instruction videos are extremely explicit. The best factor about this course is the questions. They clarify the lessons in particular ways.

por 刘纪蕊

27 de jul de 2020

The teachers design this course very.There are many usefull theory and examples in the course materials.They attract me to explore more interesting course designed by HKU.

por Claire C

13 de mai de 2020

Great course, very well designed, and very interesting, providing us with all the tools we need to start in university teaching, without an extensive literature review.

por Nawin K G

20 de ago de 2020

Excellent course for University teachers, I learnt in this course how to adopt outcome based learning and how to align intended course outcome with course outcome.

por Thomas H

13 de jun de 2020

I appreciate the thorough treatment of the subject and gained a broad understanding of the requisite components of teaching successfully at the university level.

por Joseph S

13 de out de 2019

Really good with real world examples supported by research. I was very pleased with the course and would recommend it to anyone starting teaching at a university.

por Urs B

15 de dez de 2017

Compact information, diverse methods, very structured, lots of examples, interviews with practitioners, all the necessary didactics, follow-up links. GREAT!

por Paula E

18 de dez de 2017

I enjoyed every session of this course. Every subject is well presented in a very comprehensive and practical way. It is toolboox for university teaching.

por Chetan D

10 de mai de 2020

I learnt a lot from this course. I thank all the team behind working this course. Very very very nicely described all concepts. Thank you very much again

por Dr.Muhammad T M

20 de jun de 2022

Nice and rare copurse. PDF notes must be provided for future students and further education pathways may be facilitated by the University of Hong Kong.

por DAVID M L

10 de ago de 2020

This course is awesome! It really makes you see the important things about teaching in higher education and shows you a lot of examples for every topic!

por Anastasiia O

4 de jan de 2018

Muy bueno el curso. La información relevante y amplia, diferentes opiniones de profesionales de educación. Vídeos de alta calidad y el sonido perfecto.

por Hicham L

27 de jul de 2020

It is very rewarding to feel that you just became a better teacher. It boosts your confidence of managing students and the teachers are very good.

por Morten K S

28 de jan de 2022

Very worthwhile. High level and quality of material presented and clear instructions. Well-structured and challenging at points (in a good way).

por Dr M A

28 de dez de 2020

I have an excellent journey in this online course, i received knowledge on good teaching. Thanks to the teacher and her team. Thank you so much

por Cynthia S

12 de jan de 2019

It is a very complete course that not only shows how to put into practice some important methods for deep learning but explains its importance.

por Priscilla U

30 de jul de 2022

I loved and ejoyed doing this course. It helped me so much with my current job as a fresh graduate university teacher. Thank you so much. :)

por Adi E L R

16 de jul de 2022

Excellent course, eye-opening and very useful for me. I will reformulate my teaching methods and apply what I have learned in the next term.

por Jan A

13 de set de 2018

Excellent course. I need to get up to speed with modern University teaching methods and have found this course very helpful and engaging.

por Akshay T

3 de out de 2020

Great content! Well researched! Great Facilitators! Thank you. The course has a logical progression. Well organised and crisp. Thank you

por Yue Q

7 de jan de 2020

我觉得对于以后想从事教育行业、或者已经从事这一行业的人来说,这门课是很有意思的。但是我觉得每一周课后的考核稍微有些简单,而且这些principles运用到实践之中可能就不是这么一回事了。教学是一种实践,这些理论到底能不能很好地运用到实践之中,我作为一个学生很难去评价。