Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to UI Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to UI Design da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.7
690 classificações
143 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

Melhores avaliações

CA

Jan 21, 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

MM

Nov 12, 2017

this course is just not about the theory it actually helps you to understand things on practical basis.The test and assignments helps you to apply the disciplines and makes you basic clear.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to UI Design

por Surabhi K

Feb 05, 2019

Nice Course. Please improve review options , as one has to wait for too long

por Abhaya D

Feb 01, 2019

Very well organised course structure, video's ,accessibility, great user experience, well organised evaluation process, very unique course.

por Ramakrishna

Jan 31, 2019

The content was explained in very easy ways.

por sachin m

Apr 08, 2019

Course is really excellent, i have gained a lot of knowledge doing this.

por Citterio A

Apr 25, 2019

Great course!

por Cagri A

Jan 21, 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

por Artjoms L

Dec 31, 2018

It's amazing opportunity to learn something new and get motivated to start your career in this field, 100% will continue to complete all of 5 courses of UI design.

por Michal H

Dec 17, 2018

This course was kind of nice introduction to UI Design and thinking about what might be important for the users whilst using the product. Not only theoretical background was made, the course was pretty well structured and well completed with examples of known services (such as Netflix etc.), on which we could describe what is good and what might be better and why.

por Alona S

Jan 10, 2019

It's so good that I even don't have words!

por Kallur M

Mar 08, 2019

Very beneficial for my career

por Adam B

Jul 11, 2018

If you're interested in learning about UI/UX design and research then this is the course for you.

por Marcela Y

May 05, 2018

This course is given by excellent professionals. Contents are very clear, they are given gradually and to an adequate extent. The closing interview was great, it perfectly summarized the studied contents with a vision to the future.

por Marcus K

May 17, 2018

Very well done introduction to UI design. Especially the variety of viewpoints from the different presenters adds value.

por Natalie B

Oct 17, 2017

Recommend If you want to get great theoretical and useful knowledge!

por Jorge M

Nov 28, 2017

It's a very good introductory course covering many important topics, both practical and theoretical. It has just enough depth to make you think and get interested but without taking too much time.

por Carmen E

Jun 13, 2017

I feel that I have learned a lot with this Course.

I also have to say that some teachers take more interest than others making understanding of some topics easier than others.

In general, very very good introduction.

por Edward H J

Dec 22, 2016

G

por 魏清君

Dec 11, 2016

Easy to understand, well organized and the lecturers are very nice! This is a very good class for beginners, and those who are interested in UI design.

por Joanna Z

Jun 01, 2017

Great way to start your adventure with UI Design!

por Layla O

Apr 10, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and learned a tremendous amount!

por Sai C J

Dec 25, 2016

Good Introduction to User Interface Design.!

por Lourdes O

May 04, 2017

I enjoyed this course. I only wished I had received some feedback from instructors, or someone qualified to give more substantive feedback on the final assignment. I appreciate the peer review, both doing it and receiving it; however, having some feedback from a qualified evaluator is always a formative experience.

por Julian R E

Dec 04, 2017

Great introduction. lots of information to asimilate and create a base to start working in human center ux design.

por Priyal S

Aug 08, 2017

Awesome. Perfect concepts and teaching methodology is magnificent.

por Gabriel T

Feb 14, 2017

Thank you all for your team effort. Looking forward to continue.