Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Termodinâmica: Transferência de Energia de um Ponto ao Outro

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Termodinâmica: Transferência de Energia de um Ponto ao Outro da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
736 classificações
151 avaliações

Sobre o curso

COURSE DESCRIPTION This course provides an introduction to the most powerful engineering principles you will ever learn - Thermodynamics: the science of transferring energy from one place or form to another place or form. We will introduce the tools you need to analyze energy systems from solar panels, to engines, to insulated coffee mugs. More specifically, we will cover the topics of mass and energy conservation principles; first law analysis of control mass and control volume systems; properties and behavior of pure substances; and applications to thermodynamic systems operating at steady state conditions. COURSE FORMAT The class consists of lecture videos, which average 8 to 12 minutes in length. The videos include integrated In-Video Quiz questions. There are also quizzes at the end of each section, which include problems to practice your analytical skills that are not part of video lectures. There are no exams. GRADING POLICY Each question is worth 1 point. A correct answer is worth +1 point. An incorrect answer is worth 0 points. There is no partial credit. You can attempt each quiz up to three times every 8 hours, with an unlimited number of total attempts. The number of questions that need to be answered correctly to pass are displayed at the beginning of each quiz. Following the Mastery Learning model, students must pass all 8 practice quizzes with a score of 80% or higher in order to complete the course. ESTIMATED WORKLOAD If you follow the suggested deadlines, lectures and quizzes will each take approximately ~3 hours per week each, for a total of ~6 hours per week. TARGET AUDIENCE Basic undergraduate engineering or science student. FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS - What are the prerequisites for taking this course? An introductory background (high school or first year college level) in chemistry, physics, and calculus will help you be successful in this class. -What will this class prepare me for in the academic world? Thermodynamics is a prerequisite for many follow-on courses, like heat transfer, internal combustion engines, propulsion, and gas dynamics, to name a few. -What will this class prepare me for in the real world? Energy is one of the top challenges we face as a global society. Energy demands are deeply tied to the other major challenges of clean water, health, food resources, and poverty. Understanding how energy systems work is key to understanding how to meet all these needs around the world. Because energy demands are only increasing, this course also provides the foundation for many rewarding professional careers....

Melhores avaliações

TO

Apr 11, 2018

Great practical information to thermodynamical processes and machines with many calculated examples. A bit light on the fundamental definitions, like entropy, but very good for hands-on work.

SH

Aug 15, 2017

Great intro course to thermodynamics. A follow up course with more advanced topics (2nd law, exergy etc.) would definitely be useful. A course at the graduate level would be very welcome!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à Termodinâmica: Transferência de Energia de um Ponto ao Outro

por Jeremiah S

May 15, 2017

Should have made it clear that without the book, you will not be able to simply watch the lectures and solve some of the extremely complicated math problems in this class. I really struggled through some sections of the class without access to the formulas to solve many of the problems that showed up on the exams.

por Maddie D

Jun 19, 2017

The resources suggested to the students are difficult to use, and even require payment (the free trial only allowed 3 calculations, while the course requires 10+ calculations for the Week 3 quiz). Overall, the lectures seemed poorly planned out and lacked examples.

por Andrew C

Oct 27, 2016

Starts off great, but quickly jumps into really dense course material moving quickly between topics with few images or examples while watching the lecturer slowly scribble on the slides. I expected more discussions in the videos with variance between visual, heavy calculations at a slower pace and high-level applications. Quizzes are long and redundant and there isn't enough recognition of the relationship between climate change and thermodynamics.

por Sarveshwar S R

Jul 19, 2019

Very good content

por Juan G A B

Jul 09, 2019

Great course to wake up your school knowledge about Thermodynamic that you may need in your daily work !

por Moeez u R Q

Jul 02, 2019

It is one the best online course I have ever taken

por kailash s

Jun 28, 2019

g

por Chelsea R S Z

Jun 10, 2019

Muy bueno para profundizar conocimientos y aprender más sobre termodinámica, lo recomiendo!

por Paras K

May 25, 2019

Particularly liked the Problem solving assignments, the lab tour at the end, and of course the excellent teaching skills of Professor Wooldridge.

por Sourabh Y

May 17, 2019

Awesome Course content and delivery. Really a good way to start with basics of thermodynamics and energy. Thanks for the Financial aid Coursera!

por Matthew M

May 08, 2019

I feel the questions given in the assignments are not adequately covered in the lecture/given material. I find myself doing a lot of outside research to get through assignments. Quite a frustrating course for that reason. It might be helpful to add some more reading material that covers the assignment questions in more detail. I don't find any benefit in spending hours researching a simple problem that i could easily have learned had i been given adequate information to begin with. None of the subject material in this course is particularly difficult.

por Sachin P K

Apr 20, 2019

I have completed the course, "Introduction to thermodynamic, transferring energy from here to there"Successfully under your guidance of Dr.Margaret Wooldrige But unfortunately havent recieved any completion certificate it will be great if I recieve the same. Hope for a positive response. Hence, awaited. Regards,Sachin komble

por Abhilash T

Apr 15, 2019

This is the best and precise content.

por Abhishek K

Apr 15, 2019

It is a very good experience to learn from this course and it will be very helpful for my future also.

por Svetoslav D

Apr 14, 2019

Overall good and informative course, for those who never get in touch of thermodynamics. I found it little hard since my field is computer science, but in this course I manage to get basic idea of thermodynamics. I can say that I see the world little different now and have explanation of some of the events round us.

por Sanjai M

Apr 10, 2019

This course was very useful, The explanations were clear and the assessments helped us check our knowledge. This helped me very much in my academics as well.

por Aayush A

Apr 07, 2019

thank you.

por Aaruni S

Apr 07, 2019

It's an amazing course. The jet engine and that I.C. engine was very good.

por Scott S

Mar 26, 2019

I had a minor in physics when I graduated from college about 32 years ago. Thermodynamics is one of the courses I would have needed to complete a major. I am taking this course just for fun and to broaden my knowledge of physics. Even though it has been a long time since I have done physics, the instructor has made the concepts so clear that I am not struggling. A serious effort is required but the presentation is very logical and there are plenty of good practical examples.

por Bhupendra S R

Mar 20, 2019

good learning and skill full

por Surendra D

Mar 17, 2019

good

por Yogesh Y

Mar 16, 2019

ryu

por Prajjwal R R

Mar 15, 2019

Excellent

por Naresh k

Mar 15, 2019

ughuygugiuu

por ANKIT S G

Mar 15, 2019

nice