Chevron Left
Voltar para Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
1,837 classificações
565 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Destaques
Application focused instruction

(20 avaliações)

Intensive practice course

(80 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

JJ

31 de mai de 2020

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

SS

26 de jun de 2021

This course has made teaching super easy for me. It is a platform where I got a planned structure which gave my teaching a boost . I never thought making a lesson plan would be this much easier.

Filtrar por:

526 — 550 de 553 Avaliações para o Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

por Huy V C

24 de jan de 2022

.

por Ayse K

25 de ago de 2020

I liked the course content but the last section was quite hard as there were not a lot videos. Apart from the content, I find Coursera's app all buggy. Especially submissions and reviews are nightmare on the app. One issue is the lack of a text editor to format the submissions. The other issue is when reviewing peers' work especially if the student submitted a file instead of text submission. Also, course progress under grades is not reflective of what has been done. I always saw red indicators for submissions that I completed weeks ago.

por Mallory S

7 de out de 2020

Appreciated the content of this course but I was very disappointed that my final micro lesson had nothing but "good job" and "Well done" for feedback. I took the time to review 3 micro lesson videos and give constructive feedback and suggestions for improvement. It is unacceptable to me that I can't be guaranteed the same in return.

por Nancy T

21 de fev de 2017

There was more work put into this Capstone Project, but each assignment had a purpose and was thoroughly explained, modeled and ready for you, as the student, to create. Great way to grow and learn by teaching and doing!

por Maria Z Q F

8 de jan de 2021

I like the method of this course, however it will be good to have more support from a Mentor, or better yet, each student is assigned a specific mentor (a Teacher herself/himself and not another fellow learner)

por Susan C

20 de jan de 2021

Schedule was sometimes uneven without sufficient attention to how long work can take. Some assignments can be done quickly while others take much longer. Very assignment doesn't merit the same time frame.

por ROCIO B

19 de set de 2016

I really like the course, there are many interesting things to improve our teaching practice. However I have found that it is not really easy to do it in the classroom.

por xiaoyuqiong

15 de mai de 2016

please be nice to Chinese mainland students, the net probelm, just like we can't use google in China, but we need to upload some assginments on it.

por Sandy A

22 de set de 2017

The course is fantastic and so engaging! Dr. Shane and Ms Cinco are a true inspiration!

por Rossella B

14 de mai de 2016

the timing was a problem, with part 2 starting before the planned end of part 1

por ALIA A H

8 de set de 2020

it was great. It took me a lot of time,but worth the effort.

por Sunny W

6 de nov de 2017

A bit repetitive and tedious, but I am glad I took it.

por Nathanial G

6 de jun de 2020

The video upload feature needs improvement.

por Senguttuvan M

21 de set de 2020

It was indeed a great learning experience.

por Justin S

30 de mar de 2020

The content was very engaging.

por Erick A A

27 de dez de 2020

great , thank you

por Wilson M

22 de set de 2021

vveryveryvery

por RICHIE A S

16 de out de 2020

great content

por Mohammad I K

9 de jan de 2017

Great it was

por Denise M B

30 de mar de 2022

Good course

por Kevin M

16 de mai de 2016

Challenging

por Claudia I O O

31 de jul de 2020

As per the knowledge share is 5 stars, I need assistance but can not find any way to contact someone. I had received authorization for financial aid and the Capstone 1 for Teach English Now is demanding payment. It does not allow me to advance in the project. I do not know how to clear this situation, please help

por Alba R S

19 de jun de 2018

A bit hard, and I would have liked real teachers to have reviewed our assignments. In spite of this, I believe that the course achieved the goals of the certificate.

por Olga M

9 de mai de 2017

Unlike previous courses, very few videos, all the information is text... Very little new information..

por Nghĩa P

14 de set de 2021

Take too long for review.

No interaction with teacher.

Though the knowledge is valuable :)