Chevron Left
Voltar para Sinapses, Neurônios e Cérebros

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Sinapses, Neurônios e Cérebros da instituição Universidade Hebraica de Jerusalém

4.8
estrelas
1,109 classificações
314 avaliações

Sobre o curso

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

Melhores avaliações

A

13 de ago de 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD

17 de set de 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 309 Avaliações para o Sinapses, Neurônios e Cérebros

por Paola D H

10 de ago de 2021

I would like to deeply thank Professor Idan and his entire team for having prepared such a beautiful and constructive course. I was touched several times during the lectures and was very inspired by the didactics and contents of the course. I have used the knowledge learned in college work several times. Teacher, you are the best teacher I have ever had the opportunity to meet. And I hope to be part of a research team coordinated by you. You changed my life. Thanks.

por FRANCK R S

12 de mar de 2018

Whether you are interested in Neurosciences , or you are simply curious about the advances of brain understanding and the soon coming amazing Neurotechnologies I highly recommend this course: Professor Idan Segev has the talent to easily transmit and facilitate the understanding of the Mathematical, electrical, and physiological concepts related to brain neural circuit and brain related high technologies! A great teacher in a fascinating field!

por Mark A

23 de jun de 2017

This is a great way to get up to date on recent developments in understanding synaptic processes, neurophysiology related to modeling neurons and current efforts in modeling cognitive neural networks. The professor did a great job in describing complex models, while keeping mathematical complexities to a minimum. This is probably best for someone who has had some prior exposure to the physiology of neurons, but it is by no means essential.

por Juan P G

19 de jul de 2017

Increíble experiencia de aprendizaje. Totalmente recomendado. Si eres un profesional de la salud enfocado a cuestiones neurológicas y de procesos de aprendizaje, este curso es para ti. Aplicable en todo momento en la experiencia con mis pacientes y con la relación sobre el continuo estudio que hago cada día en le rehabilitación neurológica y terapia física 'cognitiva' en procesos de 'lesiones' o condiciones neurológicas. Estoy muy feliz.

por Samarin I

3 de nov de 2016

Приводятся интересные примеры современных исследовательских проектов, рассматриваются вопросы "есть ли свобода выбора", обучение зрению, что есть зрение и прочее.

Оказывается мозг это плоских (2мм толщиной из 6-ти условных слоёв) лист однородных элементов, а не клубок связей всех со всеми вокруг.

Рассматриваются модели нейрон, как RC-цепочка, как шлюз для ионов Na и K.

Очень захотелось заниматься исследованием мозга. Спасибо авторам.

por Denis V

5 de out de 2015

I've enjoyed this course a lot. The host is very entertaining and expains everything in great detail. The course itself encompasses a tremendous amount of useful and relevant information on how brain works. I've got a lot out of this course.

The only drawback I came across is some ambiguity of quiz-questions. Not always clear what is asked, apart from that everything is perfect. Thanks a lot for enlightening me!

por Maayan B

12 de mar de 2017

extremely interesting course. aside from the lesson about electrical circuits which was a bit difficult for me to follow, the flow of the course was just amazing, i know so much more interesting things about the brain now than i knew before. kudos to Idan Segev for his astonishing lecturing skills, you have really inspired me to one day join you in the attempt to uncover the mysteries of the brain!

por Xinyao Z

1 de jul de 2019

Thank you so much for this absolutely amazing course! Idan is the coolest teacher I've ever had on Coursera, his broad knowledge crossing science and also humanities can be seen throughout the whole course. Highly recommended also for non-science students (maybe especially philosophy students haha) to take this course, it can be somehow hard, but definitely mind-blowing.

por Shanta N R

5 de abr de 2016

Professor seemed patient as he carefully explained in extremely fine details which aided in lucid comprehension of the construction of the brain and neurons and the activities generated by synapses. I am extremely honored to be taught by Prof him and HUJ. Highly recommended for students who have an interest in Neuroscience and need to begin with the fundmentals.

por HERAIZ-BEKKIS D

27 de fev de 2017

Idan Segev, the professor, is a really good teacher. His explanations are clear even for non english-speakers, he is a pedagog. The subject is well-presented, understandable and interesting. Pr.Segev makes your interest growing at every lesson.

I really recommand this course even for those, like me, who have never done any bio or neuro- science in their life.

por Lucy I D L R T

5 de abr de 2017

Teacher I must say that I love your hairstyle, has a very gestural way of expressing everything you feel and know about the brain, I am not very good in English, but with you, what is not understood by language, is achieved with His gesture. Knowing that we have an inner universe, which colors the brain and sees how sipnasis is performed.

por sweyshenchen

27 de nov de 2015

concise and integrated organization, complex concepts wrapped up in short direct sentences, no reasoning is needed for the students because everything makes sense directly. Startling slide show in the background very content rich and a lot of work to put it together, he can make a 15 min material easily digested in 5 min for the students.

por Brandon S

22 de abr de 2020

Best course ever! Thank you so much to the amazing teacher Idan - a true genius in the field. It was both intellectually and philosophically stimulating, and relevant to the current times. I will continue to be inspired by this course by learning more and hopefully applying this knowledge to such an important field in the near future.

por Iván E A

6 de nov de 2019

It is a priviledge to be able to hear directly from an eminence such as Professor Idan Segev. I particularly enjoyed the contrast he presents between the early studies of the brain and the developments of this decade. He makes special emphasis on the need for a mathematical model of the human brain if we wish a deeper understanding.

por Jakub S

24 de nov de 2015

This is a wonderful course. This course brings you from basic information about brain to quite novel research approaches and topics regarding the human (or generally mammal) brain. This all is done in very understandable way. I'm looking forward to see more courses from Hebrew University and specifically from Idan Segev.

Thank You.

por Pedro Q

3 de jul de 2020

Es un curso excelente, muy bien balanceado entre los diferentes aspectos de neurociencias. El impartidor es excelente, un líder y profundamente conocedor del los temas. Para mí fue muy revelador, una autentica revelación sobre temas de los que había escuchado pero no conocía de verdad. Vale mucho la pena, lo recomiendo totalmente.

por Muhip T

6 de fev de 2022

Very detailed explanation of how action potentials are generated, great presentation, wide variety of neuroscience-related subjects including an introduction to Cable Theory and computational neuroscience, large-scale contemporary brain projects, cognition, free will etc. Definitely suggested to anyone interested in neuroscience!

por Vivek S

4 de jun de 2020

Best Course that I have taken on Coursera on Neuroscience. Prof. Idan Segev is the Best! He motivates us to learn more about Neuroscience. I wish he provides many more courses on Coursera! I loved this course thoroughly and I would recommend this course to everyone who wishes to pursue Neuroscience as their career.

por Tony B

29 de set de 2019

In the spirit and joy of continuing education, this course has allowed me the opportunity to push myself in new and exciting directions. This course was easily the most rewarding, exciting, interesting and challenging I've ever experienced.

Thank you so very much, Idan!

Wishing you and yours health and happiness!

Tony

por Néstor G

19 de abr de 2021

Professors open the black box that we have over our shoulders in an understandable way, so you can enjoy and learn even if you are not a phisicist, computer science doctor, or some other kind of strange creature. I hope these guys come back soon with more stuff about the synapses, neurons and brains. Thank you!!!

por Saulo C P e S

30 de jun de 2020

The course was particularly important to get an overview of brain functioning. In this sense, I can say that learning was very important as a complement to my studies in the postdoctoral project in which I investigate the brain mapping, using the fMRI, of people with visual impairment in audiodescribed events.

por Adam C

10 de jun de 2016

Excellent learning opportunity. The material is interesting and well organized, and the instructor is clear and easy to understand. Practically speaking, it's very important to have an instructor who can speak and communicate well, and the instructor of this course does. I learned a lot from his lectures.

por Joel R

7 de fev de 2021

This course was an absolute pleasure! I enjoyed all the learning that took place. I didn't take advantage of the forum; however, I don't feel that this diminished my understanding of the information delivered. Thank you Professor Idan Segev! The class brought a great deal of satisfaction and understanding!

por Audrey K

31 de ago de 2018

This course is very interesting because it is complementary to more general courses about the brain and central nervous system, by really focusing on the neuron and the synapse. It is therefore a bit more technical. I strongly recommend this course if you want to dig deeper in the subject of neurosciences.

por Danying W

13 de mai de 2020

I really enjoy the course. Professor Idan Segev is an amazing teacher who presented difficult concepts in a very clear and easy understanding way. I became more interested about the field after taking the course and am thinking to seek for more advanced course in simulating spikes thanks to the course.