Chevron Left
Voltar para Sinapses, Neurônios e Cérebros

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Sinapses, Neurônios e Cérebros da instituição Universidade Hebraica de Jerusalém

4.8
estrelas
1,097 classificações
312 avaliações

Sobre o curso

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

Melhores avaliações

A

13 de ago de 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD

17 de set de 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 307 Avaliações para o Sinapses, Neurônios e Cérebros

por Aaradhya S

7 de jul de 2020

If you want to uncover the vastness and the beauty of brain and by the system it governs the most brilliant machine , human body then this course is must for you. Aarya Idan Segev and Guy are the most brilliant teachers you will get to learn neuroscience with excellent lesson by Aarya Israel Nelken.

por Leonardo V

6 de fev de 2020

I think this is a great course, brain is fascinating, professor Idan Segev is a highly motivating teacher. I enjoyed this course from it´s begining to it´s end, it gived to me a whole and consistent vision of state of the art in neuroscience, thank you to all the "Synapses, Neurons & Brains" team.

por Aisha S G

4 de abr de 2021

I enjoyed the course. It answered a lot of questions I've been asking my mind about the brain and went ahead to enlighten me on more. Mr. Idan Segev did a good job. I've been exposed to more questions and opportunities that will propel me more into the brain project with better insight.

por Ivan G K

20 de abr de 2019

Great introductory course that mixes theory and experimental areas of neuroscience. Very enjoyable and as someone with a math background and interested in AI research, this has provided me with some great insights with regards to current understanding of how intelligence emerges.

por Remco d Z

29 de nov de 2016

A nice overview of what science can tell us today about the brain, including some mathematical models and the technoligical advances that aid in the understanding of the brain. The teacher is very inspiring and obviously has a hart for the subject. I enjoyed this course very much!

por pfkinghorn

26 de fev de 2017

Excellent introductory course - well structured. Some areas are covered in more depth than I expected, and you need to concentrate, especially on some of the earlier modules. But that's a compliment - there's no point in doing a course that doesn't teach you anything.....

por manika m

17 de jan de 2016

sir i am very sorry i didn't do even wok because my college timing so disturbing me i kindly say to you my apology and i want your context you always connect to my whatsapp number sir if i have any doubt i say you and my new think and invention even i have to show you

por Moti

11 de jan de 2016

It is an amaizing course! Just with the info, I'm mostly interested in. I participated in other courses too, concerning the brain at Coursera and at other organisations too, from the best universities, but it is better, one of the 2 best courses. Thank you very much.

por Sander P

24 de ago de 2018

Amazingly in depth introduction to the topic. Material and information presented in a newcomer friendly way, yet at the same time not becoming science-popular. I personally am working on a PhD thesis on point-neuron models, so this course was a great addition to me!

por Lucy U

3 de dez de 2021

What a great course! It took me 1.5 month to pass it. I enjoyed every lecture, everything was presented very clearly, quizzes challenged me a bit, but I definitely learned a lot. Thank you for this great opportunity to study such complex things in such a fun way.

por Lavinia G

6 de mar de 2017

Brilliant course, very well structured, clear and well-paced! Having previously worked on the Blue Brain Project as a Summer Research Assistant, I found this course most helpful and wish I had followed it earlier. Definitely looking forward to a follow-up course.

por Praveen K

20 de out de 2017

This course is very interesting and I personally learn a lot out of this. The review questions at the end of each week are tricky but easier if the concepts are well understood. Overall the course is challenging and I am happy for completing it successfully.

por Marek C

15 de jul de 2019

Good interdisciplinary course about neuroscience, without any objections to include topics from different areas. Maybe lectures were too much "talkative", but overall quality of the material is high. Highly recommended for anyone interested how brain works.

por PRIYARANJAN P

5 de set de 2018

Professor Segev's enthusiasm and clarity of thought & expression is what makes this a 5 star rated course even though I would have personally liked to have had more content on determinism, free will and its implications. Still, a very well made course.

por Arjun C V

12 de ago de 2021

A​ well structured course. This is the first course I took on Neuroscience/Brain. Intense it was. Learnt a lot. Prof Idan Segev surely knows how to deliever the contents. He made Synapses, Neurons and Brains lot more interesting to me. Thank you.

por Robin E

7 de mar de 2022

I really appreciated taking this course. I covers the frontiers of Neuroscience and is taught in a way that both inspires you and makes it quite interesting. I would gladly recommend it to anyone interested in exploring this fascinating topic!

por 20BSM1065 N k

12 de abr de 2021

I found this course very interesting and useful . This course I really enjoyed, learn special and unique skills and it helps me to explore more about neurogenic reaction, processes. All over I really recommend others to opt for this course.

por A.Friszman

8 de nov de 2016

The fast pace of knowledge been propagated at this time, places this course right at the top of this leap towards the near future.

Thank you all for the kindness in making possible the absorption of this knowledge,

All the best.

A.Friszman

por Lizeth C A M

1 de nov de 2020

It was a gorgerous course, the techar was the best, he explained difficult subjects the easy way. The course was very helpulful, organice and interesting. It was so nice the expirements, photos and videos that we saw throught the course.

por Ardeep P

24 de set de 2015

Very thorough and clear. I am from psychology background and I was expecting to have a lot of difficulty in understanding it, however I found the course really helpful. Even the maths and physics portions were only slightly difficult.

por Jaime R

8 de abr de 2018

Amazing course that puts together a lot of concepts in an entertaining and big picture way. The part on sound is very interesting in itself, although somehow disconnected. Definitely a must for anyone looking to learn about the brain

por Hongbiao C

6 de jan de 2018

This is an excellent course for people who want to learn the basic neuroscience and get foot in the computational neuroscience. I highly recommend it for undergradute students, espcially who marjoring in computer science.

por Tomasz G

4 de fev de 2016

Great course! I've wanted to learn some solid basics of neuroscience for years. This course is excellent for this purpose. Professor Segev is very enthusiastic about the subject and his lectures are very comprehensible.

por Konrad K

23 de mar de 2021

Great course! Some parts are quite hard to understand for someone who's completely new to the subject, but I believe everything is explained the best possible way. Thank you very much for sharing eye-opening knowledge!

por Hilal K

19 de mai de 2020

Professor Idan's explanation on the subject was extremely productive, lighting, open-minding, and remarkable. I am very happy yo have the course and end it. I hope we will have more courses with him.

Thank you so much.