Chevron Left
Voltar para Gestão da cadeia logística: uma perspectiva investigativa

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gestão da cadeia logística: uma perspectiva investigativa da instituição Instituto Avançado de Estudo de Ciência e Tecnologia da Coreia do Sul (KAIST)

4.7
estrelas
1,299 classificações

Sobre o curso

As a human being, we all consume products and/or services all the time. This morning you got up and ate your breakfast, e.g., eggs, milk, bread, fresh fruits, and the like. After the breakfast, you drove your car to work or school. At your office, you used your computer, perhaps equipped with 27” LCD monitor. During your break, you drank a cup of coffee and played with your iPhone. So on and so forth. You probably take it for granted that you can enjoy all of these products. But if you take a closer look at how each of these products can be made and eventually delivered to you, you will realize that each one of these is no short of miracle. For example, which fruit do you like? Consider fresh strawberries. In order for the strawberries to be on your breakfast table, there must be numerous functions, activities, transactions, and people involved in planting, cultivating, delivering, and consuming strawberries. Moreover, all of these functions, activities, transactions, and people are connected as an integral chain, through which physical products like strawberries themselves and virtual elements such as information and communication flow back and forth constantly. By grouping related functions or activities, we have a supply chain, comprised of four primary functions such as supplier, manufacturer, distributor, and finally consumer. A supply chain is essentially a value chain. For the society or economy as a whole, the goal is to maximize value, i.e., to create satisfactory value without spending too much. In order to create the maximum value for the strawberry supply chain, every participant in the chain must carry out its function efficiently. In addition, all of the members must coordinate with each other effectively in order to ensure value maximization. We have to face the same issues for almost all the products and services we take for granted in our everyday life, e.g., cars, hamburgers, haircuts, surgeries, movies, banks, restaurants, and you name it! In this course, we want to understand fundamental principles of value creation for the consumers or the market. We try to answer questions like how the product or service is made, how the value-creating activities or functions are coordinated, who should play what leadership roles in realizing all these, and so on. As our course title hints, we approach all of these issues from a learning perspective, which is dynamic in nature and emphasizes long-term capability building rather than short-term symptomatic problem solving....

Melhores avaliações

AA

18 de abr de 2020

This course contains all important concepts to know in SCM.i hope this course makes a foundation to apply in your work . Thanks to Our Mr. Kim who taught us in a very simple way and very elaboratey.

D

4 de mai de 2020

Definitely 5 - stars rating. You don't want to turn off your computer or watch Youtube videos anymore once you've entered this course. Definitely an excellent headstart in Supply Chain Management.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 390 Avaliações para o Gestão da cadeia logística: uma perspectiva investigativa

por Nehal J M

5 de jul de 2020

very informative sessions.

Mr. Bown Kim has explained each and every topics in details.

Very nice presentation.

Enjoyed learning.

por Dhanya J S

20 de mai de 2020

Obtained a deeper insight into the practical illustration of Supply Chain aspects includiing Capability, Flexibility and NPD.

por Fulfilled O

15 de ago de 2022

Very insightful course i must say. its a great learning oppurtunity, worth the wole stress. im grateful for this oppurtunity!

por Santiago M

26 de fev de 2020

Muy buen curso. Me gusto la forma de enseñar del profesor. Muchos conceptos, muchas ideas claramente explicadas. Excelente

por Julio J S A

26 de mai de 2019

Es un enfoque muy bueno, la teoría muy bien sustentada, es un visión muy completa de la cadena de valor, muy recomendable

por Atharva R

3 de jul de 2020

It was a great experience. Bowan Sir explained the subject very well. I am expecting more courses taught by Bowan Sir.

por Ramesh C P

3 de nov de 2017

Very nicely designed course and ably instructed by Prof. Kim. Gives a holistic approach to learning SCM as subject.

por Simon D

7 de fev de 2020

Thoroughly goes over a horizontal view of Supply Chain management, encompassing all elements needed to look at.

por :Nushrat A H T

3 de jul de 2020

This course was very useful. It helped me to get a clear concept over supply chain management. Thanks a lot.

por Vikram B G

6 de jun de 2020

Thanks Professor Mr.Bowon Kim and KAIST Business School for the wonderful course on Supply chain Management.

por Mogome B

16 de fev de 2021

course content was very easy to comprehend with practical examples rom the industry.I urge people to try it

por César E O G

19 de mai de 2017

This course is really good, amazing explanations, but sometimes there are problems with the audio. 5 stars!

por Novia W

15 de ago de 2020

I'm so happy to learning this course. This course give me a lot of insight. I want to say Thank You a lot.

por Irewole A

30 de abr de 2020

It was an absolutely revealing and mind blowing course. So detailed and very easy to comprehend. I’m glad

por Jared L

27 de abr de 2020

Great Course! I'm a complete beginner but the lecturer has made very comprehensible. Highly recommend it!

por Amadou M C

11 de ago de 2016

So comprehensive and detailed. This course allowed me to review several classes from my MBA in one place!

por Mohmad I

31 de mai de 2020

nice one online mode to learn in a better way. i wan to say thanks to Coursera for wonderful experience.

por Chiranjit S

6 de jan de 2022

I completed Supply Chain MANAGEMENT: A Learning Perspective. I need certificate. Can i achieve it free.

por matthieu l

28 de mar de 2017

Great Lecturer!! Clear and extensive this course give you a great insight into Supply Chain Management.

por Viren P

15 de jun de 2020

The professor is absolutely fantastic and makes learning the complex terminologies easy to understand.

por Erick c

8 de nov de 2020

Outstanding teacher i really enjoy the course specially the importance given to moral and principles

por Alexander L

15 de nov de 2020

I take so much time to finished this course, it's very useful and interesting. highly suggest!!!

por Iman

18 de nov de 2019

it is really useful and i have learnt a lots of things. highly recommended specially for student

por Ajith K

31 de mai de 2022

Supply chain management course was excellent support for the beginers as well as professionals

por Seongchool Y

17 de fev de 2020

A truly great course to get the fundamental knowledge! Great thanks to the Professor Mr. Kim!