Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing Supply Chain Disruption During COVID-19

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing Supply Chain Disruption During COVID-19 da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
119 classificações
33 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn about why and how supply chains become susceptible to a disruption. We will examine this by discussing supply side and demand side issues, primary supply chain flows, complexity, risk management and a combination of solid theoretical supply chain perspectives and current real-world stories. You will learn about the structural, relational and operational factors that come into play during a supply chain disruption and the mechanisms for the effective management of these factors. Your understanding will be enhanced through examples from manufacturing and health contexts, and the PPE supply chain disruption during COVID-19....

Melhores avaliações

BC
16 de Ago de 2020

This is a very good course and well presented.I would love to receive all the notes to my email for reference purposes .Well done\n\nI enjoyed it

SH
6 de Dez de 2020

I would like to thank you for this useful and new course on its topic\n\nI especially thank Dr. Nehemiah Scott for his outstanding videos

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 34 Avaliações para o Managing Supply Chain Disruption During COVID-19

por Brian C

17 de Ago de 2020

This is a very good course and well presented.I would love to receive all the notes to my email for reference purposes .Well done

I enjoyed it

por Dr S K

6 de Nov de 2020

Extremely useful course. Loved every bit of it. Especially since it is related to the recent pandemic. Best wishes.

por Redvers F C

7 de Fev de 2021

A truly amazing course and I can't wait to see If I have passed

por Vibhuti S

22 de Set de 2020

best

por MoXiDoO

21 de Nov de 2020

It's a good course so far in case you're browsing the situation in order to have a scope about the situation but technically it's not that valuable. There you'll find the basics concepts as headlines about supply chain management, the content is fine but the performance was over-edited, the speaker seemed to be reading the whole time even in the interview! I would give it a good course for the efforts that have been done so far and the hints over the course ^^

por Andrea O

16 de Nov de 2020

I've taken many courses on Coursera, but this was quite boring.

por Aedrian A

5 de Out de 2021

As someone working in healthcare, I was practically clueless on issues outside the clinical, hospital, and/or the immediate community served by our efforts. Although I feel that I am quite late to the party compared to a lot of people involved perhaps more directly or apparently to it, taking this course sparked my interest in the “threads that bind” the entirety of the modern global society – supply chains – and how its behavior or disruption can either be the cause or effect of breakdowns in local, national, and international levels. I developed a newfound appreciation of this backdrop processes that make possible the increasing sophistication, convenience and efficiency of our current lives. Interestingly, after finishing the lectures of this material (completing the entire course took more time for me because of the final peer-graded assignment, which I find justifiable), I frequently hear more of “just-in-time inventory”, “lean inventory” and “bullwhip effect” in my subsequent readings and endeavors outside this MOOC. This probably reflects an increase in my curiosity to understand more of related topics afterward. What made the course work for me perhaps are the pressing circumstances that led to the offering of the MOOC and its scenario coverage referring to the COVID-19 global health emergency. The disruption that we all felt in terms of supply shortages for various medical and non-medical materials made more sense for me in the context of supply chain issues from the commodity supplier to the final end customer/client. I recommend this offering to everyone interested in understanding some technical/logistical realities that inevitably affect all of us.

por Luis M

6 de Out de 2020

Very detail and clear view of the challenges faced by supply chain infrastructure and key roles during the COVID-19 pandemic. The course provides a very comprehensive framework to analyze your supply chain, identify critical points and develop plans and action to cover those potential weaknesses.

por Monica M

25 de Ago de 2020

Great beginners course for those interested in Supply Chain Management. The readings and videos provided with the course work were clear and direct. The mini simulation were very helpful and would suggest to add more throughout the course to make it more interactive.

por Troy T

29 de Nov de 2020

I thought this course was educational and impactful in that it came at the right time. The tutor knew what he was doing and how he was putting over what he was saying and got me to understand fully. I will recommend Coursera and this course to anyone

por Amit K

14 de Dez de 2020

It is awesome to learn such skills in this critical situation of pandemic. Definitely it will be very much helpful for us to handle the situation in any condition by learning such a nice designed course.

Thanks a lot @Nehemiah Scott

por wealth I L

7 de Set de 2020

My experience with this course "Managing Supply Chain Disruption During COVID-19" was awesome, the scope was broad and detailed, seasoned with great deliveries and lots of case study. I recommend this course.

por Diamanta K

11 de Dez de 2020

It was a very helful program that analyzeon a great scale the Supply Chain and what ways to deal with an unpredictable dirsuption such as Covid-19.

por Shadi H

7 de Dez de 2020

I would like to thank you for this useful and new course on its topic

I especially thank Dr. Nehemiah Scott for his outstanding videos

por Anna S

3 de Set de 2021

T​his was a fantastic 1st base course to take and I'll be retaking it after paying so I can have the certificate.

por Sandra A

13 de Mai de 2021

This class taught me so much about supply chain and I will definitely save it. The teacher was really great.

por Matthew C B

5 de Nov de 2020

I believe this course was well laid out and full of vital information for my continuing educational program.

por Jacqueline T

2 de Fev de 2021

Great Narrative by Prof. N. Scott;

Thank U!

Jacqueline Thomas-Ateba,

as Senior Adult learner

por bernard o

11 de Dez de 2020

Very educational, touched on issues I wasn't aware of. Definitely recommended study.

por Israel A T I

18 de Nov de 2020

I enjoyed this couse a lot. And learned new thing about the topic.

por Moiz T

3 de Dez de 2020

Requesting for Masters in Supply Chain full Scholarship

por Zoran R

30 de Nov de 2020

Where can we find the certificate of accomplishment?

por Sanjyot S

21 de Set de 2020

This course is very helpful for manegement students

por Yuying J

3 de Fev de 2021

clear illustration, excellent examples

por Faizan R

2 de Ago de 2020

excellent course and instructor