Chevron Left
Voltar para The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
251 classificações
70 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This engaging course is designed to help you achieve the success that you desire. Drawing on decades of scientific research, you will learn what the most successful people do differently than others, why IQ is not the most significant predictor of success (and can sometimes backfire), and why many commonly held beliefs hold people back from achieving their goals. Although this course is based on the science of success, you will learn many practical ideas that you can apply to your own life immediately, particularly in three main areas: • Getting better results at work (and school) • Achieving career success (however you define success) • Enjoying a meaningful, happy, and healthy life By the time you finish this course you will know more than most people know about what predicts success in life. One of the most important lessons you’ll learn is that success is earned day-by-day through small wins - small, achievable actions that together can help you achieve your goals sooner and exceed even your own expectations. Therefore, you will have an opportunity to complete a detailed action plan through which you can turn what you learned into specific steps for achieving your most treasured life goals....

Melhores avaliações

MQ

Jun 02, 2019

This course is changing my life. Loved it.\n\nI'll never give on the proper implementation of the knowledge from this course .\n\nthanks Dr Paula Caproni ,and everyone who contributed .

LW

May 07, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It was full of helpful tips to begin looking at success in a way that we can all find success if we just work on it a little at a time .

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know

por Yaki M

Jan 17, 2018

The topic itself is interesting and it is presented in an effective way.

Recommended to take notes.

Thank you.

por Phellippe M

Dec 18, 2018

Very valuable knowledge, easy to understand (English is not my motherlanguage), concise, organized and cohesive. It was my first course here in Coursera and I loved it. I loved the knowledge, the teacher, and to know a little more about UMICH. Thank you very much :)))

por Nicola J

Apr 10, 2019

Excellent course that gives the learners the tools to implement the 'science of success' in all areas of their lives and to achieve their personal goals. Much food for thought in this engaging course. My thanks to the educator and course organisers.

por Lysandro I

Apr 09, 2019

Very practical for everyone in pursuit of a better version of themselves!

por Amitav S

Mar 04, 2019

A must do for any person who wants to be more successful.

por Reryy S

Aug 27, 2018

This course is amazing, I have learned a lot with Paula J Caproni. I hope as much as possible people have access to it! Thank you for this content

por Shahrzad N

Aug 28, 2018

This course was excellent. I learned many useful things .

Dear professor Paula and the Uni. of Michigan, thank you so much for giving me this opportunity. :)

por Олег

Aug 30, 2018

Отлично!!!1

por Carlos M A P

Oct 16, 2018

One of the best courses!!

por WYNSTON A W

Oct 21, 2018

By according me the opportunity to outline what I intend to sacrifice in return for the dividends of success, MY PERSONALIZED PLAN OF ACTION as taught via "The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know", provides me the personal initiative to re-invent my life, and insures against the destructive habit of procrastination.

por David W

Jul 20, 2018

Great course!!

por Denis S

Oct 01, 2018

Excellent, and most importantly a useful course for all!

por Aditya h

May 11, 2017

Great course! The instructor systematically explains the Science of Success through personal anecdotes and expert research. Each module is composed of lectures and quizzes to test your understanding. The last peer graded assignment is eye opening ! It makes you self -aware, introspect and prepare and action plan for success. I am lucky to have come across this course at the right time with everything that was going on with my life, this course kept me going through the hard times! I strongly recommend this course to all section of learners who want to enjoy happiness and success. Thank you Prof Paula Caproni for offering this course and sharing the knowledge behind the science of success.

por Ruth K

Feb 11, 2018

Very well-organized and presented.

por Andreea T

Nov 06, 2017

Excellent course, well structured, easy to follow, filled with interesting information and backed by research. I highly recommend this course to anyone striving to learn more about themselves, and personal growth. Many of these lessons are interchangeable with work/personal life, allowing the student to learn through their own experiences.

por Carol L W

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course, very helpful in setting goals.

por Beata G

Mar 18, 2018

Fascinating and very well lead course. It is highly beneficial to understand the success factors not only in private lives, but also in business.

por Vijay S N

Sep 23, 2017

Good one

por Lalita S

May 27, 2017

very useful course

por Muhammad S K

Aug 24, 2017

Thank you Professor for putting together such an informative course about the research about success. The lectures were well organized. The length of the course was just right. I was able to complete the coursework easily.

This course has taught me a lot about success and the traits of successful people. The section about developing expertise was the best. I hope to put, what I have learnt, into action.I have made a plan and I will start working on it immediately.

I strongly recommend this course.

por Christopher H

Jan 11, 2018

An exceptional course for anyone trying to be more successful in their life, from ages 10- 101.

por Sandra S

Apr 17, 2018

This is a great Course! It helped me making progress on my path.

por Lynn B C

Jul 27, 2017

Dr. Caproni succinctly reviews the research surrounding factors that determine who will be successful in life. It will be helpful to you, whether professionally or personally. I highly recommend the course because it can immediately be put into practi

por Jussara H

Dec 17, 2017

the best!

por Roberto C

Jan 03, 2018

really interesting course and helpful. I highly recommend it