Chevron Left
Voltar para Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
354 classificações
68 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You may have noticed that what is new often behaves differently than what has become accepted over time, whether it is in a market, or a technology, or involves people and firms. Much research supports these general ideas, and this course builds on them to help you develop a perspective on managing innovation. That is, you will build your capability to lead and design your organization in effectively implementing innovation initiatives and achieving their strategic intent. To do this, you will learn a set of frameworks, tools, and concepts that can help you address several important challenges in managing innovation. The first challenge regards how to successfully implement innovation efforts within established firms and alongside established businesses. You then investigate the particulars of managing innovation when disruptive technologies are involved. Other topics include leadership of new product development teams, planning and evaluation of innovation initiatives, and management of innovation across organizational boundaries, as happens with alliances or virtual firms....

Melhores avaliações

MJ

Feb 26, 2019

THE COURSE MATERIAL WAS WELL DESIGNED AND INSTRUCTORS WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PROVIDED GREAT INSIGHT INTO THEORY AND PRACTICE OF INNOVATION MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL MANAGEMENT.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

DS

Jun 21, 2020

Thank you Professor Geoff Love for providing such an insightful class! Your analysis in each lecture videos gives me a great understanding of the mechanisms of managing innovation initiatives.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 68 Avaliações para o Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives

por Dejan C

May 04, 2018

Great course, everyone thirsty for innovation and entrepreneurship should look no further. The course helps to understand all the uncertainties, difficulties and contingencies one can expect when dealing with the innovations. I would recommend it for all who holds that tiny sparkle of entrepreneurship in themselves.

por Priyanka R

Apr 13, 2020

Capability to lead and design a organisation by effectively implementing innovation initiatives and achieving the strategic intent. The course had a great instructor Mr. Geoff Love, brought the ideas in simple manner of understanding and thoroughly enjoyed being a part of this course.

por Steve L

Aug 30, 2018

This course covers a very broad scope of managing innovation, from theoretical basis to practices, from nature of innovations to organizations. It helps to open my mind about innovation and more effective practices for managing innovations.

por Gwen P

May 05, 2018

One of the best management classes I've had the opportunity to take. If you want to be better at leading teams, at implementing innovative effectively, whether a manager or a team contributor, this class will absolutely give you a leg up.

por Marco M

May 02, 2020

An excellent course. It explained different topics providing clear explanations and useful references for further study. The two assignments were a very useful exercise to better assimilate the concepts learned.

por Mehwish J

Feb 26, 2019

THE COURSE MATERIAL WAS WELL DESIGNED AND INSTRUCTORS WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PROVIDED GREAT INSIGHT INTO THEORY AND PRACTICE OF INNOVATION MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL MANAGEMENT.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

por Damien C L S

Jun 21, 2020

Thank you Professor Geoff Love for providing such an insightful class! Your analysis in each lecture videos gives me a great understanding of the mechanisms of managing innovation initiatives.

por Kehinde A

May 04, 2020

This course had great depth and Professor Love made it easy to understand and conceptualize with his simplistic approach of explaining relationships and fundamentals of innovation concepts.

por Danial A

Feb 13, 2020

The course is overall great with a balance of knowledge and learning. However, the peer-graded assignments are needed to be revised such that the self pacing of the course is enhanced.

por Gilnei J L

Mar 11, 2019

I'm following up the courses and so far this one was great. I do have now a lot of arguments and real case studies to understand next steps for a successful innovation management.

por Dhinesh A D

Apr 20, 2020

Course offers strong foundation on Managing Innovation at the firm level. Enjoyed learning it and highly recommended for individuals who seek to improve their managerial skills.

por Benjamin D

Jul 19, 2018

Good instruction. Thorough and detailed explanation. A lot of content combined into the class compared to some of the other classes in the specialization.

por Vijila E

Dec 30, 2018

A very practical course which gives directions for implementation of Innovation. I have initiated some of the strategies in my own organization. Thank you!

por Alejandra A A

Jul 04, 2019

This course really lets you get to know the insihts of how to manage an innovation...and which elements to assemble so that you get to do it well!

por Natalia S

Oct 08, 2019

Excellent course for wide picture for innovation management. Great examples and explanations. I will use to support current innovation project.

por Mohammed A

May 10, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. The topics discussed I can directly relate to them. Dr Love has prepared the course outline really well

por Bo L

May 07, 2019

Professor Love is extremely knowledgeable and very passionate in managing innovation. I love the course. I learned so much from it.

por Nada A

May 28, 2020

One of the best courses on this topic. I totally recommend to everyone who wants more about innovation and management.

por Joseph A

May 24, 2017

Recommended for leaders who want a big picture perspective and strategy how to foster innovation. Excellent lecturer!

por Douglas D

May 25, 2017

By far, this is one of the best classes I have taken so far both on Coursera and through the University of Illinois.

por Ismahan E

May 11, 2020

An absolute gem of a course that will prepare you well to become that desirable innovation strategist and manager.

por Peter v B

Jan 30, 2019

Amazing course with so many good academic information which is very useful in real cases. Teacher is really good!

por Rossana L T R

Jun 22, 2020

excellent professors and material ! it requires some previous knowledge on management or business administration

por Carlos A C A

Jul 14, 2019

Really good course to get into innovation. It helped me to develop skills that I couldn´t recognize that I have.

por Emeka J E

May 08, 2019

This course is such and inspiring course. the prof delivers it with a lot of passion, clarity and simplicity.