Chevron Left
Voltar para The Science of Stem Cells

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Science of Stem Cells da instituição Museu Americano de História NaturalMuseu Americano de História Natural

4.7
estrelas
1,407 classificações
329 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

Melhores avaliações

VS

Apr 04, 2020

This course has been really useful for me to understand the concepts of what stem cells really are and to understand their potential to bring about revolutionary changes in the field of medicine.

CY

Sep 06, 2020

Everything in this course is a very well planned and research based approach towards the topic which leads students to think outside the box and encourages us to opt for research based learning.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 326 Avaliações para o The Science of Stem Cells

por Ivana-Antonia G

Aug 20, 2018

A very informative course! I have learned a lot about the nature of stem cells and their practical use.

por Rodin C

Oct 06, 2020

very informative, learn lot, would like to keep learning about stem cells courses, keep the good work!

por Swatika P

Sep 24, 2020

Learnt so much about stem cells, especially the ethical concerns that I didn't even think about before

por MARIA A P A

Oct 17, 2020

Es un curso introductorio que te da las bases y aplicaciones sobre células troncales muy entretenido.

por SANDRA M S

Jul 06, 2020

guys! if interested in this topic give this a try, coz it really helps a lot.Its really well oriented

por Sourav K k

Apr 17, 2020

I gain knowledge about the stem cell and some experience in the field of research based on stem cell

por M m

Jun 18, 2020

Thank you , Madam for your wonderful course. It is really amazing course. I Learned lot from that.

por Geethapriya B

May 18, 2020

It was very useful ; gained a lot of information about current and the future use of stem cells.

por malathyasokan

Jul 02, 2020

Excellent presentations by research scientists.

hats off for the team behind this course

thanks

por Arjun P

Jun 17, 2020

This course is quite interesting and it had helped me to gain knowledge on many things thank you

por AMARTYA B M

Jun 07, 2020

It is really a advance decipline of biological sciences. I gain a vast knowledge from the course

por israa k m

Oct 16, 2020

انه كورس كامل لقد اعطاني خلفيه كبيره عن الخلايا الجذعيه ومعاني ومفردات لقد سررت كثيرا بالتجربه

por SRI B P J

Aug 27, 2020

It was a new journey and experienced a lot of things what I've learned on stem cells research.

por Kashish S

Apr 25, 2020

`great for anybody intrested in learnig abut the stem cells. they should definatley enroll!!!!

por TEJAL T

Apr 20, 2020

Very informative course, especially loved the quizzes at the beginning and end of each module.

por lavina

Jun 30, 2020

This is an excellent bigners course for the people with a biological and biomedical interest

por Jillian

Apr 15, 2020

This course was fascinating, I learned so much. The material was concise and easy to follow.

por Asm T

Jan 31, 2020

It's an outstanding course for those people who want to know about the stem cell completely.

por vanesa

Jul 29, 2019

EXcellent course, very good topic update. I hope you can expand it at some point. Thank you

por Teresa

Jul 22, 2020

It is short but is very good, and I'm glad they brought a lot of experts on the subject :)

por Hridhika B P

Jul 02, 2020

it was an educational courses and was able to understand the depth of stem cell research

por Tanvi A

Nov 18, 2018

Any person who wants to know bout stem cells should definitely enroll for this course!

por Ibrahim A E N I

Feb 29, 2020

it's very important course for all student that search about the scince of stem cells

por Almi B

Sep 04, 2020

this was very useful to clear many of my doubts and have an interest in the subject.

por Mahmoudelrawy

Apr 03, 2020

رائع جدا وبه معلومات قيمه ولكن اخر محاضرة كانت صعبه نوعا ما لدخول القانون في الامر