Chevron Left
Voltar para The Science of Stem Cells

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Science of Stem Cells da instituição Museu Americano de História NaturalMuseu Americano de História Natural

4.7
estrelas
1,479 classificações
348 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

Melhores avaliações

AD
27 de Nov de 2020

Extremely informative course, I'm impressed by the examples and the research potential that stem cells provide. I'm also quite interested in finding out how these treatments will fare in the future.

D
9 de Nov de 2020

Everything was very well discussed. I am glad I took this course because it made my knowledge about stem cells widen in both ethical and scientific aspects. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

Filtrar por:

326 — 344 de 344 Avaliações para o The Science of Stem Cells

por Rishav S

30 de Jul de 2020

THE PROFESSOR WAS AMAZING

por DIKSHA G

11 de Mai de 2020

IT IS A NICE COURSE

por Elly W E P

19 de Jul de 2020

very good course!!

por Tanzeel A A G

22 de Jan de 2019

Interested course

por V H P

17 de Jun de 2020

Very good course

por Rohan P

24 de Abr de 2020

very helpful

por Mithushan G

6 de Ago de 2020

Very useful

por Datla M

1 de Jun de 2020

Very useful

por Tariq R

19 de Nov de 2018

Informative

por Arundhati C

8 de Ago de 2020

AMAZING

por pujitha g

2 de Ago de 2020

Good

por Zainab b j k

26 de Mai de 2020

Hii .I am not saying the course is not good but it's just an satisfied course .The week 1 was though very nicely .Week 2 Continuously repeatation was there.This course is made for the student even who are not from science background and want to learn so after explaining basic about course and some potential of it there should be intermediate part also .After explain basic and talking about direct of skin and eye therapy for me was not good.I couldn't gain enough information and can't learn more about stem cell from this course.The course should not be divide into half and avoid continue repeatation of something like .The fourth week was also good

por Rupashri B

6 de Jul de 2020

I think with a topic as fascinating as stem cell research, the curiosity we as amateurs have about it has not been fully fed by this course - it certainly could've done a much better job with its resources in this attempt to make a 5-week course on stem cells. I would've loved a more in-depth understanding of it more than merely a bunch of lectures, which were in their own right really good lectures, but I could've gained what I gained from this course on youtube than pay my money here is all I'm saying. If any of you guys are considering paying for certification - my advice is don't. Could do better! But thankyou anyway. :)

por Abhiram C

30 de Jul de 2020

This is a pretty good introductory course. The only problem is that most of the videos overlapped and it wasn't like a continuation. Nonetheless, the entire course was pretty insightful and interesting. Week 2 and Week 4 are my favourite. Pretty much completed the course in a typical "Engineer" way i.e in a night.

por mohamed s

22 de Jun de 2020

the course is so fun but need more academic depth in the introduction and the difference between the stem cells from placenta vs the embryonic stem cells

por VICTOR H Z T

13 de Nov de 2020

Tienen que preparar otro curso o dado que muchas cosas no estan actualizadas

por Aishik S

15 de Ago de 2020

It is give some idea about stem cell

por aya t e

14 de Abr de 2020

not very professional presentation

por S. R

9 de Jul de 2020

Good