Chevron Left
Voltar para The Science of Stem Cells

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Science of Stem Cells da instituição Museu Americano de História NaturalMuseu Americano de História Natural

4.7
estrelas
1,347 classificações
319 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

Melhores avaliações

VS

Apr 04, 2020

This course has been really useful for me to understand the concepts of what stem cells really are and to understand their potential to bring about revolutionary changes in the field of medicine.

SK

Jun 30, 2020

great experience from this course and i got a lot of knowledge about the iPS tech and stem cell development and how it is currently the important prospect for the next generation medical science

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 316 Avaliações para o The Science of Stem Cells

por Justin L

Feb 16, 2019

Great introductory class on stem cells. Only complaint is that at some points it's unclear what material you'll be tested on from the resources provided. Some quiz questions also seem to be out of order relative to the material presented, or are worded in a way that seems contradictory.

por DrPavani T

Aug 07, 2019

Few questions are controversial and have two options. Thank you. Dr. Dincer has done a very good job by introducing the topic slow and steady. She has simplified the complicated topics as well. All the lecturers presented well and presentations are to the point.

por Harshitha c

Sep 17, 2020

It is a good course, especially for people from the non-biology background. But this is not entirely new for people who have a strong biological/biomedical/medical background.

But still, I highly recommend this for anyone who has a thirst for knowledge.

por Aleksandar M

Jul 09, 2020

Very good introdoctury course to the science of stem cells. It is very concise, informative and gives good overview of what has been going on in the field recently. Personally, I wish it could be a little longer and a bit more interactive.

por Nivedha M S

Jul 05, 2020

Very informative course. I totally loved the concept of stem cells and the several ethical issues associated with it. I just felt that some modules were lengthy and could have been split into many videos. A very good course otherwise.

por Cristina T

Aug 30, 2020

A very interesting course, it has 5 modules and the first 4 modules are great, but number 5 is a talk between scientists where many times what they are talking about is not well understood. But overall a good course

por Akshay B K

Jul 09, 2018

Would've liked to know more about the factors used to differentiate individual cell lines and more about iPSC. Also, would prefer to know more about using stem cells to treat trauma related medical conditions.

por Manvi G

Jul 20, 2020

Ofcourse it was the most amazing course i have ever attended but still i am taking a star as i noticed that somewhere in between of the course we went off topic for a while, otherwise everything was perfect

por Panagiotis G

Jan 03, 2020

Great lecturers and an overally useful introduction to the basics of stem cell biology, although this is marketed as an intermediate course and i'd like it to contain more advanced knowledge.

por Marina O

Sep 25, 2019

Good for reminding notions about stem cells. Explain well the ethical issues of stem cells research. Gives you a hint of topics that you can learn/study after finishing this couse.

por Muhamad A B A B

Aug 18, 2020

Very basic introductory course with limited notes/supplementary reading materials. The quizzes are a bit difficult as they are quite hidden, not tally with the explanation videos.

por Nerea T M

Apr 03, 2020

Is a great course to get in touch with the Stem cell basic concepts and practical cases.

Would be recommended to have some background information before starting the course.

por Chandrasekar R

Jun 25, 2020

A very nice introduction to the vast field of stem cell research. Most of the content was well laid out and easy to understand, hope they develop a follow up course.

por Chiranjit D

May 25, 2020

Great insight into the science of stem cells by focusing on its applications and ethics. Few potential disease models were also discussed for better understanding.

por A. E H

Aug 17, 2018

It is amazing how many experiments with stem cells have been done and how many treatments are already taking place, I had no idea. Thank you for educating society.

por KAREN J S 1

May 22, 2020

The course gave an overview of the scientific concepts involved in current stem cell research. It also explored the ethical aspects of the research thoroughly.

por ksr K

Aug 09, 2020

Except the last module the course is very informative. I couldn't understand what has been taught in module 5. Overall it is a course worth studying.

por Pallab c

Apr 13, 2020

There are so many new research are going on in this field that every researcher ,undergrad ,grad, students know by enrolling them into this course.

por UDHAYA S

Sep 20, 2020

Content is awesome and i will come again to revise everything .i learned about many ethical issues regarding cloning,stem cell therapy etc

por George A

Mar 15, 2019

A bit more in depth discussion of actual lab techniques would have been appreciated. Good as an introductory class though. Thank you!

por Erez

Aug 26, 2020

I could have enjoyed some guiding questions through the lectures. Apart from this, really interesting, and informative. Thanks you!

por Rashmi A

Apr 20, 2020

Really helpful in understanding about what are stem cells their applications. The topic of bioethics is informative.

por mohamed h

Apr 10, 2020

a very important course for those who want to master the principle of stem cells, application, and ethics.

por Babu Y

May 04, 2020

The syllabus can be shuffled properly to provide the essence of the course. Thanks for the effort.

por Radwa H M

Jun 24, 2020

i loved the course but i needed more information about ethical concerns of CRISPR and stem cells