Chevron Left
Voltar para Statistical Inference

Statistical Inference, Johns Hopkins University

4.2
2,903 classificações
596 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

Melhores avaliações

por JA

Oct 26, 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

por AP

Mar 22, 2017

The strategy for model selection in multivariate environment should have been explained with an example. This will make the model selection process, interaction and its interpretation more clear.

Filtrar por:

563 avaliações

por Zaid Mansoor Muhsin

Dec 15, 2018

Could be better ...

por Pritesh Shrivastava

Dec 14, 2018

A pretty tough course, but I learned some new things. The assignments can be be made better, as well as the evaluation of assignment, which is being done by peer review right now.

por Tarek Lel

Dec 13, 2018

Dr Brian DeCaffo is a talented and forward thinking educator. The amount of supplementary material he brings to the course is a bountiful bonus that really helped me grasp concepts. One of the best courses I've taken on Coursera.

por Claudio Francisco Sobral

Dec 07, 2018

The course was quite technical and difficult, but the lectures of the teacher helps to understand the main points and reading the ebook of the course helps a lot as well.

por Alzum Shahadat Miazee

Dec 06, 2018

It was exciting journey

por Toshin Hyanki

Dec 04, 2018

very helpful for my future

por Angela Kim

Dec 03, 2018

really great course! takes a few minutes to get used to Brian after having all courses taught by Roger. I finally understand hypothesis testing and confidence intervals after taking several classes on this topic.

por Surya Prakash Tripathi

Nov 27, 2018

Outstanding course.Thanks Coursera for providing such a good platform wherein we can attend courses of top instructor/College.

por Deshina Babineaux Buck

Nov 27, 2018

The teach methods changed too drastically starting with this course. Much more prerequisite knowledge is required then is included int his concentration course set. No foundation or warning is given regarding this change and prerequisites. I had to seek out and spend countless hours on many other learning resources to get through this course and still don't understand what this course was trying to teach.

por David Robinson

Nov 12, 2018

Great refresher on stats and how to carry out tests in R...lots of useful examples