Chevron Left
Voltar para State Estimation and Localization for Self-Driving Cars

Comentários e feedback de alunos de State Estimation and Localization for Self-Driving Cars da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.7
estrelas
734 classificações
118 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to State Estimation and Localization for Self-Driving Cars, the second course in University of Toronto’s Self-Driving Cars Specialization. We recommend you take the first course in the Specialization prior to taking this course. This course will introduce you to the different sensors and how we can use them for state estimation and localization in a self-driving car. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the key methods for parameter and state estimation used for autonomous driving, such as the method of least-squares - Develop a model for typical vehicle localization sensors, including GPS and IMUs - Apply extended and unscented Kalman Filters to a vehicle state estimation problem - Understand LIDAR scan matching and the Iterative Closest Point algorithm - Apply these tools to fuse multiple sensor streams into a single state estimate for a self-driving car For the final project in this course, you will implement the Error-State Extended Kalman Filter (ES-EKF) to localize a vehicle using data from the CARLA simulator. This is an advanced course, intended for learners with a background in mechanical engineering, computer and electrical engineering, or robotics. To succeed in this course, you should have programming experience in Python 3.0, familiarity with Linear Algebra (matrices, vectors, matrix multiplication, rank, Eigenvalues and vectors and inverses), Statistics (Gaussian probability distributions), Calculus and Physics (forces, moments, inertia, Newton's Laws)....

Melhores avaliações

GN

29 de out de 2019

best online course so far that explains kalman filter and estimation methods with examples not just focusing on theoretical ,Thanks to the Dr's and course staff who worked hard to produce this course.

JC

9 de fev de 2021

The course is informative and well constructed for learners. The final project is designed well so that we can build sensor fusion tools while applying what we have learned from this course.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 118 Avaliações para o State Estimation and Localization for Self-Driving Cars

por 张志萌

8 de mar de 2022

very good course. Thank you

por Vishwas N

29 de abr de 2020

very nicely crafted course

por Johnnylee

16 de mai de 2022

课程内容很充实又有意义,希望有准确的中文字幕

por Luis E T R

13 de set de 2020

An outstanding course

por Sujeet B

7 de dez de 2020

Lot's of learning...

por Naren B

28 de mai de 2020

Many many thanks!

por MIHIR R J

30 de mai de 2020

Very Infomative!

por mert s

31 de out de 2019

excellent course

por Adam A

2 de mar de 2021

just pefect

por Arturo A E O

2 de set de 2020

excelente

por Cesar Q

15 de out de 2021

Love it!

por Matías F

18 de jan de 2021

amazing!

por Jeff D

28 de nov de 2020

Thanks

por Md. R Q S

19 de ago de 2020

great

por Soumyajit M

5 de out de 2020

Good

por Nejc D

6 de mai de 2020

The course covers some interesting and highly important concepts regarding state estimation. I guess the videos are not intended to be a "follow-along" lectures but more of a "these are the topics you should study by yourself" videos. In other words, the videos tend not to go deep, instead only the important results are quickly presented. On the other hand the programming assigments are quite fun.

Reflecting on how much knowledge and understanding somebody needs to show to pass this course I wouldn't rate it as advanced, I would rather say intermediate.

To sum up, this is either a course for somebody who wants to get some basic ideas about state estimation applied to self driving cars or for somebody who wants to dive deep into this topic and wants to use this course as a guidance on his/her self-study journey

por Maksym B

3 de abr de 2019

The course has very advanced material and I value this course a lot. However I am very confused at some key concepts and didn't understand many details conceptually. For example it is not clear what is the difference between EKF and ES-EKF.

Also, for the final project the formulas have been given. I implemented the project using the formulas, but I didn't understand deeply enough the meaning of those formulas. For example what does Kalman Gain represent.

Maybe the topic is just so advanced, or maybe I should be reading more resources outside the lectures. But I finished the course with the feeling that I have a lot to learn in the space of localization and state estimation.

por Baixiao

29 de jul de 2019

Great course that teaches you most of what you need to know about state estimation. What is missing is the state estimation using particle filter, it would be great if there is a module dedicated for that. Some video lectures are little bit confusing, specifically at the error state estimation part, but if you read the provided reading materials, you should be able to understand it more thoroughly. The final project is difficult, you are expected to read some advanced papers on state estimation, but it is very rewarding once you figure out on your own.

por Lealem S T

12 de abr de 2021

The course is a good fit for someone with some background in navigation. It would have been best if unnecessary content such as history of GNSS/GPS, history of Kalman filter and the "autobiographies'' in the beginning are truncated to make more time for the actual content.

For example one can easily google and learn about the history of GPS, Kalman, etc. This is the kind of material best left as a link to additional resources instead of the links to additional materials for Jacobian derivations and quaternion algebra.

por Nicolas Y

4 de dez de 2019

This course is wonderful, however, is it quite tough, not only for the technical content but also because I believe it could use some more clarification for the quizzes and other.

All in all, I thought it was a very satisfying way to review old skills and learn new state-of-the-art techniques!

Recommending it heavily, but be ready for frustrations.

por mike w c

18 de jun de 2019

There are several errors in the presentations and in the videos, the tutors did not correct them and thus the assignments were very confusing due to stupid math mistakes made by the organizers, it is clear that they are not taking it 100% serious, nonetheless I have seen few courses were they explain State estimation for SDV so good as this one.

por Shubham R P

20 de set de 2019

Great course! Very in depth understanding of Kalman Filters and Sensor Fusion. You need to look more literature to understand the concept. Final project is very nice. May be more insight could have been provided about orientation,quaternions and euler angles conversions.

por Atharva K

30 de mai de 2020

A pretty involving course.

Good points - EKF, UKF explained properly.

Bad points - The weeks 3 onwards course is not sufficiently explained, less mathematics and more intuitive understanding, tough time if you do not have experience with python programming.

por Yulia M

11 de mar de 2019

The content of the course is great, very useful and applicable ! The lectures are well told, animations are brilliant. I rate this course as 4 stars due to a low feedback activity from the teaching staff.

por Shrutheesh R I

17 de jul de 2020

Thank you for this absolutely fantastic course. Kalman filters and state estimation in general is a concept that I've tried to understand for a long time, and I'm glad to have finally understood it!