Chevron Left
Voltar para How to Validate your Startup Idea

How to Validate your Startup Idea, UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.4
49 classificações
19 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

Starting a new business begins with an idea that needs to evolve through experimentation, iteration and interactions with people. This course is for existing and potential entrepreneurs who are looking for guidance and support to make their ‘great idea’ a reality. In addition to reviewing the basic principles of entrepreneurship, this course guides you through the process of actively validating your idea in the market. We encourage you to identify and communicate good opportunities and to create and capture value from these opportunities. By working through the course and completing the activities you’ll learn how to get feedback that systematically tests different parts of your business idea. You will learn how to do this through interacting with potential customers, suppliers, partners and investors outside the course. Along the way, you will also become more confident in pitching your idea. By the end of the course you should have a validated business idea that you can start right away....

Melhores avaliações

por RH

Jan 22, 2017

I am loving it so far.\n\nMy only concerns are about the platform, would love to have a help chat or somebody who I can talk to.

por RS

Aug 30, 2016

Its a great course for entrepreneurs before they get into the market with their idea's..

Filtrar por:

19 avaliações

por mohit

May 14, 2018

Videos can be made more effective. No doubt content is of great help.

por Deepu S Nath

May 14, 2018

Awesome Course!

por Lorena Plaza

Feb 05, 2018

Excellent Course!!

por Nadim Majid

Dec 25, 2017

This is wonderful course.

por Humayun Mujahid Tarar

Dec 12, 2017

Overall, the course has very good stuff, indeed. However, I wish the instructors, at each step, had better design easy work sheets and practice quizzes to help us move bit by bit. Unlike a few other courses, this one has long, tiring textual materials to read. I'd, therefore, like to request the instructors to please split their material into smaller chunks to make it sound more interesting. It's rather boring.

por Mayabel Garcia Calderon Chavez

Jul 21, 2017

Helps you a lot if you do not know anything about canvas or how to startup your idea.

por Antonio Motta-Marques

Apr 09, 2017

This course is structured in an intuitive and easy to manage way. The lectures, who are clearly highly intelligent, package their knowledge in understandable and easy-to-grasp ways that are in no way alienating - which is what I initially expected the course would be.

por Abhishek Mishra

Mar 01, 2017

Really helpful for understanding requirements and mindset of a startup

por Els Remijnse

Feb 07, 2017

They do learn you about validation. But the spoken language is not that great and the steps are way to quick to do this in practice yourself. The help is also a bit shallow when doing the actual tasks. It's a good course if you want to learn about it and have a case as an example, not great if you want to simultaneously validate your own startup.

por Bill Sanders

Feb 02, 2017

This is a great course! It definitely helped me in framing my startup idea. I would personally suggest starting even *before* building an MVP to gauge initial interest: Time is your most valuable resource - don’t spend any more than necessary on something that you don’t even know is actually viable. Another point I would make is to not mistake your friends & family for your target audience - sometimes there may of course be overlaps, but a “yeah, that sounds cool” from your friends & family doesn’t cut it. There's something called “Interviewer bias”, which means that your friends will rate your ideas more favorably than the general public. I've personally used http://www.ideacheck.io to get an initial sense of whether my ideas might actually be valuable. They take care of generating a questionnaire from the idea and put it to a panel of users from your target group. So far, the response to my ideas was mostly negative, but I've gained valuable feedback through this process.