Chevron Left
Voltar para Cracking the Creativity Code: Discovering Ideas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Cracking the Creativity Code: Discovering Ideas da instituição Technion — Instituto de Tecnologia de IsraelTechnion, Instituto de Tecnologia de Israel

4.4
estrelas
247 classificações
73 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Skill at discovering new ideas, and delivering them, may be one of the most important practical job skills, in today’s and tomorrow’s job market. Creativity is an acquired skill, one that improves with practice. This course aims to empower individuals who believe they have lost their innate creativity, because they, their employers or teachers prefer the three R's: replication, repetition and rote, to innovation. We show how to re-ignite rusty creative powers. During this course, you will learn proven tools, frameworks and concepts useful for discovery– generating an endless stream of new ideas implementing at least some of those ideas with skill and persistence, based on books and articles written by the instructors. In the first part of the course, you will learn a proven structured method for generating and implementing world-changing ideas known as ‘Zoom in, Zoom out, Zoom in’ that makes creativity more accessible to everyone. In the following weeks, you will learn practical proven tools useful for delivering ideas by employing the basic principles of business and management. You will practice the method, use it to tackle challenging real-world needs and produce a 2-3 minutes video presenting your idea. Course Learning Outcomes On successfully completing this four-week course, you will be able to: - Manage a process to generate an unending stream of creative ideas - Lead a process of innovation and implement ideas through all phases from discovery to delivery. - Apply creativity to a wide range of strategic management issues. - Solve problems with a high degree of innovation, creative thinking and risk taking. - Use and apply proven structured method for generating and implementing world-changing ideas known as ‘Zoom in, Zoom out, Zoom in’. - Develop and implement an innovation in your own practice. - Identify new and unfamiliar challenges and reflect on these challenges from a creative point of view, action they require and service they provide. - Demonstrate creative problem solving skills for defining, structuring and solving real world operations management problems....

Melhores avaliações

MD

Jun 06, 2016

Really excellent Course with the great educators. There's a lot that can be learned in this course and applicate in everyday life, especially if you are teacher who transferred knowledge to students.

AA

Oct 16, 2016

Creatively inspiring, great content to reflect and practice upon and great innovation spark, thanks to Prof. Shlomo Maital & Arie Ruttenberg for delivering this creative experience and knowledge.

Filtrar por:

51 — 73 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Cracking the Creativity Code: Discovering Ideas

por Akash S B

Feb 20, 2016

Very nice

por Matt T

Jun 07, 2016

ZIZOZI

por Antoni B

Nov 04, 2016

We were presented a totally new approach to innovation and entrepreneurship, which was very interesting and inspiring. Prof. Shlomo Maital provides us with an impuls to go through an experience and transformation stages (as per Gilmore and Pine II).

Mr. Professor ! Thanks for spending time with us and sharing your knowledge and wisdom.

por Salim A

Feb 20, 2016

as i've gone through the first week of the archived version of this course , i felt that Prof. (Emeritus) Shlomo Maital is doing his best to make the course unique , when they lunched the paid version i immediately applied in it because it suits me and because i have confidence in the content

por Manuel

Feb 23, 2017

Good introduction if there is no knowledge about Human centered Design. I think it could have more practice about the topics we saw.

The explanations of the professor were very clear and understandable.

por Tune C J

Mar 08, 2016

Although some aspects were repetitive, I do enjoy learning from the many stories of creative problem solving.

por Vijai K S

Feb 14, 2016

The course is over loaded with extremely long videos. Otherwise it is an excellent course.

por GLORIA F T

Jul 12, 2019

Brilliant tools for idea creation and well packaged for ht learner.

por Mayank k

Mar 03, 2018

Was insightful with loft of case studies and stories

por Anthony p k

Jun 26, 2016

the course is an eye opener and highly inspiring.

por Pamela L

Jun 12, 2016

Professor Shlomo Maital is brilliant!

por Andreas F L

May 22, 2016

Interesting subject, and well-produced videos.

The assignments are however arbitrary and ill-defined, leading to wildly different peer reviews and many who have completed the assignments correctly to be stuck in a grading limbo.

Would not recommend at this point

por Jennifer M

Mar 06, 2016

While I appreciate this class for attempting to tackle a complicated topic, it was too hard for me to follow, and the peer assignment grading rubric is too arbitrary. Perhaps it is designed for those who are more analytical than myself.. Such as developers... (I am a writer). Although I liked the topic, I will not be taking more classes with this instructor.

por Arvid H

May 03, 2017

Course material and contents are quite interesting but, grading system specially peer review method is absolutely disappointing and kills the motivation. Grading level by other students somehow looks insulting regarding the time and effort which I put to think, write, explain and make videos.

por Yannick

Dec 11, 2016

Much blaba, lenghty lectures, but less delivery/content. The second course (from idea to startup) is much better.

por Dulce M T P W

Feb 19, 2016

The content is good but the delivery is not engaging or creative enough.

por daniel b

May 16, 2019

repetitive

por Goncalo C S C E

Aug 30, 2016

This course "talks" about a really important subject. - that is probably one of its key benefits.

I got really passionate and worked hard on the theme, and after completing I felt that It did not gave or matched the expectations on the course name/subject .

Benefits:

1)Important theme ( within business context) discussed with good videos and references

2)Historical perspective on Creativity is sound

3)Prof. Shlomo Maital is a warm, highly informed and passionate person about the subject.

4)The course in week 2 and 3 makes you think on your one key creativity processes

And it almost stops there since the purpose of the course gets flawed by the lack of requirements in the peer review, supporting materials and forum "health" that is why the course talks does fail in training/ teaching.

Key points to not advice this course - at least in the paid version - see until n.5

1) Lack of support materials

2) Support based on the ZIZOZI book to be bought outside of the course cost

3)Reading of the ZIZOZI book in the context of the course ( with some answers to the quizzes being in the book and not in the course material)

4) Dive into very interesting methods made only superficially ( Da Vinci Method, IDEO pex) with needs to be explained further.

5) Complete or near complete lack of requirements for the classification of the peer review, making it very flawed ( see the definition of scalability per example and how to rank it)

6) Forum use and reply almost near nullness

I do expect this course to be revised deeply in its execution. ( See per example Agile from Darden to benchmark).

por Ruben M A

Apr 21, 2016

The course is interesting but at the same time quite repetitive. There are many examples in it, but they are all high level examples which are not really going into the details of the creative process.The high level process proposed is good, but it is into the details where the processes fails, and there are no detailed examples here.

By far, the worst thing related to this course is the peer review. they define rules which nobody respects and the scoring system is subjective and badly defined. I really regret my decision to join this specialization and the waist of money.

por Dorothy H

Jul 09, 2016

Extremely repetitive with little to no visual interest. Needs to be cut down to about one tenth the presentation time. There are no visual representations, no exercises and no interactivity.

This is the most repetitive MOOC I have ever taken and I've taken a great many.

por Shamil A

Jan 09, 2017

Sorry, but the course is very poor. I've watched all the videos of the first week and it's mostly about nothing. And, by the way, too much stories. And I'm still wondering why simpke brainstorming is called ZiZoZi ("new" approach as it described).

por ALEJANDRA C D L R

Feb 20, 2016

Not really well produced for the media. Too much instruction of the teacher, few practice instead.

por Judith T

Apr 15, 2016

Repeats the same information over and over