Chevron Left
Voltar para Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python da instituição IBM

4.6
estrelas
15,375 classificações
1,964 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

BS

20 de mai de 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

PK

19 de ago de 2020

A very useful course with some very interesting datasets/Jupyter notebooks to work through/practice your skills. Offers a good balanced blend between theory and practical/practice. Very good course!

Filtrar por:

1926 — 1950 de 1,983 Avaliações para o Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

por Xirui Z

26 de mai de 2020

Hi there, in my opinion this course in too short for a beginner and the logic behind the database and relational schema is not very clear. It looks like an instruction book for IBM user, I cannot feel the interaction with the interpreter. But thanks a lot anyway!

por Xuebin C

9 de set de 2021

Finishing the assignment on IBM DB2 is like a lottery, you need to really react quickly because you never know how long DB2 can hold on before next connection error. Thank you IBM, I now know which product I will not use in the future for data projects.

por Stefan J

5 de dez de 2021

Content seems like it has been put together in a rush. Platform was down for several days. Peer-review means someone downgrades you for no apparent reason and you have no way of questioning your grader's decisions.

I do not recommend this course!

por Harinda R

2 de jul de 2020

This is very much focused on the IBM cloud. For someone who is not familiar with it will have to spend a considerable amount of time trying to find which is where. Course documents are outdated specifically on creating DBs on the IBM cloud.

por Tong

9 de abr de 2022

The IBM db thing really should be removed. They are making this unit an advertisement course for IBM's terrible cloud and online hosting service, yet, the experience handling IBM software or Watson contents or IBM cloud is complete torture.

por Ivan B

23 de mai de 2020

Google Simulating Environment has the bugs and when you writing to Support, this rich guys stat you to do a free "PROD" testing : no way, it's theirs bugs, and I have my own. What the hell are paid for?

Shame on YOU IBM for such solution!

por Anup S

9 de dez de 2021

Can't complete the course as they require you to create an IBM cloud account which is impossible to create. Wanted to post on the discussion form, and every time i tried to do it, it said the server was under maintenance.

por Hon T

30 de mar de 2022

hello,

I am very mad with registering accounts ibm.

I paid 40$ each month. The course lasts 11 months, and I have only 1 month trial permission.

Do not mention promotion codes. I interupted when I used it.

Bad experiences.

por Tonia M

29 de set de 2020

If you do not have prior knowledge of DB2 and IBM Watson this course is not for you! The instruction to connect the two programs to complete the final project are inadequate at best. Would not recommend this course!

por Facundo O

19 de jul de 2020

Not a course for beginners. It advances way too fast and the topics are not explained thoroughly as to truly understand them from a beginner standpoint. Would suggest looking for another course...

por Saito T

6 de fev de 2022

The one thing you learn is making a account and trying to use IBM database account is awful. Had to give up due to this and it is just terrible. They should just make assignments on quicklab.

por Sultan M

21 de mai de 2020

The loading data to database and using the database for peer review task took me several days. It was very anoying task. I dealt with time consuming manual jobs rather than wiring codes

por Lisa S

17 de mai de 2021

There were connection issues with the labs for many users in my course. We couldn't access the course for a full weekend and the instructors did not respond to any messages for 2 days.

por Vivek R N

12 de jul de 2020

Its only about how to connect to IBM DB2. I got stressed out trying to work on the IBM platform. Working on platforms like My SQL is so much smooth when compared to this

por Utsav

28 de jun de 2020

Tools used like Database console and Jupyter notebook used also crashes repeatedly. Course just gives very brief introduction to SQL, not much solid content.

por Chanyu Y

6 de jan de 2021

Dear mentors, I'm sorry that I was unable to use Db2 in IBM cloud so I couldn't do the hands-on lab. Hope to have solutions from you. Thanks.

por Mark W

10 de jun de 2020

Everyone in this course has problems with IBM Cloud credentials. Staff gives everyone the same generic response and provides no real help.

por Jaysee J P

7 de jun de 2022

IBM Cloud registration is ridden with lots of errors such as Error Your account cannot be created at this time. It is so frustrating.

por Mohammed F

26 de abr de 2022

the course is fine but for handon the IBM is making things very complicated. And many times the external tools are also not working.

por Alisher P A

1 de jan de 2021

The worst course I have ever taken. I have no idea what course intended to teach. I would recommend not to take this course.

por John M

12 de jan de 2022

BEWARE. Cannot finish the course due to technical issues with the IBM account.. Am disappointed and will drop the course.

por Peter

16 de fev de 2022

Dont recomend to take this course, They charge you additional 200$ for acces to their DB database

por Jorge P

10 de jan de 2022

The resources needed to complete this course are not working. Support is very poor.

por 무하메드

13 de mar de 2022

W​eek 2 Videos are not available to watch. The material could not be loaded

por Jannica M

14 de out de 2021

Instructions not working, need to rely on forums for alternative solutions