Chevron Left
Voltar para Databases and SQL for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Databases and SQL for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.7
estrelas
12,300 classificações
1,409 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

BS
20 de Mai de 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA
22 de Abr de 2020

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

Filtrar por:

1326 — 1350 de 1,391 Avaliações para o Databases and SQL for Data Science

por Brandon I

24 de Jun de 2018

Not great -- mix of SQL and Python that doesn't do enough SQL. I learned a lot of Python just to make simple database connections and run SQL queries -- it doesn't do justice to Python and isn't very helpful to learn SQL that way. The course would be better with just more SQL, and probably not in IBM cloud services.

por Markus L

21 de Mai de 2020

the instructions weren't very clear and the assignments weren't challenging but they were really tedious. I stopped part way through the peer graded assignment simply because the questions annoyed me more than challenged me. IBM can do much better than this.

por Holt M

17 de Jul de 2020

The sql is easy, but the course makes it complicated for no reason. Instructions are incomplete on assignments, and issues are known to teaching staff. Ends up wasting 3 hours of time trying to solve known course issues.

por Riley S

20 de Ago de 2020

Need to update instructions and screenshots for the ibm cloud site. Instructors dont respond to many questions in the forum and when they do their answers are often breif and vague

por Adam J L J H

24 de Mai de 2020

There were a lot of troubleshooting errors that I realise, were not only unique to me. These errors were not addressed properly and I ended googling some of these Issues

por Luca L

23 de Jun de 2020

The course has big technical issues that slow down the completion. I am quite disappointed by the application utilized in the course. The course lessons are good.

por Gopendra M

15 de Nov de 2019

DB2 is out of the marketing not many people want to learn it, maybe it's time to upgrade it to something latest

por Christophe D

13 de Jun de 2020

The use of IBM cloud was really frustrating as it was very slow and didn't work most of the time.

por WenQiang H

15 de Fev de 2020

As a serial course in the "specialization", it's too simple, just made the learning path longer.

por Magdalena R

30 de Dez de 2018

The content is adequate but I found it a bit boring. The classes did not keep my interest.

por Ibrahim A

6 de Abr de 2020

Please review this course assets! especially IBM DB2 cloud service's availability !!!

por Xinxin Z

27 de Ago de 2019

The cloud system has so many problems which will prevent us to submit our works.

por Shuang.W

2 de Mai de 2020

so many stuff are out of dates and some instructions were very unclear.

por Tanner L C

15 de Nov de 2018

Very poorly done. Not enough information on working in the cloud.

por Oleg S

29 de Set de 2020

every material in course not match interface of the programs

por Nitika K

20 de Set de 2020

Not suitable for non computers background students.

por Ray Y

15 de Jul de 2019

WHY FORCE ME USE THE IBM CLOUD? SO COMPLICATED

por abdelkarim b

3 de Mar de 2020

The IBM tools are so unfriendly to new users

por Abhilash L

20 de Jun de 2018

Last few lessons are not clearly explained.

por Roderick W

4 de Abr de 2020

The voice-over makes me wanna sleep.

por Long N K H

11 de Jun de 2020

The Lab env sometimes has trouble.

por Ashwin D

29 de Abr de 2020

Expected more from an IBM course.

por Bharat B B

28 de Jun de 2020

needed to update many topics

por Fei C

1 de Nov de 2018

hard to use sql server