Chevron Left
Voltar para Databases and SQL for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Databases and SQL for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.7
estrelas
12,325 classificações
1,411 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

BS
20 de Mai de 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA
22 de Abr de 2020

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

Filtrar por:

1251 — 1275 de 1,393 Avaliações para o Databases and SQL for Data Science

por Nathan P

10 de Out de 2019

Decent course. The SQL code is somewhat different and you need to practice it a lot. I do not think you get enough practice to really know SQL just from this course. There is only a few labs and even in there you only actually type a little bit of SQL

por Manoranjini

17 de Mai de 2020

Less / inactive response on Discussion forums. Lots of issues that has been reported over months but not fixed. Course content is good. But Week 3 assignments, which was important for me, took ages to finish owing to error on practice environments

por Rebecca M

8 de Nov de 2019

a few issues on the assignment which lead to a couple of extensions in the deadline, adding a month extra to pay for, Not all the screen shots were the same in the demos as the interfaces have changed slightly. apart from that a good course

por Katrina P

2 de Jul de 2020

The videos were very very hard to follow. The voice over that has been used for the videos is very hard to follow, but once I made my own notes and read the content from my notes, the content itself was contained a lot and was very useful.

por Patrice E

17 de Abr de 2020

Great course content and pace however the downfall was the IBM Developer Skills Network Labs and the IBM Db2 on cloud..Both these systems were extremely glitchy even during my Final Assessment and support in the Discussion forum was slow

por Kristen P

14 de Out de 2019

In the intro to data science specialization, this course is a relatively steep step up from the previous one 'Data science methodology.' Perhaps obtaining some basic understanding of Python prior to taking this course would help

por Shan C

3 de Nov de 2019

Overall the course provides the concept of SQL and a great picture. Just with technical issue in the Peer-Graded Assignment, causing spending loads of time to find out the solution, which those time could have been saved.

por ZECHEN L

14 de Jun de 2020

This is a course with a lot of information, but the tutorial is not complete, resulting in a lot of time wasted in the debugging environment. The problem is difficult to solve, which makes me very frustrated

por trung n

30 de Ago de 2020

If you have zero knowledge about database and SQL...this should be the right course for you..like me...however, i feel like the course is not very structured and lack materials like questions and exercises.

por 清基 英

21 de Mar de 2020

First student did not check my submission at all gave 0 for all of the questions. I really felt sad because I did correctly for the project. I wish Coursera will do somethings for those mean act.

por Parth R J

5 de Fev de 2019

the course is good but the way they teach you is not as good as other IBM courses it was bit confusing for me where to write the code etc the instructions were not as clear as they should be

por Nick J

18 de Jun de 2020

Useful course, but the instructors aren't engaging enough in my opinion. I only really felt interested right at the end, when I was trying to work things out in the final assessment.

por Aishik S

2 de Out de 2020

Could not get the dataset from the assignment, always threw xml error, had to go to some other guys github profile who completed the course, thank fully he attached the dataset used

por Brent M

15 de Nov de 2019

Not super clear and struggles a bit with accessing and connecting to the DB2 I think the examples should match what is on the assignment and really break down the query language.

por Sisir K

7 de Fev de 2019

The speaker in the videos goes too fast. The hands-on labs are very useful and were my primary sources of learning. The videos didn’t help much with the learning process.

por Aniruddh G

11 de Abr de 2019

The environment is difficult to set up. For someone who knows SQL and has worked on other platforms the IBM Cloud and workspace are difficult to set up.

por Manuel M B

16 de Mai de 2020

The course is good, but i think that you will provide a platform to practice while watching the videos. In some examples the data base is not upload.

por Vyacheslav I

25 de Nov de 2019

A little to none explanations, very easy quizzes. Low quality slides. Good if you want to remember lines without understanding what they are doing.

por aakash a

15 de Fev de 2019

Learnt a lot about connecting database from python and how jupyter notebooks are useful.

Please mention IBM DB2 only, if it covers only IBM DB2.

Thanks

por Soh J

10 de Mar de 2020

The lesson and video itself is okay in general, but the bugs for the labs and assignment is what makes this course very annoying and time consuming.

por Roger S P M

29 de Dez de 2018

Getting the right syntax for Python and SQL together was really tricky/difficult. I wish there were a reference book/website for additional study.

por Kyle S

16 de Mai de 2020

The basics were easy. The hard part were the instructions in the course didn't tell you all the steps that you needed to do to launch the labs.

por Akash C

26 de Out de 2019

Some of the documents which are referring to IBM cloud are outdated. Otherwise this course is really good some one like who is beginner in SQL.

por Robert C

25 de Abr de 2020

Instruction is overall pretty good, but there are some gaps. Final assignment and tech issues can lead to a rather frustrating experience.

por Matthew A

12 de Mai de 2019

This course was OK, but I'd still like to see more hands-on exercises and a final assignment that's more aligned to the prior coursework