Chevron Left
Voltar para Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python da instituição IBM

4.7
estrelas
13,566 classificações
1,614 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

BS
20 de Mai de 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA
22 de Abr de 2020

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

Filtrar por:

1226 — 1250 de 1,611 Avaliações para o Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

por Головатенко В В

18 de Fev de 2020

A good level of complexity with enough tutorials to understand it all. Though, sometimes they were repeating something several times...

por Kyle M

27 de Fev de 2020

The IBM DB2 database was very buggy and unreliable. I spent much of my time waiting for the database to perform simple computations.

por Petar O

2 de Set de 2019

Some instructions could have been more clear.

Overall communication could be done better (if it's needed).

All on all, i am satisfied.

por prashant g

2 de Set de 2019

this course was awesome i learn many things related to database and in jupyter environment in python and access data through cloud

por Alok M

28 de Jan de 2020

It would be great if things got covered in a more structured manner. Week 4 is so damn confusing and took a lot of precious time.

por Ajith B

15 de Jun de 2021

Over all it's an awesome course with good quality content. Highly recommended for new learners who don't know anything about SQL

por Michael A

28 de Mai de 2021

I wish there was more hands on work, but it seems like you tested me well, because I spent a lot of time working the problems :)

por Roberto P C

22 de Set de 2019

CRIME.CSV file had an incorrect setup (date format), since that part was not part of the learning I think it should be corrected

por RAVI J

7 de Ago de 2020

The database SQL MODULE IS REALLY HELPED ME.

BUT final assignment was difficult .There is no interaction to resolve my problems

por Collin C

6 de Jan de 2020

Lots of good material. Much of it is a commercial for IBM. Directions for operating within the IBM data structure is outdated.

por Jason K

6 de Dez de 2019

Good course, came away with a solid understanding of basic SQL. The assignments and project were helpful and fun to complete.

por Арсений

23 de Jul de 2019

A great and solid introductory course to SQL. I recommend it to those who want to aquaint themselves with databases and sql.

por Serdar M

7 de Nov de 2018

the course is not bad, but for the beginners who don't know anything in this course some lessons are not clear to understand

por Pulkit P

18 de Nov de 2019

In this course basic was easily explained and it was great course. but wanted to learn more about sql lacked in this course

por Phenil B

9 de Abr de 2019

Feels like lectures are being give by an AI instead of an actual teacher. Also some things get repeated in several videos.

por Sabah P

16 de Jul de 2019

The additional activities helped a lot. This definitely sets you up with the fundamentals. From there it is all practice.

por Chima E

6 de Jul de 2020

The first course I have encountered with lots of labs that make you research and engage more with the course material.

por Amogha

1 de Nov de 2020

For non-programmers or people with no computer background, it is a bit difficult to comprehend. But overall it is OK.

por Ninad M K

11 de Jul de 2020

This course was good and gives me a clear picture of how to connect python with databases and perform SQL operations.

por yash

27 de Mar de 2020

It is extremely Good , but it should contain some more information about the sql i personally think that, thank you

por Haley T

16 de Jan de 2019

Great content! Highly recommend for those needed a DB refresher or beginning a journey in the field of Data Science.

por ritwik b

26 de Mai de 2020

Great course! Gives a Solid Foundation. But would have enjoyed it even more if it was more intense and challenging.

por Alperen K

6 de Jan de 2020

There are some errors in course ending assignments, however, generally course covers most of the important topics.

por igor.suchilov

7 de Fev de 2019

The course is pretty easy and basic, but well constructed and very useful for those who want to get to know SQL.

por Wayne K

16 de Abr de 2020

Not a bad course. Not real intense. Sometimes instructions are hard to follow but good for a casual learner.