Chevron Left
Voltar para Databases and SQL for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Databases and SQL for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.7
estrelas
12,114 classificações
1,371 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

BS

May 21, 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

PK

Aug 20, 2020

A very useful course with some very interesting datasets/Jupyter notebooks to work through/practice your skills. Offers a good balanced blend between theory and practical/practice. Very good course!

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 1,353 Avaliações para o Databases and SQL for Data Science

por Anar A

Jun 07, 2020

That was an amazing course that I really improved my programming skills for data science in Python as well as SQL databases. Really like practical parts of the course which most of the part is practical.

por OUSMANE D

Dec 23, 2019

One of the best course I never studied before. I'm really happy with what I'm learning and experiencing in this course.

Thank you very much for your endless effort to make joice in people's life like me.

por Sarah Z

Aug 29, 2020

An appropriate course for the beginner. Introduce the basic queries statement. And the most useful point is instructing how to use DB2 and how to start SQL in python. The DB2 is fluent and easy to use.

por Jeyhun A

May 04, 2020

Good opportunity to learn essential and fundamental SQL skills. The most important part of this course is that it teach you to use SQL and Python together while getting familiar with Database concepts.

por John N

Oct 21, 2019

Awesome Course!!!! I learned a lot about IBM Watson, SQL queries how to connect to API, and more of Jupyter Notebook. This course is strongly recommended for those who wants to become a Data Scientist.

por Cesar A A F

Jul 05, 2020

Excelente curso, aprendí relativamente rápido los conceptos básicos de SQL desde 0 y conocí el uso de Python a través de Jupyter Notebooks, habilidades aprendidas son de gran uso en el campo laboral.

por Pallavi K

Aug 20, 2020

A very useful course with some very interesting datasets/Jupyter notebooks to work through/practice your skills. Offers a good balanced blend between theory and practical/practice. Very good course!

por Jess M

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

por Yaroslav M

Mar 22, 2020

Great introduction to basic manipulation of SQL tables and working with the IBM DB2 databases by connecting to them with iPython. Very straightforward explanations and very enjoyable tasks.

por Brahim A

Mar 18, 2019

I found this course really exiting as I learned how one can manipulate large data from within sql API. I also appreciate platform that provides means to practice python as well as sql code.

por RISHI K

Oct 08, 2020

Best course with best difficulty and best skills as per the title .

i love this course becuase it has esssential skills needed in terms of developing the right skills for data science .

por Isis S C

Apr 27, 2020

Excelent!! Plenty of enjoyable hands-on practices make the perfect balance between challenge & progress. In just a few hours learned a lot, pouring extra agility into work right away.

por Matej K

Sep 19, 2019

Very good course including all the basic for SQL and how to connect to database storage and load data. Also, includes the use of Python and SQL queries. Plenty of hands-on exercises.

por James C

Apr 05, 2019

Excellent class. The quizzes are easy, but there are plenty of opportunities to explore the tools and material and learn more. Optional sections are excellent and highly recommended.

por Luciana M G

Mar 06, 2019

I really liked this course and it is worth it for learning basic SQL queries with Python. I wish we could have more practical exercises but on the whole this was an excellent course.

por Muhammad A I

Apr 13, 2020

In this pandemic situation, I learned basic concepts from the IBM's Database Veterans. I look forward more such things to be proficient database engineers. Thanks IBM and Coursera.

por MUHAMMAD F K

Apr 11, 2020

I must recommended this course to computer science students this course is very useful and powerful. the instructors are very good and explain this course very deeply thankyou : )

por Muhammad A

Oct 26, 2019

This course is designed very well to get hands on experience with SQL queries for beginners. The exercises were very helpful in applying what I learned. Definitely recommend this.

por Yun X

Jun 14, 2020

This is my first completed course in Coursera. The course is well organized and and very attractive. Those hands-on exercise are extremely useful and practical. Highly recommend!

por Carlos J B A

Jan 09, 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

por Diego M E C

Oct 17, 2020

Great course for beginners or even more experienced people in SQL, the course has great content and wonderful excercises so you can get the best out of your learning experience.

por Peter H

Mar 28, 2019

It was a very useful immersion to Databases and SQL. The IBM Cloud platform is amazing and a very easy to use environment which fully supported the objectives of this course.

por Ahmed Z

Jul 29, 2020

The course is extremely helpful. As reservoir engineer who is handling a lot of tables, I can say that its is really fruitful. Thanks for all who made this brilliant course

por Valentin W

Sep 20, 2020

Great course! I really enjoyed the interactive labs where you got to practically apply what you learn. By far the best course in the data science foundations certification.

por Juan C P Q

Sep 15, 2020

Great course. I already knew a little about SQL and it helped me review some knowledge and I also learned about how you can use API in Python to view and analyze your data.