Chevron Left
Voltar para Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python da instituição IBM

4.6
estrelas
14,167 classificações
1,735 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

BS
20 de Mai de 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

PK
19 de Ago de 2020

A very useful course with some very interesting datasets/Jupyter notebooks to work through/practice your skills. Offers a good balanced blend between theory and practical/practice. Very good course!

Filtrar por:

1676 — 1700 de 1,742 Avaliações para o Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

por WenQiang H

15 de Fev de 2020

As a serial course in the "specialization", it's too simple, just made the learning path longer.

por Magdalena R

30 de Dez de 2018

The content is adequate but I found it a bit boring. The classes did not keep my interest.

por jmaritz328

26 de Out de 2021

N​eeds to have a lot of work done on the Peer graded assignment department of the course

por Ibrahim A

6 de Abr de 2020

Please review this course assets! especially IBM DB2 cloud service's availability !!!

por Alexander W C

15 de Jan de 2020

The IBM service tutorial was hard to follow. Layout of the application has changed.

por Xinxin Z

27 de Ago de 2019

The cloud system has so many problems which will prevent us to submit our works.

por Shuang.W

2 de Mai de 2020

so many stuff are out of dates and some instructions were very unclear.

por Tanner L C

15 de Nov de 2018

Very poorly done. Not enough information on working in the cloud.

por Chitralekha T

2 de Jun de 2021

T​he assisgnment is poorly worded and working in DB2 is a pain

por Oleg S

29 de Set de 2020

every material in course not match interface of the programs

por Nitika K

20 de Set de 2020

Not suitable for non computers background students.

por Ray Y

15 de Jul de 2019

WHY FORCE ME USE THE IBM CLOUD? SO COMPLICATED

por abdelkarim b

3 de Mar de 2020

The IBM tools are so unfriendly to new users

por Abhilash L

20 de Jun de 2018

Last few lessons are not clearly explained.

por Lucreziamaria C

18 de Out de 2021

T​here are so much errors in notebooks!

por Roderick W

4 de Abr de 2020

The voice-over makes me wanna sleep.

por Long N K H

11 de Jun de 2020

The Lab env sometimes has trouble.

por Ashwin D

29 de Abr de 2020

Expected more from an IBM course.

por Bharat B B

28 de Jun de 2020

needed to update many topics

por Fei C

1 de Nov de 2018

hard to use sql server

por Usman R M

27 de Abr de 2019

not well designed

por mohammad s

22 de Mai de 2019

very simple

por Hakki K

9 de Jul de 2020

Hi,

I completed entire program and received the Professional Certificate. On the Coursera link of my certificate "3 weeks of study, 2-3 hours/week average per course" is written. This information is not correct at all, it takes approximately 3 times of that time on average! I informed Coursera about it but no correction was made. It should be corrected with "it takes approximately 19 hours study per course" or "Approx. 10 months to complete Suggested 4 hours/week for the Professional Certificate".

Here is the approximate duration for each course can be found one by one clicking the webpages of the courses in the professional certificate webpage: (*)

Course 1: approximately 9 hours to complete

Course 2: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 3: approximately 9 hours to complete

Course 4: approximately 22 hours to complete

Course 5: approximately 14 hours to complete

Course 6: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 7: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 8: approximately 20 hours to complete

Course 9: approximately 47 hours to complete

This makes in total approximately 169 hours to complete the Professional Certificate. As there are 9 courses, each course takes approximately 19 hours (=169/9) to complete.

(*): https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/ibm-data-science?utm_source=gg&utm_medium=sem&campaignid=1876641588&utm_content=10-IBM-Data-Science-US&adgroupid=70740725700&device=c&keyword=ibm%20data%20science%20professional%20certificate%20coursera&matchtype=b&network=g&devicemodel=&adpostion=&creativeid=347453133242&hide_mobile_promo&gclid=Cj0KCQjw0Mb3BRCaARIsAPSNGpWPrZDik6-Ne30To7vg20jGReHOKi4AbvstRfSbFxqA-6ZMrPn1gDAaAiMGEALw_wcB

por Yogesh R

4 de Ago de 2021

Lab are the most frustrating. these are the place from where we as student get hands on experience but these instruction and IBM software platform doesn't work smoothly. We had to work on IBM based software platform such as IBN database(Ibm db2), Watson studio. I had issue in ibm bd2 software platforms loading tables and creating new credentials and could not fix that issue for several days finally gave up IBM Data Science course in "Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python". Not recommended, hope you don't get frustrated at the middle of the course

por Zach E

25 de Out de 2020

all the proprietory IBM Watson and cloud services stuff just distracts from the meat of what I wanted out of the course series. It's not user friendly and required so many steps that had nothing to do with data it was far more frustrating than helpful. I hated every step of the first 5 courses. I'd really like my money back.