Chevron Left
Voltar para Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python da instituição IBM

4.7
estrelas
12,860 classificações
1,495 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

BS
20 de Mai de 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

PK
19 de Ago de 2020

A very useful course with some very interesting datasets/Jupyter notebooks to work through/practice your skills. Offers a good balanced blend between theory and practical/practice. Very good course!

Filtrar por:

1376 — 1400 de 1,476 Avaliações para o Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

por Andrew C

7 de Abr de 2019

Overall the course is satisfactory although some areas still need work.

por Mason C

21 de Dez de 2019

Need more real-world data on hand practices. Practises makes perfect.

por Anup U

30 de Jul de 2020

this course is good for learning mysql with python and ibm cloud

por parikshit k

1 de Set de 2020

Interesting & Challenging. Gr8 course but not for every soul.

por Sanja M

1 de Set de 2019

There are not enough exercises and videos are almost usefull

por Emily

9 de Out de 2018

Easy to follow. But not explained why should it be in detail.

por Varun B

22 de Mar de 2020

It is a good course to learn SQL and Python interfaced DBMS.

por Niklas M

6 de Jun de 2019

Good course, however, it uses a lot of IBM specific tools.

por Deleted A

16 de Jun de 2020

Videos in each week can be repetitive and/or overlapping

por Жигмытов Ц

20 de Set de 2020

Need more practice and less IBM advertisement =)

por AntoStain

10 de Set de 2020

The exercises should be more challenging.

por Rohit G

11 de Mai de 2019

Awesome course. Please also provide job.

por Abdullah A S S

3 de Ago de 2019

dude make the course a bit more human

por Nitin C

28 de Mai de 2020

found it a tad bit challenging

por Giridhar K

30 de Abr de 2020

Not up to the expectation

por mert e

19 de Dez de 2019

exams are not challenging

por SHELDON L D S

7 de Dez de 2019

Very confusing at times.

por Samir S

15 de Fev de 2019

More SQL needed.

por utkarsh d

25 de Abr de 2020

averge course

por Arpan K

25 de Abr de 2020

Very basic

por Pagadala G s

9 de Mai de 2020

ok

por Lahiri B

19 de Out de 2020

https://cf-courses-data.s3.us.cloud-object-storage.appdomain.cloud/IBMDeveloperSkillsNetwork-DB0201EN-SkillsNetwork/labs/FinalModule_SKO/data/Census_Data_-_Selected_socioeconomic_indicators_in_Chicago__2008___2012-v2.csv

https://cf-courses-data.s3.us.cloud-object-storage.appdomain.cloud/IBMDeveloperSkillsNetwork-DB0201EN-SkillsNetwork/labs/FinalModule_SKO/data/Chicago_Public_Schools_-_Progress_Report_Cards__2011-2012-v3.csv

https://cf-courses-data.s3.us.cloud-object-storage.appdomain.cloud/IBMDeveloperSkillsNetwork-DB0201EN-SkillsNetwork/labs/FinalModule_SKO/data/Chicago_Crime_Data-v2.csv

Graded peer assignment links are not working. It seems no one actively maintains the course content. Never expected this from IBM

por Jason L

28 de Abr de 2019

The beginning started simple enough to follow. The learning curve jumps from 0 to 100 in a short time. Not an ideal intro course. The labs are much more complex than what is taught. Instructions how to restart and operate a Run a new SQL was not shown and I had to spend lots of time trying to figure it out on my own. The powerpoints and information are easy to follow but the ease of use through IBM's platform is not friendly. Definitely easier places to learn as I have taken other courses online for intro SQL. I wouldn't recommend purchasing this. I'd either use it in a Free Trial or Audit it. For that value, you can spend your money elsewhere.

por Aj _

9 de Ago de 2019

1. Lots of the slides have repetitive content, for Ex. different type of joins, Every slide have some repeating lines/audio. Could have taken some different use case or else could have combined it making it a single slide for each joins.

2. The "Table Loading Issue" its been a week now I am facing this issue, even have posted in the forum, the solution provided is also not working. Every time I try loading the table in db2 it fails, without giving any error/warning message. I am almost done except a few assignments and final peer graded assignment due to this I am not able to complete my course.

por nakul g

4 de Jun de 2020

I did not find the course structure, contents, way of teaching at all good.

I spent more time figuring out how to upload data on IBM DB2 storage than practising. I feel in this course coursera must look into ways to make it more learnable, I seriously will say, I was unable to learn anything from this course I had to spend alot of time on google and other learning websites to figure out how to code in SQL.

In many assignments I just had to skip them because connecting to IBM is very stressful and difficult thats why I was mostly able not to connect with it.