Chevron Left
Voltar para Psicologia Social

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Psicologia Social da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
4,258 classificações
1,783 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Melhores avaliações

IV

12 de jun de 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

PM

15 de ago de 2020

Professor Plous made me understand the lessons because he explained well all the lessons, and he provided enough information about the Social Psychology. More power to Coursera and Professor Plous :)

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 1,796 Avaliações para o Psicologia Social

por Tushar S

6 de jun de 2020

This was the first time I took up a course on social psychology and I have to agree that I'm hooked to this topic. From the wonderful explanations by our professor Mr. Scott Plous to the amazing articles and videos shared in the course, it was a great journey. I thank Wesleyan University and Coursera for bringing this course to us. All the best!

por Miray K

21 de mai de 2020

I loved this course. It has been very interesting for me to get this course in these strange times. Throughout the course, I tried to observe and interpret the society in the pandemic era with the help of the learnings of the social psychology. It is not only a course, it is like a life guide. Thank you professor Scott Plous, Thank you Coursera!

por Laura C

5 de dez de 2020

It is the best course I have done! I am glad to have been part of it and to have a great teacher, I really recommend it, I think that whatever vocation they have, each one should do it, because it helps us to know each other more, understand a little more our behavior and how connected we are with other human beings, and the world as a whole.

por VICTOR M B P

22 de jul de 2020

To finish this course for me it is a great success. Because I learned a lot.I am a physician, and I have gained a little bit more comprehension about me , my patients and society, and how society behaves.It is now not just an HONOR but also a great PRIVILEGE to have this wonderful guy Scott Plus as a lecturer and as a teacher.

por Mohamed M

27 de ago de 2021

Very useful, and important for every person, whether his specialty or not, because it increases the depth of the person for himself first and for himself second and understands the mental dilemmas that he falls into from daily situations in life, which seem simple but constitute a very large space in the psyche of the individual. thank you

por Shreeya T

22 de ago de 2020

The course was very insightful, extremely well designed in all aspects. It really ignited an interest in the subject and allowed us to grow personally. Alongside the course syllabus, I'm extremely delighted to see this course use social psychology to actually tackle multiple problems, and to begin a change in the attitudes of participants.

por Khalil A A

15 de dez de 2020

One of the most important courses that I ever had..

We used to ask questions about peoples reactions, attitudes and behaviors until I took this course that opened my eyes about it

Now I started to react differently then I used to do earlier.

An easy way to teach and to learn and the quizzes as mini testes was very helpful

Thank you very much

por b f

26 de out de 2020

This was a bit challenging and it took me a while to complete it, however I am very thankful for this course and also a very big thank you to professor Plous for his hard work and dedication. I must say thank you to everyone who has made this course possible. Every knowledge that I've gain in this course will surely be put into practice.

por Paula R

14 de jun de 2020

Thank you very much for the time, the knowledge you share! I feel super lucky and grateful. I learned a lot, in understanding many things that one does automatically identify them in order to be a better version of one. Having more information on how you react to certain things helps us personally and as a society! Thanks Scott Plous !!!

por Teresa K

15 de nov de 2020

Wow, this class offered so much valuable information and was presented warmly by Scott Plous. It was very well organized and had a wide variety of materials, including lecture videos, text reading, journal articles, documentary videos, even a song! This was better than some in-person university courses I've taken. My highest praises.

por Dhwani R

28 de jun de 2020

A truly fantastic and brilliantly curated course! I firmly believe that every person should take this course, because you can see it from any eye and get what they most need from it. Some fascinating revelations on human behaviour that should be common knowledge, taught by a fantastic professor and awesome TAs in the discussion forums.

por EZGI Y K

31 de mai de 2020

It was an amazing journey, I have learned so much during this course, the material and the presentation of it was very fulfilling. I have gained a new perspective about social situations and people's behavior. I would like to thank Prof. Scott Plous for his dedication and enthusiasm, it has certainly passed on me and kept me motivated.

por Erutie S

28 de ago de 2020

The course is an excellent one an eye opener, indeed I have really learnt much about my personality, and my social surrounding , and my relationship with fellow human across all angle....a big thanks to Prof. Scott Plous...there is never a dull moment with him in all session across the course..once again thanks to Prof. Scott Plous.

por Donna N

19 de jun de 2019

This was an extensive, well rounded and enjoyable course. Thank you for the considerable amount of work necessary to compile it all. The only disappointment was the reference material after each video, further reading and videos, had the majority of its listings as unclickable links (any with a title versus an actual web address).

por J C N

27 de ago de 2020

I enjoyed this course thoroughly -- Prof Scott was excellent in the way he presented the material. The suggested readings took off from where he left off, so there was no sense of repetition; rather a reinforcing and complementing of the lectures. Thank you Prof Scott and your team for making this a valuable and stimulating course.

por Suzanne v W

29 de jul de 2020

It was a comprehensive course which learned me a lot about why people react in social situations the way they do. As a medical student I think it is very useful skill to understand behaviour of other people better. However, I also learned a lot about myself. Thank you so much for sharing this course online, it was very educational.

por Sowmya T

7 de jun de 2020

One of the best Mooc's I've taken. You can tell a lot of effort has gone into designing this. It keeps your attention, keeps you engaged, and make you take action. Kudos to Prof Scott Plous. A must-do for everybody! Studying psychology had always been on my bucket list and I'm glad I got to do it on Coursera with Prof. Scott Plous.

por Mary A M

24 de jan de 2021

Really interesting content , but a lot to absorb. Professor Plous was great at trying to keep it interesting and engaging. Thank you for putting this together.

I do wonder how many people were taking this class at the same time I was. Can you tell me how many enrolled in the winter 2020-21 session? Does it even work that way?

por Batool

29 de out de 2020

I appreciate a lot to the efforts of the whole team of this course especially Mr. Scott Plous. The teaching method you used is so engaging, I felt change in my self after studying this course. I learnt so many things and get insight about so crucial social psychology's concepts. Once again thanks a lot for this marvelous course.

por Choo B Y

24 de abr de 2020

What an awesome course. Thanks Professor Scott Plous and everyone who has been a part of this incredible journey. Also would like to thank all my peers in this course for reviewing my work and sharing their thoughts on the discussion forums. I've learned so much from this course and look forward to apply this to my everyday life.

por Manuela H

2 de out de 2020

The best course I have taken. Professor Plouse makes every lecture interesting. The amount of material, reading and videos astounded me. It is extremely complete and fun. The assignments are all fun and interesting. It has changed me in many ways, from understanding other behaviors to understanding my own. VERY RECCOMENDED!!!!!!

por Pat H

5 de dez de 2020

100% Amazing 7 weeks journey with Professor Plous. I have learned more than I expected in this short 7 weeks and inspire me to think about some big topics and career as well. Thanks so much for developing this wonderful course and really grateful we are born in this great era which makes high-quality studying remotely possible.

por IRADHATI Z

19 de nov de 2020

Thank you very much Prof. Scout Plous and team!. I have no regret in taking this course in the middle of a pandemic, it helps me to gain and enhance my knowledge of human behavior in general. This course definitely helped me to pass the interview for an internship! So, thank you! It was an amazing lecture, very fun and amusing!

por Ieva

15 de nov de 2020

Amazing course!! I loved professor S. Plous, he has done a terrific preparation for the course. It was interesting, very informative, slightly hard - just like a real course! Really happy to be able to participate in it. Thank you very much! This is my first course in Coursera, but I am highly motivated to continue further :)